Chalet - Rating 4.7 (41)

Hiker's Lodge


Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 bathrooms
Guests 8 guests
Pets Allowed Pets Allowed

Description Description
THIS GATLINBURG CABIN RENTAL FEATURES:

* Dog-friendly property (up to two dogs, additional fees apply)

* Located near downtown Gatlinburg, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and Ober Mountain Resort

* Free Dollywood ticket with every reservation

* Private access to a hiking trail that leads to the valley

* Hot tub

* Game room w/a pool table, bunk beds

* Three king bedrooms

Welcome to Hiker's Lodge, a cozy three-bedroom, three-bathroom vacation rental cabin in the heart of Gatlinburg, TN! We're not just dog-friendly; we're downright dog-loving! Nestled at the end of a private cul-de-sac, Hiker's Lodge is a paradise for both two-legged and four-legged guests. We welcome up to two dogs, and yes, additional fees do apply. Nature enthusiasts, take note! Right behind the house, a private hiking trail beckons, leading you into the valley, offering a scenic escape like no other. It's the perfect spot to stroll with your furry friend.

As you step inside the cabin on the main level, you'll be greeted by an inviting open-concept layout. The gathering area is a cozy retreat featuring comfortable furnishings, a toasty gas fireplace, and a generously sized TV (no cable, streaming services only). Next up, the kitchen area, thoughtfully stocked with everything you need to whip up delicious meals – just bring your groceries! The dining table is perfect for enjoying shared meals and fun-filled game nights with your loved ones.

The main level also boasts a welcoming king bedroom with a private bath, ensuring you have all the comfort you need. For those who relish outdoor cooking, the deck area provides a handy gas grill, allowing you to savor your culinary creations in the crisp Smoky Mountain air.

Venture upstairs, and you'll discover another inviting king bedroom, complete with its own private bathroom, offering a peaceful retreat within your retreat.

The lower level is home to another king bedroom with a bathroom, and a game room that's an entertainment paradise. Challenge your skills at the pool table or cozy up by the second gas fireplace. Need extra sleeping space? There's a bunk bed with two twin bunks for added convenience.

Outside on the lower level deck, your personal oasis awaits – the hot tub! It's the perfect spot to melt away your worries and stress while soaking in the serenity of your natural surroundings.

Guests of this Gatlinburg chalet rental have access to three clubhouses, the closest to Hiker’s Lodge being the S. Baden Clubhouse, which has a large outdoor pool, changing rooms/showers, shuffleboard, horseshoes, a playground, tennis courts, a gym, and a game room with billiards, ping pong, foosball, checkers/chess, and video games.

*********

Enjoy FREE FUN every day at Mountain Laurel Chalets! Our exclusive guest concierge service, powered by Xplorie, provides complimentary tickets to top attractions like Dollywood, Soaky Mountain Waterpark, and SkyLift Park for each day of your stay. Plus, our concierge can assist you in booking any additional tickets you may need, at no extra charge. Discover more at Xplorie.com/fun/laurel.

*********

This home has a steep driveway. Low riding cars need to park at the top.


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 21 Amenities
Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
General
  • Bed Linens/ Bath Towels
  • Bedroom Balcony
  • Communal Pool
  • Cookware
  • Deck - covered
  • Deck - uncovered
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dog Friendly
  • Electric Fireplace
  • Game Room
  • Gas Grill
  • Golf
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Pet Friendly
  • Pool Table
  • Smart/Streaming TV
Location
  • Gatlinburg
View
  • Mountain View

Reviews Rating 4.7 (41) Reviews
Rating 5
HIKERS LODGE
OUR SECOND STAY AT THIS BEAUTY! INDOOR DECOR IS BEAUTIFUL! THE FAIRY WALK IS AWESOME! RETURNING IN 2025!!
Anonymous U from MONETA VA - Posted: 4/29/2024
Rating 5
Quiet and beautiful!
Wonderful pet friendly cabin! Quiet and beautiful view.
Betsy M. - Posted: 9/16/2023
Rating 4
Very Clean and Equipped!
Nice cabin and plenty of space for our family of 6 and two dogs! Very clean for a pet friendly cabin, was a small wet spot on downstairs landing from the previous cleaning, but no big deal. Equipped with everything we needed, even a crockpot! Gave 4 stars on location just because driveway is a little dicey, but people have to realize these beautiful cabins are on a mountain and you have to be cautious and careful. Note to anyone with tonneau covers, when you empty your truck bed, roll your cover back! Smells linger even when empty. Had momma bear with 3 cubs on top of cover within 1/2 hour of arrival! Great stay!
Chris V. - Posted: 9/9/2023
Rating 5
Convenient and Clean!
This is our second visit to Hiker’s Lodge. We saw bears outside our home almost daily this time. Love the Lodge w/ 3 good sized bedrooms and baths. Thank you , Mountain Laurel Chalet, for making our accommodations convenient and clean.
Ed E. - Posted: 8/25/2023
Rating 5
Kids and Adults Both Loved the House!
House was nice, the Christmas theme is over noted in other comments, it's more a winter woodland theme with some randomly placed Christmas. The kids loved the house, as did the adults. It was a bit odd to have a pool table and no racks. Outside of that minor detail, plenty of towels and bedding provided. Grill was on a full tank on arrival and hot tub was piping hot. The bears were very active, as in up the tree directly in front of the front door, and in our vehicle(it was locked but they still made their way in). The mama and her 3 cubs are amazing to view from a safe distance.
Brendan S. - Posted: 8/12/2023
Rating 5
Perfect cabin
We had a great week our first night a bear got into our jeep decided to go through the soft top window . Guess he wanted to explore the inside . A memory in the books it happens. We saw lots of bears even a mama and her 3 cubs one morning on the tree in front of the house . Very cozy house loved the hot tub kids had a ball in the game room . Loved ski mountain road an adventure to and from our cabin every time . Can't wait for next year's vacation
Sizemore - Posted: 8/1/2023
Rating 4
As usual, we had a wonderful time!
As usual we had a wonderful time! Saw bears every day and the kids enjoyed all the local attractions. My husband says I should mention that I do a lot of cooking and the skillet and electric grill are worn out and the stick. He says if I don't mention it you won't know to fix it lol! We had a blast and wouldn't consider anywhere else.
Linda B. - Posted: 7/9/2023
Thanks for that feedback, Linda! We will address those things. See you again soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Super nice house
Loved the walk to the fairy house on the nearby hiking trail..
Mary King - Posted: 1/1/2023
Rating 5
Beautiful views, well equipped and CLEAN
Near the top of Ski Mtn, the views are incredible. Only two streets away from the Park boundary, we saw bears on several occasions. The kitchen was well equipped for family cooking, and it was very clean. The red carpet in pictures has been replaced with nice vinyl flooring. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace with family.
Stephanie C Hatchett - Posted: 11/1/2022
Rating 5
perfect family vacation
Everybody enjoyed the open layout plan and the view from the patios; the kitchen was well supplied; and the house was clean.
Amon B S. - Posted: 7/31/2022
Rating 4
A place to see bears daily
The house has plenty of room. We had 7 adults. Lots of fun with the pool table and Pac Man game. There's an upper and lower deck. The hot tub was wonderful after our many hikes throughout the Smokies. Beware of the drive up. It's on a dead end street with only one other house. Make sure you LOCK the cage with the trash cans. We saw several bears get into the cages and we saw several as we walked in the mornings and afternoon.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/16/2022
Rating 5
Very Nice Home
This home is lovely. I loved the Christmas decorations throughout the home. It have everything we needed. I also enjoyed the walking path this property has. I'll stay in this home again.
Tami V. - Posted: 7/9/2022
Rating 5
Very nice for the family
The couple things I would recommend is to have dish soap and laundry soap at the very least. Now I could of missed it but if I didn’t I would recommend telling the guest to bring those items if you don’t want to provide them however one would think with the amount we pay you would have that being you except guest to use the dishes and I would only assume to clean them as well. But overall a great place to stay very happy with it and would for sure do it again
Nicholas C. - Posted: 6/26/2022
Rating 5
HIker's Lodge is top notch
We loved Hiker's Lodge! It was clean and comfortable with a great view and privacy. We loved the hiking trail off the parking area and it's special surprise. There is ample flat parking as the cabin is located on a dead end. We loved seeing the Ober Gatlinburg tram go by and we saw several bears. Loved access to the clubhouse and pools as well. I highly recommend this property. Fair warning it is up the mountain so a lot of hilly curves to get there, but so worth it! It is not far from downtown Gatlinburg and super close to Ober Gatlinburg.
Susan E. - Posted: 6/20/2022
Hi Susan! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hiker's Lodge and all of its surprises! It is also great to hear that the location and other amenities served you all well! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Private mountain home
Hikers Lodge is a beautiful home, it has a great view from the upper deck. The lower deck is peaceful surrounded by trees. The home was very clean, well stocked, and the decor is perfect. If you look at the pictures on the MLC website it has carpet, it has been completely updated with beautiful hardwood. We loved the hot tub, and my husband and daughter enjoyed the pool table. If you want to see bears, this is the rental for you. We brought our dog, and we definitely found out fast you have to be aware of your surroundings while walking. But, you are in the mountains, and that’s where they live. Other reviews have mentioned the trail by the home. Why has no one mentioned the fairy house?!? Or the Harry Potter mural? Who ever put the work into this needs to know how much you made me smile. That was so special and unexpected. This is our fourth time since 2020 renting with MLC, we can’t wait to return to this one. Thank you for another great stay, lots of memories were made!
Christy H. - Posted: 6/11/2022
Hi Christy! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Hiker's Lodge as well as all of the bears and special amenities it has to offer! Thank you for being such a loyal part of our Mountain Laurel Chalet family! We look forward to hosting you again!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Weekend we won't soon forget.
The Cabin was very nice with plenty of room for the family to spread out. The Pool Table and Arcade Games were great for keeping the kids entertained. AC was working like a dream which is always a concern when we go away. The views were spectacular and the wild life was a plenty. Day one we had a nice visit from Mr.Bear that decided to stroll up the road and down around back. Unfortunately we did not stay our entire trip due to circumstances beyond our control. Would have liked to stay and do more inside the cabin. Just a warning for any future guests. Roads are narrow, steep, and no guard rails. night time travel is at your own risk. Be Cautious, Be Safe, and enjoy your stay.
Bill H. - Posted: 6/7/2022
Thank you for your review Bill! You have just described why Hiker's Lodge is such a perfect place to spend any kind of mountain getaway! We are so sorry that your stay with us was cut short, we too with that you could have enjoyed more of the chalet. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the time that you did have here, and we hope to see you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Nice stay
We enjoyed our stay.We had bear friends visit everyday and the view was great! The stove only had 1 working burner which made it a little of a challenge to cook for 8 people!There were also some loose deck boards that could use fixing! Overall we did enjoy our stay and we didn't let minor inconveniences keep us from enjoying ourselves!
Walter L. - Posted: 5/30/2022
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hiker's Lodge! At Mountain Laurel, we always want to exceed the expectations of our guests, so we appreciate your suggestions to better allow us to do that. We would love to have you back with us soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Good cabin but could be better.
Could be cleaner, and some of the furniture and stove should be replaced, but overall the cabin was pretty good.
Anonymous - Posted: 5/26/2022
Rating 5
Mountain side getaway
It was a pleasure to stay at Hikers lodge. It was quiet, secluded and what a veiw. It was clean ,well stocked and comfortable. Just a few minutes from surrounding attractions and the cabin is right next to Smoky Mt. national park. Do yourself a favor and check out this cabin....oh and let's not forget the hot tub �� ��
Honeycutt S. - Posted: 5/1/2022
We are so glad that you loved Hikers Lodge! With the quiet area, and being so close in proximity to the surrounding attractions, it is the perfect cabin for a family vacation. The many amenities, like the hot tub and pool table, make for a great family night in, and the beautiful view is just a plus on top of that! We hope to see you again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Great time
The cabin did not disappoint. Was clean, relaxing, and had a great view. Saw a baby black bear from the deck. The arcade and pool table was a hit with the kids. We’ll be back.
Brian J. - Posted: 4/29/2022
We love the Hikers Lodge Chalet! It is the perfect location for a family vacation with a relaxing feel for the adults, and the amenities like the arcade for the kids. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Great Place, but...
Overall we enjoyed the place, had fun, the only thing me and my wife realized, whoever was before or did the cleaning didnt do well. There was animal hairs (cat or dog) all over the comforter my wife an myself used. Also inside the nightstand was a bunch of hair also. I had to kill two wasp that I found inside the Chalet. Other than that its a great place for stay and enjoy a good family vacation, very comfty beds and nice view, roads were steep, its recommemded to have a 4x4 vehicle, just the cleaning and pest control, and the exterior (facade, needs paint and touchup) needs to improve.
Erik R. - Posted: 4/22/2022
Rating 5
A perfect spring break.
From beginning to end our spring break trip with our grandchildren was perfect thanks to Mountain Laurel Chalets and Hikers Lodge cabin. The layout was perfect, the cabin had many amenities that enhanced our enjoyment and helped make sweet memories.
Murray C. - Posted: 3/27/2022
We love that you were able to spend spring break in one of our chalets with your grandchildren. At Mountain Laurel we believe that family matters, and Hiker's Lodge is a fantastic place to spend some quality time with family!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
3 generations: 3-B/R 3-Bath
Very nice stay for three generations. Each generation had it's own bed and bath. Somewhat steep drive but roads are marked much better than a few years ago
Archie S. - Posted: 2/24/2022
It is fantastic that you were able to enjoy a multigenerational vacation in one of our chalets. At Mountain Laurel one of our core values is family first, so we love to hear that! Hiker's Lodge is a beautiful place for a mountain vacation, and we hope to see you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Family winter getaway
Our entire family of 6 adults, 2 children and 1 toddler absolutely loved this cabin! There was room for everyone to either be together or spread out. Having three bedrooms with king beds and on suite bathrooms and bunks beds and a pullout futon worked out great for our family. The trail beside the cabin is adorable and are grands were fascinated! The only suggestion I would make is that more outside lights are needed for the hot tub area which is on the lower deck as it was very dark and not very safe navigating in and around the tub in the evening which is the time my family prefers to use the hot tub. We unfortunately had to check out a day early due to impending winter ice and snow storm and we were all very sad about that but we will be back and renting this cabin again!
Veronica D. - Posted: 1/14/2022
Yes! We are so happy to hear that your family was able to enjoy some quality time together at Hiker's Lodge, family matters is one of our core values here at Mountain Laurel so that is awesome! We also love how much space this chalet has for all of its guests, and it provides a beautiful view from its porch. We are so excited to hear that you all will be back with us, and we cannot wait.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Wonderful views
Large bedrooms. Private cul-de-sac. Large dining table. Fantastic views. And we saw lots of bears! We stay in Gatlinburg with our family every year around Thanksgiving and this is by far our favorite cabin.
Anonymous - Posted: 11/11/2021
Hiker's Lodge definitely has enough space for the whole family to enjoy time together! It is great for a family vacation. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the excitement of some bears, we love our bears around here! Looking forward to seeing you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Family Getaway
This place is a perfect house for family retreats and getaways. The view is excellent. There is a large bedroom on each of the three floors, with a king bed in each. Each floor has a bathroom. There are two large rooms to gather for group activities. The downstairs game room is especially nice - large room with pool table, TV, bunk beds, and even a fold-out bed. We enjoyed our time here very much. Thank you Mountain Laurel!!
Anonymous - Posted: 10/28/2021
Yes! Hiker's Lodge is a fantastic place to have a family vacation, and we love all that it has to offer. We always want to be good stewards of our guests, and exceed their expectations, so we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us so much! We would absolutely love to see you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
great view, lots of space
High up on the mountain, so the views were incredible. Dead end street with parking for probably 4 cars if you're creative. 3 full ensuite king bedrooms. Hot tub, fireplace in all bedrooms and living rooms. Pool table, board games and even an arcade style pacman machine. Kitchen fully stocked with all you need to prepare all your meals, and a gas grill on the upper deck.
Michael H. - Posted: 10/25/2021
Yes Michael, you have described exactly why Hiker's Lodge is such a great chalet, it has so much to offer its guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you again soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
best ever
everything was perfect, not so private everyone used the trail and kept coming on the road and hanging out on the cul de sac
JENNIFER M. - Posted: 10/8/2021
It is great to hear that everything was perfect for your stay in Hiker's Lodge! It is a great place for a family vacation, and there is plenty of space for everyone. We are sorry that you did not get to enjoy the true privacy that this chalet offers, but we would love to see you again so you can experience that with us!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Family getaway
The drive to the cabin was a little scary for me however the cabin was worth it !
Absolutely loved the cabin and the extra large bedrooms. Best game room ever ��
Anonymous - Posted: 10/4/2021
Francine, although the drive to Hiker's Lodge can be a little intimidating, it is absolutely worth it for the view that is up there! It is the perfect chalet to enjoy with a larger group, and everyone still has plenty of space. We are so glad that you enjoyed renting from us, and we hope to see you back soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
hiker's lodge review
We enjoyed our stay and would choose this chalet again.
Anonymous - Posted: 9/21/2021
Yay! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hiker's Lodge. We are looking forward to having you again!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Peaceful and relaxing
We all loved it . This was the second time we stayed at this house. Everything was very clean and nice.
Thomas R. - Posted: 8/6/2021
Rating 5
Great stay
We had a great time at the hikers lodge. The kids enjoyed the pool table and arcade game console. We saw a momma bear and her cubs our second day there which was awesome. Lots of space and plenty of room and beds. You can't go wrong with 3 large bedrooms plus the 2 bunk beds. The view off the back deck is just awesome. We used the jacuzzi which helped with sore muscles from hiking. Careful with the driveway it's narrow, steep and bowl shaped so you dip down into it. Our mini van fit but it's tight. Most roads and driveways in the village are all steep/narrow so it's nothing out of the ordinary. We would rent again.
Roger S. - Posted: 7/10/2021
Rating 5
����
Wonderful experience! Grandkids love it plenty of room to spread out! 3 baby bear cubs in the yard on the first day with momma bear! Will definitely recommend!!!!
Linda B. - Posted: 7/7/2021
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hiker's Lodge, and it is great to hear that your grandkids were such big fans of it! It is the perfect place for family to enjoy time together. It is always exciting when we hear that our guests have gotten to see bears, we love our bears up here! It would be great to have you stay with us again.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Excellent Family Cabin
This is a 4 star cabin. I can't give it five due to the lack of hot water and the outdated look of the house, but it has many great aspects.

The pros:
quick trip down the mountain- 7 minutes
three full master suites with on-suite bathrooms.
great game room with pool, video games, TV', lots of games and puzzles.
fully stocked kitchen appliances/cutlery/pots/pans
nice view from the deck
plenty of deck seating
quality gas grill
big flat parking area beside the house
good mattresses
nice (short) hike right out the front door
bear visitors everyday
clean and well maintained

cons:
steep narrow parking right in front of the cabin, picture is deceiving
not enough hot water, ran out after two showers in the morning
outdated decor and there is no excuse for having Christmas decorations still up in June.
terrible pillows- bring some
not enough towels, we had to wash constantly
no cabinet space for food, we had to clear a bakers rack and use all the counter space
jacuzzi is a small 6 seater, really 5
mini blinds don't work properly in the bedrooms, some don't close fully or at all
the sink faucet is dysfunctional- no water pressure for hot water, just a trickle and low on cold
don't flush when someone is showering

With some updating, a pantry cabinet, improved water situation, and MORE TOWELS we would definitely stay here again.

Over all we had a good experience at Hiker's Lodge

Anonymous - Posted: 5/29/2021
Thank you for your thoroguh review of Hiker's Lodge. This helps people make an informed decision. We do provide towels for each guest (this house sleeps 6) as well as extra towels for the hot tub. We also provide towel exchange at the office so you do not have to wash towels at the chalet. We do our best on all of our photos to share the decor or the house as it is and I believe that should have been understood by the photos. We will ask the owner if there is a solution for groceries amidst the fully stocked kitchen. We will also check on the hot water supply and the water pressure. Most hot tubs seat 4-5 people. We can also place new pillows in the house. We are glad that your overall experience was good and we hope to see you again.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Excellent Family Cabin
This is a 4 star cabin. I can't give it five due to the lack of hot water and the outdated look of the house, but it has many great aspects.

The pros:
quick trip down the mountain- 7 minutes
three full master suites with on-suite bathrooms.
great game room with pool, video games, TV', lots of games and puzzles.
fully stocked kitchen appliances/cutlery/pots/pans
nice view from the deck
plenty of deck seating
quality gas grill
big flat parking area beside the house
good mattresses
nice (short) hike right out the front door
bear visitors everyday
clean and well maintained

cons:
steep narrow parking right in front of the cabin, picture is deceiving
not enough hot water, ran out after two showers in the morning
outdated decor and there is no excuse for having Christmas decorations still up in June.
terrible pillows- bring some
not enough towels, we had to wash constantly
no cabinet space for food, we had to clear a bakers rack and use all the counter space
jacuzzi is a small 6 seater, really 5
mini blinds don't work properly in the bedrooms, some don't close fully or at all
the sink faucet is dysfunctional- no water pressure for hot water, just a trickle and low on cold
don't flush when someone is showering

With some updating, a pantry cabinet, improved water situation, and MORE TOWELS we would definitely stay here again.

Over all we had a good experience at Hiker's Lodge

Tina Marie J. - Posted: 5/29/2021
Thank you for your thoroguh review of Hiker's Lodge. This helps people make an informed decision. We do provide towels for each guest (this house sleeps 6) as well as extra towels for the hot tub. We also provide towel exchange at the office so you do not have to wash towels at the chalet. We do our best on all of our photos to share the decor or the house as it is and I believe that should have been understood by the photos. We will ask the owner if there is a solution for groceries amidst the fully stocked kitchen. We will also check on the hot water supply and the water pressure. Most hot tubs seat 4-5 people. We can also place new pillows in the house. We are glad that your overall experience was good and we hope to see you again.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Hikers Retreat
We had a wonderful vacation. The chalet was clean and in a great location. We had bear at the chalet which we loved. You wznt to keep your vehicle and doors locked as the bear know how to get in if it's unlocked. We loved the location of this chalet and would definitely stay here again!
Karen L. - Posted: 5/10/2021
We are so glad that you enjoyed hiker's lodge! It is a fantastic chalet to enjoy the mountains and relax in! It is great to hear that you guys got to see a bear, that is always exciting! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Vacation
We all enjoyed the cabin
Lakeita R. - Posted: 4/30/2021
We are so glad that you enjoyed Hiker's Lodge! We hope that is was a refreshing, and relaxing stay for you.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Beary Good Time
We had a wonderful stay in Hikers Lodge. The house was great and fit our group wonderfully. We spent most of our time hiking in the park and the rest in the house. The hot tub was relaxing and the view from the deck was outstanding. We were visited by a bear on our last full day. Apparently, he wanted to go home with us as he got into our car ( forgot to lock the doors). I politely asked him to leave and he slowly got out of the car and headed on his way. A second bear walked across the road behind our car on our way home.
Edward E. - Posted: 3/29/2021
The welcoming committee (the bear) was a little late in greeting you, but we are glad to hear you got to meet! Those pesky creatures are so curious and figured out how to open car doors a long time ago and it happens often. It is always a good idea to roll up the windows and lock the doors and keep the door to the house closed as well! We are glad to hear the house met your needs and you enjoyed the park and the hot tub! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Beary Good Time
We had a wonderful stay in Hikers Lodge. The house was great and fit our group wonderfully. We spent most of our time hiking in the park and the rest in the house. The hot tub was relaxing and the view from the deck was outstanding. We were visited by a bear on our last full day. Apparently, he wanted to go home with us as he got into our car ( forgot to lock the doors). I politely asked him to leave and he slowly got out of the car and headed on his way. A second bear walked across the road behind our car on our way home.
Anonymous - Posted: 3/29/2021
The welcoming committee (the bear) was a little late in greeting you, but we are glad to hear you got to meet! Those pesky creatures are so curious and figured out how to open car doors a long time ago and it happens often. It is always a good idea to roll up the windows and lock the doors and keep the door to the house closed as well! We are glad to hear the house met your needs and you enjoyed the park and the hot tub! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Hikers lodge.
It was very nice and very clean. We were super happy with our cabin and enjoyed our weekend get away very much!!
Anonymous - Posted: 3/12/2021
Thank for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hiker's Lodge. Right after you were here, the homeowner had all the flooring on the basement level replaced with wood flooring. We hope you can plan to return and see the upgrade for yourself.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Hikers lodge.
It was very nice and very clean. We were super happy with our cabin and enjoyed our weekend get away very much!!
Kasea C. - Posted: 3/12/2021
Thank for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hiker's Lodge. Right after you were here, the homeowner had all the flooring on the basement level replaced with wood flooring. We hope you can plan to return and see the upgrade for yourself.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Location Location

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Can three vehicles park at home? Linens provided?

Christi G - Posted: 04/26/2024

Answer:

The driveway can hold three vehicles, but it would be a tight squeeze. All linens are provided!


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree