Chalet - Rating 4.8 (62)

Serenity Lodge


Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 bathrooms
Guests 6 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

Description Description
THIS GATLINBURG CABIN RENTAL FEATURES:

* Located near downtown Gatlinburg, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and Ober Mountain Resort

* Free ticket to Dollywood and other area attractions for each day of your stay

* Long-range mountain views

* Spacious deck with oversized hot tub

* Two living areas with flat-screen TVs

* Two king bedrooms (one w/an ensuite bathroom) and one queen bedroom

Welcome to Serenity Lodge, a fabulous Gatlinburg cabin rental nestled on Ski Mountain! With its prime location near the national park, downtown Gatlinburg, and the vibrant attractions of Pigeon Forge and Dollywood, Serenity Lodge offers the perfect escape for you and your loved ones.

From the moment you step through the front door, you'll feel the warmth and welcoming atmosphere of this special property. High ceilings, stylish furnishings, and breathtaking views immediately capture your attention, setting the stage for a memorable stay.

The spacious and fully-equipped kitchen beckons to resident chefs, providing ample space to whip up delicious meals with ease – just bring along your groceries, and you're all set! Sink into the plush seating of the living room, where you can unwind and enjoy your favorite shows or movies on the large-screen TV, with the comforting crackle of the fireplace (available during winter months) adding to the ambiance.

Retreat to the king bedroom suite on the main floor, featuring a private bathroom with a separate shower and bathtub for ultimate relaxation. Outside, the expansive deck invites you to soak up the mountain views from the oversized hot tub, accommodating up to six adults – the perfect way to unwind after a day of hiking in the national park.

Venture down a spiral staircase to discover a second living area, complete with additional seating and another large-screen TV equipped with movie apps (don't forget to bring your login credentials!). Two more bedrooms, one king and one queen, await just down the hall, sharing a full bathroom for added convenience.

Guests of this Gatlinburg chalet rental have access to three clubhouses, the closest to Serenity Lodge being the S. Baden Clubhouse, which has a large outdoor pool, changing rooms/showers, shuffleboard, horseshoes, a playground, tennis courts, a gym, and a game room with billiards, ping pong, foosball, checkers/chess, and video games.

*********

Enjoy FREE FUN every day at Mountain Laurel Chalets! Our exclusive guest concierge service, powered by Xplorie, provides complimentary tickets to top attractions like Dollywood, Soaky Mountain Waterpark, and SkyLift Park for each day of your stay. Plus, our concierge can assist you in booking any additional tickets you may need, at no extra charge. Discover more at Xplorie.com/fun/laurel.


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 16 Amenities
Fireplace
  • Woodburning Fireplace
General
  • Bed Linens/ Bath Towels
  • Bedroom Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Cookware
  • Deck - covered
  • Deck - uncovered
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Gas Grill
  • Golf
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Smart/Streaming TV
Location
  • Gatlinburg
View
  • Mountain View

Reviews Rating 4.8 (62) Reviews
Rating 5
It could not have been a better experience!
Wonderful stay at Serenity Lodge!! Could not have been a better experience from making the reservation, to check-in, to the amazing chalet, to the easiest check-out ever!!
Brian B - Posted: 1/5/2024
Rating 5
We had a great time in this great cabin!
We had a great time in this great cabin!
Carolyn B - Posted: 1/5/2024
Rating 4
Enjoyed the view and location
We enjoyed the view of the mountains. There were light bulbs that needed to be replaced in the bathrooms, and the kitchen was dark. It would have been hard to see to cook in there at night. Otherwise, the house was what we needed and we enjoyed the convenient location.
Deborah Musser - Posted: 4/28/2023
Rating 5
Very nice !
Very good
Janice B. - Posted: 8/2/2022
Rating 5
Happy Birthday to me
I enjoyed my stay the cabin was wonderful and very roomy all the supplies we needed were furnished it wS my birthday and they had a cake and card for me upon my arrival
Anonymous - Posted: 6/2/2022
Thank you for your review Karen! We always want to make our guests experience special in any way we can, and we were so happy to do that for you. Serenity Lodge is a fantastic place to spend your birthday, or any occasion, and we would love to see you back soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Delightful Destination
Our vacation home was very comfortable and spacious. We especially enjoyed the Mountain View and being close to town and the bipass.
We would have appreciated hair dryers and newer and plusher towels.
We will definitely make plans for a return stay.
Paul W. - Posted: 5/26/2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed Serenity Lodge. It is a great place to stay to just relax and enjoy the mountains, but also take advantage of everything that Gatlinburg has to offer. At Mountain Laurel we always want to exceed the expectations of our guests, so we appreciate your suggestions that would better allow us to do so. We would love to have you back with us soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge
This was a fantastic cabin. Absolutely beautiful. Convenient location. Well equipped. Amazing mountain view. Everything you want in a mountain cabin. We are already booked to go back.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/21/2022
Thank you for your review Pat! Everything that you listed are reasons why Serenity Lodge is such a fantastic chalet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you back soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge
This was a fantastic cabin. Absolutely beautiful. Convenient location. Well equipped. Amazing mountain view. Everything you want in a mountain cabin. We are already booked to go back.
Pat R. - Posted: 5/21/2022
Thank you for your review Pat! Everything that you listed are reasons why Serenity Lodge is such a fantastic chalet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you back soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Amazing Stay at Serenity Lodge!
The cabin was so cute, comfortable and clean. The view was breathtaking, and we had a great time with family. I struggled slightly with the spiral staircase, only because I recently had surgery on my knee, but I offered the master suite to my parents who are a little older and definitely couldn't do the stairs. There is plenty of room, the furniture was comfortable, and the cabin decor was so cute.

We have already talked about staying in this cabin again. It is convenient to the things we like to do, we saw bears and other wildlife, and it was so peaceful. I highly recommend this cabin.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/12/2022
We absolutely love that you were able to enjoy some time with family during your stay because at Mountain Laurel, family matters. Serenity Lodge is a great place to relax with others, and we would be so glad to have you back with us again!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Great Views of Mountains
View was amazing from Serenity. We have stayed here before. Furnishings inside were nice and beds comfortable. However, the deck on the top level needs work. Red paint is chipping off and splintered. For such a nice place this needs to be taken care of. Also some dish towels and pot holders would be nice in the kitchen.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/16/2022
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge - Mountain Laurel Chalets
We had a wonderful stay. The chalet is very cabin like, very clean, and had the amenities you look for - cable TV, WiFi, coffee pot, Keurig, microwave, full fridge, etc. Lots of space!!! Master suite on first floor is very spacious. King and Queen share full bath downstairs. Both floors have large TVs with plenty of seating. Great views from main living room.

Any issues? All minor...some lights need fresh bulbs, deck could use fresh sanding and paint. Cable went out one day - staff worked with company to get it resolved quickly.

Mountain Laurel staff are very friendly and extremely helpful!
Dan S. - Posted: 2/25/2022
Yes! We love the cozy cabin feel that Serenity Lodge offers, it allows for great relaxation on your mountain getaway! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Mountain Laurel and with our staff, we always strive to give customers a smooth customer experience with a family feel! Hopefully we will be seeing you back with us soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
LOVE
Very clean environment. Very comfortable beds. Nice views. Lovely fireplace and TV choices
Anonymous - Posted: 2/18/2022
We are glad that you all loved so many aspects of Serenity Lodge, and we agree that there are so many great things to love about it! Exceeding our guests expectations is so important to us here at Mountain Laurel so we are glad that you were so pleased with your visit. Hoping to see yo back again with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
We loved it!
Pros:
Beds were comfortable, little on the firm side which we like, everybody slept super good.
Location is perfect, close to gatlinburg, the National park and pigeon forge
The view is amazing
Cabin was stocked with lots of games and puzzles
Cabin was clean and there was lots of space for everyone

Areas of improvement:
The baking utensils could be updated
Light bulbs need replacing ( there were lots of burnt out bulbs)
The top deck needs some updating, we were nervous to use the hot tub because the deck was pretty worn down.

Overall we had an amazing stay and the cabin was in a perfect location close to everything. We will definitely be coming back again to stay another time! Mt. Laurel company was also very friendly and accommodating and provided us with everything we needed.
Jonathan P. - Posted: 12/22/2021
Thank you for your review Jonathan, with Serenity Lodge, it is no surprise that there are so many pros! It is an absolutely beautiful chalet. We thank you for your suggestions, we always want to exceed the expectations of our guests, so we appreciate any feedback to better their experience! We are so looking forward to having you back with us!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Very spacious cabin
We arrived at the cabin after dark. The directions were spot on. The cabin is more spacious than the pictures. The main bedroom is huge with a nice shower and jacuzzi. The lower level was perfect for the 4 teenage boys with two separate bedrooms. There are two balconies with wonderful mountain views. The hot tub is on the main floor balcony. The best part was that we were 4 minutes from Gatlinburg's main thoroughfare and less than 1 mile from the top of Ober mountain. The fireplace was a great addition.
We will definitely stay here again. There is normal wear and tear to the property from usage - towel rack was removed in one bathroom but the wall was not spackled was the reason for the 4 stars on general condition.
Anonymous - Posted: 12/18/2021
It is great to hear that you plan on staying again! Serenity Lodge is a fantastic property for a family vacation, and it has plenty of space for everyone. We love that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that it offers, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Perfect!
The cabin was really nice! Very clean! We will definitely be coming back 5o visit again.
Connie B. - Posted: 12/10/2021
Thank you Connie, it is great to hear that you will be back to visit us! Serenity Lodge is a fantastic place to stay in the mountains with loved ones. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Amazing Cabin
Wonderful from start to finish. Easy and fast check in. Close to town was wonderful!
Anonymous - Posted: 12/1/2021
Yes Allison, we always want to make sure that our guests have the smoothest experience possible on their visit. It is great to hear that you enjoyed Serenity Lodge, and we hope that you will be back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Awesome Place to stay!!!
This cabin is everything you would want for a wonderful visit to the mountains. It has very nice quality linens, furniture, kitchen and bathrooms are all very nice. I was very Please!!!
Lisa A. - Posted: 11/26/2021
Yes Lisa, Serenity Lodge is a great pick to spend time in the mountains with others, while also enjoying a great view! We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay, and everything exceeded your expectations, as that is something we always want to do here.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge Perfectly Named
This was a celebration vacation with siblings as I have reached 1 year anniversary from treatment. This lodge offered exactly what we were hoping for - peaceful environment, majestic view, with no fuss accommodations. To top it off, we were greeted with a beautiful cake congratulating me. It's the little things that mean the most!
Dana M M. - Posted: 10/21/2021
Congratulations Dana! We were so happy to be a small part of your celebration! We always want to make our guests feel like family at Mountain Laurel, and are so glad that you had that experience. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Fall Break Getaway
Very clean! Nice cabin. However, the exterior could use some attention. The inside is a hidden gem compared to the condition of the property outside. We enjoyed staying here and would do so again, though. Kids really enjoyed the tabletop arcade system!
Awesome rental company! We've never been disappointed with Mountain Laurel Chalets! Thanks for another great stay!
Anonymous - Posted: 10/18/2021
Thank you for continually staying with us here at Mountain Laurel, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us! It is great to hear that you all had a great time at Serenity Lodge, and that it was helpful in keeping everyone entertained! We look forward to seeing you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
serenity lodge
This is our favorite chalet and have been staying here for many many years..has changed rental companies but we have been able to rent through the new agency and so glad to be back in it.
Beverly H. - Posted: 9/29/2021
We are so glad to have Serenity Lodge with us! It is a fantastic chalet, and perfect for any family vacation. It is great to hear that you have been able to enjoy it for so many years, now through Mountain Laurel! We look forward to seeing you for years to come.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Beautiful mountain view and gorgeous clean home
This house was fantastic! Can't say enough about the view. Many hours drinking coffee and wine relaxing on the deck looking out and in the hot tub. The inside was immaculately clean. Felt like arriving at a hotel with plenty of beautifully folded towels and nice soaps. We saw a family of bears (mom and her 3 cubs) literally as we pulled up to the house on the first day and then another lone bear walking right by the front door later in the week. Everyone loved it. Great spiral staircase.
We didn't use the loft. It was clean, but its only a mattress up there. Would have gotten more use if it was decorated like an actual room with nightstand, boxspring, lamps, dresser. Only two comments regarding the deck. On the lower level the wood is in great shape as it is protected by a rain roof above (its actually mounted belowed the 2nd level of the deck). We did use the 1st level a few times when it was raining and it was really nice. However, the upper level (where we spent all of our time) is unprotected from the weather and the wood is well worn and could use a good power washing and refinishing. The pics are very representative of the quality. Just wear sandals so you don't get splinters. Also, the rockers were polywood and were great but the lounge chairs were a stretchy fabric material and collect rain water so they were always wet and were filthy. We didn't use them because of this but really would have liked to. Overall, the house was incredible and we loved our stay and would definitely go again.
Dan E. - Posted: 8/8/2021
Rating 5
Great Spot for Family Vacation
We had a great stay at the Serenity Lodge. Everything was neat and clean. Parking was a breeze in our big van (no steep driveway!). My big kids LOVED the hot tub and game room. It was a perfect location to easily get to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge and the GSMNP..
Jordan D. - Posted: 8/2/2021
Rating 4
Summer Family Trip
Overall everyone pleased, however, the condition of the top deck and lounge chairs were less than expected considering the unit cost per night
Robert D. - Posted: 6/23/2021
Rating 4
A good getaway
The chalet was beautiful and clean. I have always stayed in Mtn Laurel properties because of customer service. This is first time (out of several) that I was not satisfied with the service. Office was not open and insufficient towels and toiletries for 5 guests. For the price, an extra roll of 1-ply toilet paper is not too much to ask. But, the property was beautiful and super clean.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/3/2021
opened our office on June 7 and we are so sorry you were not able to particiapte in the towel exchange or get replacement paper products. That was a bummer for us and a total miss not to let you know we would continue to do exchanges on a call basis. But now that our office is back open after a year of being closed due to Covid, we are glad we can be here next time you come!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Amazing
We come to Gatlinburg 4 times a year. Mountain Laurel Chalets has been awesome with their services and the cabins are always clean. We saw Serenity Lodge on our last visit and the view is what piqued our curiosity. Seeing the photos of the inside is what got us to rent the cabin. Seeing it in person is what convinced us to rent it in the future. The sun setting on the mountains is indescribable. When the sun went down I spent a few hours playing the arcade in the lower level, all kinds of nostalgia. You won't regret staying here!
Jason G. - Posted: 4/22/2021
Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you had another awesome stay! Serenity Lodge has so many unique features that it quickly became a favorite of our guests.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Amazing
We come to Gatlinburg 4 times a year. Mountain Laurel Chalets has been awesome with their services and the cabins are always clean. We saw Serenity Lodge on our last visit and the view is what piqued our curiosity. Seeing the photos of the inside is what got us to rent the cabin. Seeing it in person is what convinced us to rent it in the future. The sun setting on the mountains is indescribable. When the sun went down I spent a few hours playing the arcade in the lower level, all kinds of nostalgia. You won't regret staying here!
Anonymous - Posted: 4/22/2021
Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you had another awesome stay! Serenity Lodge has so many unique features that it quickly became a favorite of our guests.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Amazing
We come to Gatlinburg 4 times a year. Mountain Laurel Chalets has been awesome with their services and the cabins are always clean. We saw Serenity Lodge on our last visit and the view is what piqued our curiosity. Seeing the photos of the inside is what got us to rent the cabin. Seeing it in person is what convinced us to rent it in the future. The sun setting on the mountains is indescribable. When the sun went down I spent a few hours playing the arcade in the lower level, all kinds of nostalgia. You won't regret staying here!
JASON G. - Posted: 4/22/2021
Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you had another awesome stay! Serenity Lodge has so many unique features that it quickly became a favorite of our guests.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Great Place!
What a beautiful view! The house is in great shape and it was perfect for our family. The deck and hot tub had amazing views and we didn't want to leave. Even better than what the pictures show.
Rob W. - Posted: 3/16/2021
Rob, thank you so much for the review and we are glad to hear you found the perfect spot for your family. It is hard to capture the majesty of the Smoky Mountains, so you really need to see it in person. Keep us in mind the next time you plan a family trip.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Family Christmas
We met in Gatlinburg for Christmas and had a blast. Serenity Lodge is beautiful and the view of mountains was breath taking. We had plenty of room and all the necessities to be comfortable. Stans road is a great location as it has limited traffic. I hope to return one day and stay longer! Thanks so much!
Anonymous - Posted: 12/18/2020
Thanks for the review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed Serenity Lodge. Being a short 5 minutes drive off the mountain makes it an ideal location to get downtown for some shopping or hiking on one of the trails in the National Park. The best part is coming back "home"" to the beautiful scenery around the cabin and the view of the Smoky Mountains. We hope you are able to come back soon."
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Wonderful fall getaway with a bear visitation on our last day
Had a wonderful fall getaway including a bear visit the last morning we were there as we were packing up the car he grabbed a bag of popcorn right out of our car and ate every piece ��
Juliann K. - Posted: 11/4/2020
Thanks for the review and we are glad you had a wonderful stay. You can see how fast Yogi is! You'd think as much as you go in and out when you are packing up would keep them scared off, but he's not your average bear. He knows you are packing food! We hope you are able to come back to the mountains again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Girls time away
Love this chalet, so clean. Had everything you would and the most comfortable beds ever. Make sure you lock your car ant the door to the chalet, we saw a bear in the driveway and he tried to get in the car. Great view, the only thing bad was the spiral staircase dangerous for small kids and some people. Would stay here again
Shirley C. - Posted: 10/16/2020
We LOVE Girls Getaways! Serenity Lodge is a great place to hang out with friends. We are glad you enjoyed the chalet and we do advertise the spiral staircase on our website (and the set of stairs from the top deck to the lower deck). It is a fun surprise to see the bears and there are plenty to see on Ski Mountain. It is very important that you roll up your car windows and lock the doors. Having one in your car is not a fun surprise! We hope to see you in the mountains again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Enjoyed our stay
We’ve rented quite a few chalets in Gatlinburg over the years and Serenity Lodge is as nice as any of them. Very easy to get to and very clean. We never used the kitchen although it was nice. We ate all our meals out at places that required masks and practiced social distancing for seating. We spent our time in the Mational Park and used the chalet as a place to sleep, bathe and chill. Laurel Chalets was a pleasure to deal with even though we never dealt with anyone in person due to Covid 19. Email communication was great and our packet with entry code was left where they said it would be. Couldn’t ask for more than that. We will probably try to book Serenity Lodge again. I have to add that about 15 minutes after we arrived I stepped out on the upper deck from the main bedroom to take in the beautiful view. After a few minutes I turned to go back in and was looking directly at a bear on the deck about 10 ft away from me. Scared the **** out of me. I got back in quickly and he turned his attention to the grill. It didn’t matter that he damaged the grill because we had no plans to use it. I called the office and told them what happened and they were great. We’ll be back next year.
Anonymous - Posted: 10/11/2020
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Smokies and your stay at Serenity Lodge. The bears can be sneaky and make no sound as they approach. They are very curious creatures and are driven by any smell of food, even old grease. They keep us on our toes repairing gas grills, hot tub covers, etc. While they are exciting to see, ALWAYS remember to lock your car doors. It's not so much fun when one gets inside your car. We hope you are able to book Serenity Lodge for a return trip soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
serenity lodge
we always have a wonderful week but a little different this year due to Covid..Missed walking through town and shopping but enjoyed the peace and quiet and beautiful view.
Beverly H. - Posted: 9/30/2020
Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear you had a restful stay at Serenity Lodge. We don't like the changes that have come with COVID-19 either, but we will get through this together. We are glad we had a place you could come to socially distance with your family and enjoy the mountains. We hope to see you back during brighter days!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Nice getaway
Overall the lodge/cabin was very nice, perfect for our party of 5 people. Like the location, just enough to be close to town and yet far enough for peace and solitude. It would be great if the place was a little cleaner, particularly the floors and the bathroom areas. The terrific views from the porch made up for the imperfections.
Anonymous - Posted: 9/9/2020
Thank you for the review and the information about the cleaning. This has been addressed with the housekeepers for that property. We are glad you were able to enjoy the house and the great views from the deck. We hope to see you again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Beautiful view
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed in how dirty the chalet was. We were also concerned about the sagging deck under the hot tub.
Other than that, it met all of our needs
Anonymous - Posted: 8/26/2020
Thanks for the review and we regret you had cleaning issues during your stay. We will address the issue with the housekeepers and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will double check on the deck, but it is inspected by the city every year and has not been a problem. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the mountains again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Beautiful view
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, but we were disappointed in how dirty the chalet was. We were also concerned about the sagging deck under the hot tub.
Other than that, it met all of our needs
Lisa H. - Posted: 8/26/2020
Thanks for the review and we regret you had cleaning issues during your stay. We will address the issue with the housekeepers and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will double check on the deck, but it is inspected by the city every year and has not been a problem. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the mountains again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
A Great Place to Get Away
Serenity Lodge was the perfect place for our get away from COVID. The location allowed us to slip into the national park quickly and easily without travelling through Gatlinburg. We brought our own food and found all the essentials we needed to cook our own meals. The decks are spacious and provided ample room for everyone. And we saw bears near our cabin every day! Hope you enjoy this vacation getaway as much as we did.
Anonymous - Posted: 8/2/2020
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Serenity Lodge. The trip down the mountain to the park entrance is a quick 5 minutes and there is a great walking trail right at the entrance. Good to hear that the cabin fit your families needs and was a good place to slip away from reality for a little while. The bears are always a thrill to see, but remember to always lock your car doors. We hope you are able to come back soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
LOVE Serenity Lodge
It was everything it showed it was. It was very clean when we got there, the perfect temperature, etc. The hot tub was nice and kept clean also. It wasn’t far from the main strip and it was easy to find on the gps. I’d definitely stay here again!
Anonymous - Posted: 7/17/2020
Thanks for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Lodge. We try very hard to meet and exceed your expectations and are always happy to hear we did just that! We hope to see you in the mountains again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
It was everything you said it would be!
We had a wonderful stay at Serenity Lodge, the view was spectacular, the chalet was clean and well equipped. Check in and check out was easy, I would definitely stay here again. We had bears visit us three different times during our stay!
Brenda K. - Posted: 7/6/2020
Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Lodge. Our check in and out looks a little different due to the coronovirus, but it is extremely simple and quick. We look forward to the day when we can welcome you back properly with a smile and a friendly "Hello"". Until then
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge
Been staying with this company (at least 1x/yr) for about 15 years. We had a great time- like always. This chalet definitely could have been a little cleaner (floor in certain rooms needed to be swept/mopped, crumbs in kitchen and dirty hand soap dish) when we arrived however it wasn’t anything that we weren’t able to do ourselves. It didn’t take away from the amenities in the chalet. The beds were comfy and the view is great. I would stay here again and will continue renting from the company.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/3/2020
Thanks for the review. We regret if you were inconvenienced by the minor housekeeping issues and appreciate your understanding. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Lodge and hope to see you again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Exactly what was advertised
The home is large, spacious, and exactly how it was pictured online. There are plenty of towels and supplies in the bathrooms and kitchen. The location and views are spectacular. The only small issues we had were that the gas grill outside was not cleaned before we arrived so had food stuck on it. Also the hot tub had a ring around it at the water line and the water was cloudy. The home was perfectly clean otherwise. We loved our stay here!
Anonymous - Posted: 5/28/2020
Thank you for the review and we regret that you had issued with the cleanliness of the grill and hot tub. Those things have been addressed with housekeeping and maintenance and we appreciate yo bringing it to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Awesome family get away
Our family traveled from 3 different states to our first family vacation in12 years. And this rental was perfect for our reunion. I would highly recommend mountain laurel chalets
Anonymous - Posted: 3/13/2020
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the chalet and will tell all your friends. We look forward to your return!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge
We had a wonderful experience at Serenity Lodge. The location of this cabin was just perfect and the management company was awesome. We would definitely stay again.
Anonymous - Posted: 1/17/2020
Rating 5
Christmas Vacation in Gatlinburg
We have stayed in Poppey's Pinnacle three times and it's our favorite cabin! This stay was exciting due to all the new changes made like the elevator, new hot,and and completely remodeled the third floor (bedrooms & bathrooms). This cabin is beautiful,comfortable and has everything you need for your stay!
Gary C. - Posted: 12/18/2019
Rating 5
Christmas Vacation in Gatlinburg
We have stayed in Poppey's Pinnacle three times and it's our favorite cabin! This stay was exciting due to all the new changes made like the elevator, new hot,and and completely remodeled the third floor (bedrooms & bathrooms). This cabin is beautiful,comfortable and has everything you need for your stay!
Marla C. - Posted: 12/18/2019
Rating 5
Fabulous family getaway
As always Mountain Laurel delivered an excellent accommodation for our family. Clean, up to date, well appointed, cozy, comfortable all with great views!
Leslie W. - Posted: 11/26/2019
Rating 5
Another fabulous vacation
We were the first family to stay in this cabin and we will continue to book this cabin for the future. It is clean and the location is great. My son and his friend love the big TV and the loft and I love the spacious master and the relaxing hot tub. Also the basement offers two more bedrooms and a full bath along with another seating area with a tv. Such a great set up and very well taken care of.
Joy H. - Posted: 11/22/2019
Rating 5
A guest from Newton Al
We enjoyed it very much thanks
Anonymous - Posted: 10/12/2019
Rating 5
A guest from Newton Al
We enjoyed it very much thanks
Royce M. - Posted: 10/12/2019
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge
Wonderful, loved the retro game system!
Michelle H. - Posted: 10/7/2019
Rating 5
Beautiful sunrise
We have used mountain laurel chalets since 2008. They have beautiful chalets that fulfill the needs of our family. Their employees are so helpful. The chalets we have stayed in before this year unfortunately didn’t make it through the 2016 fire. We are praying that their business will continue to grow and thrive as they seek to meet the needs of families from all over the world. The chalets that we have stayed in have ALWAYS been clean and comfortable. Our kids have room to spread out, or hang out together. Many times, no one wants to leave to go explore Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas because the chalets ARE so beautiful and relaxing. We chose serenity lodge because it was somewhat handicap friendly. The kitchen, dining and living room are on the main floor just one step up from the level parking area. The master bedroom is also on the main floor and has a step in shower. Staying for a week was wonderful. The only downside to this chalet is that the full size washer and dryer are downstairs. We did also learn not to wear socks going up and down the spiral staircase. The game area downstairs has a tabletop arcade with lots of games to choose from. Single or 2 player. I would often play while waiting on the laundry to get done. All of our family ages 13- almost 50 enjoyed every moment we were there. The sunrises are amazing! The tram is within viewing distance and goes by every 20 minutes but you never hear a sound. We did get to see a bear at sunrise the first morning. Ski mountain pizza is really close or they will deliver. (Their ribs and lasagna are delicious). The alpine slide and the nascar speed park are our favorite things to do when in Gatlinburg. Wish we could visit every year but so thankful for being able to count on mountain laurel chalets for impeccable chalets that make us feel at home from the moment we walk in the door.
Emma E. - Posted: 9/14/2019
Emma, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We are proud of our company, especially when we bring such joy to families like yours.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge
Very nice chalet....Great view
Daniel O. - Posted: 8/14/2019
Rating 5
Family getaway before school starts
We had a great stay at Serenity Lodge. The cabin was excellent - comfortable beds, great views, nice furniture, more than enough space for the 5 of us. On ski mountain which is always the best location for quick entrance to the park, and this particular cabin is a short drive to the bottom of ski mountain road.
William M. - Posted: 8/1/2019
Thank you for your great review of Serenity Lodge. I agree the chalet has an excellent view. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
A great family get away!!
We had a great time!! It was a four-day get away! My husband, our daughters and their families had a great experience. We shopped, went to the aquarium, rode the go-carts, had a wonderful pancake breakfast and had clean accommodations. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a similar experience!! It was not expensive, which made the stay even more enjoyable!! Management personnel kept in touch with us from the time we booked to the time we arrived. I appreciate that because it insured that we would have NO surprises upon arrival! We will do this again, soon!
Anonymous - Posted: 7/17/2019
Thank you for your great review of Serenity Lodge and your kind words about our staff. We try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Hope to see you again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Family week at Serenity Lodge
We stayed one week at Serenity Lodge with our daughter and her family. The lodge was better than the pictures with a lot of entertainment options. The views were great and the lodge felt private. We saw 12 bears during our week there - most close to our cabin. The property was clean, beautifully decorated and we enjoyed the layout on two floors. We would definitely return to this property.
Nancy L. - Posted: 6/30/2019
Thank you for your great review of Serenity Lodge. So happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Family vacation
This was a great rental house. We have 2 small children and an older child. There was plenty to do for everyone in the house. The arcade game was a big hit. The house had lots of board games and puzzles. The house was perfect size due to the downstairs kids living room and the upstairs adult living room. There was a wine cooler downstairs to keep drinks cold. We have stayed with mountain laurel chalets many times and have always been happy with the houses and the rental company.
James H. - Posted: 6/19/2019
Rating 5
Family vacation
This was a great rental house. We have 2 small children and an older child. There was plenty to do for everyone in the house. The arcade game was a big hit. The house had lots of board games and puzzles. The house was perfect size due to the downstairs kids living room and the upstairs adult living room. There was a wine cooler downstairs to keep drinks cold. We have stayed with mountain laurel chalets many times and have always been happy with the houses and the rental company.
Jim H. - Posted: 6/19/2019
Rating 5
Serenity
Outstanding
Anonymous - Posted: 5/24/2019
Rating 5
Spring Fling
Serenity Lodge is a lovely chalet. We loved the view of the mountains and the bear on the deck looking in the window!
Jane K. - Posted: 4/25/2019
Rating 5
The best!
We have stayed in numerous rentals in the area over the last several years. This was by far the best one! I would highly recommend it. Super clean and great amenities!!
Lynn B. - Posted: 4/12/2019
Rating 5
Serenity Lodge a weekend of peace and relaxation
Beautiful chalet for a family get away. Very well maintained and clean. Disappointed the loft above did not have any furniture to allow a get away .
Anonymous - Posted: 9/26/2018
Rating 5
Wonderful
This vacation rental was wonderful. The home was very clean and spacious. The view as lovely. We are already planning another vacation and will use the Mountain Laurel Chalets again.
Leanne O. - Posted: 7/28/2018
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Location Location

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree