You are here

3 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Description

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! We have hand picked a variety of offers from top attractions and given you one of each, for free, for every day of your stay. Attractions include Dollywood, Anakeesta, Soaky Mountain Water Park, Wonderworks, and many more! You can use all or none of these freebies each day; it’s completely up to you. In addition to our FREE activities, we also offer several additional activities at a discounted rate.

Come bask in the beauty that is the Smoky Mountains at the tastefully decorated three-bedroom Smoky Chalet. With a nod to the classic mid-century modern motif, this chalet boasts opulent space, luxury furnishings, and incredible privacy. Guests will remember the artwork, accessories, and furniture of the classic 60's-70's (but with a definite modernity) with fondness. It exudes comfort and upscale attention to detail. Luxury showers, full tiled baths, granite, and memory foam mattresses, combined with the art work and vintage furniture we all grew up loving, make this a unique and unforgettable spot.

MAIN LEVEL: The first king bedroom on the main floor features an adjacent full bath with a tub/shower combo and custom tile work. The kitchen comes equipped with everything you need, and you are sure to enjoy some great meals here with seating for 8-9. Enjoy relaxing nights in the living room on the Rowe davenport with vast views of the mountains or the technology of smart TVs (in each room). While enjoying the wood burning masonry fireplace, stream your favorite shows with the owner's HULU+, which includes Disney+ and ESPN channels. You can also access your own Netflix, YouTube, or HBO Max accounts. The back room on the main floor is perfect for kids, having both media and games.

UPPER LEVEL: Upstairs there are two bedrooms, each with their own private balcony. One has a Memory Foam king bed, and the other has two Olee Memory Foam twin beds. The king room faces majestic Mount LeConte, and the back room overlooks the private back yard (complete with a fire pit). There’s also a multi-cade arcade where you can play all of your favorite video games on the upper level.

OUTDOORS: You are sure to see bears roaming this distinguished private lot, or even walking by on the wrap around porch or private backyard with fire pit. The patio offers plenty of seating facing the mountains, as well as a hot tub that seats four.

***The driveway is tricky but manageable after you've driven it once. It is recommended to go past the driveway and turn around, especially with large cars or trucks. There is room to turn around once you get to the house.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Accessible

Entertainment

  • Smart/Streaming TV
  • Arcade Game

Essentials

  • Bed Linens/ Bath Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • Woodburning Fireplace

Family

  • Bathtub

Home Safety

  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Automatic Drip Coffeemaker
  • Keurig Coffeemaker
  • Toaster

Outdoor

  • Bedroom Balcony
  • Hot Tub
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck - uncovered
  • Ground Floor Patio
  • Fire Pit

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Mixed feelings

Reviewed on 2022-09-25 by Jennifer P. , Clarksville, TN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
3
The vacation home was beautifully updated for the most part. The inside was deceptively newer looking in the pictures and the cabin had a stale smell that we could not get rid of. There was construction going on across from the cabin and the workers left debris that blocked the cabins driveway which was extremely difficult already to get into. The driveway was extremely narrow and steep which made it so you could not get into it unless you drove down the road and turned around. The driveway was a one way access only. These are things that should be included in the description as some vehicles aren’t capable of driving these roads and driveways. Especially at night where there is very little lite. The hot tub did not stay warm. The one amazing thing we absolutely loved about the cabin was the view and the fire pit area! If we didn’t have the view we had I think our stay there would have been severely affected.

Excellent vacation rental

Reviewed on 2022-09-25 by , Buford, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I have rented from Mtn. Laurel Chalets several times, and have never been disappointed. This property was exceptional.Appliances were clean and modern, beds were comfortable, house was clean, Furniture was in very good condition. I have not seen a better view of Mt, Leconte.
Lots of mentions I have seen about the driveway, but I notice that many driveways on that mountain are designed that way. I loved the arcade games. The only recommendation for improvement, please put out some good instructions on how to access television services.

Relaxing Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-08-20 by JENNIFER U. , N RIDGEVILLE, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our home was beautiful, very well maintained and had an amazing view. Management was very informative/helpful and easy to get a hold of Will definitely come back and stay with them!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and the kind words about our team. Our goal is to create memories that will keep you coming back and we hope to see you again soon!

Gatlinburg Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-07-10 by , Nashville , TN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
Because of late check in we did not receive adequate information about check-out requirements in the packet.
Minimal towels and toilet paper were left for our group and so we had to request more of both upon arrival which arrive d the next day.
The barbecue was inadequate and we were unable to use it during our stay. We had planned to grill out each evening so this was a major disappointment.
Location was wonderful! Views amazing. Access to the house was challenging due to the driveway angle and the construction workers and building materials at the access point. We did have bear encounters in the driveway which was a bit scary as we have small children but we dealt with that appropriately.

Manager's Response

Thanks for writing a review on Smoky Chalet and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the Smokies. The check-in packet that was left out for your late arrival had a piece of paper with your reservation details and receipt. The door code was listed at the bottom of the page. We appreciate you calling the emergency number to get the information and were glad you were able to enter quickly. The chalets are furnished with two towels and washclothes per bed and one hand towel and bath mat in each bathroom, plus extra towels for the hot tub. We are sorry you were short one bath towel and we were happy to deliver it to you the next morning. Not real sure what you mean about the outdoor grill being inadequate. It is a standard park-style charcoal grill and it is in excellent condition. You do have to provide your own charcoal, which is listed on your confirmation to bring. The construction across the street has been a challenge, but there is very little we can do other than keeping the workmen off our homeowner's property, which we have addressed several times. The bears are frequent visitors to the property and most people are thrilled to see a distance. We hope you will be able to come back and experience the beauty of these mountains again soon.

Beautiful stay in the Smoky Mountains

Reviewed on 2022-06-20 by , Champaign, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Staff was helpful in getting us checked in. Home was nice, but could have used some additional cleaning as cobwebs were noted and exterior seating and decks were dirty. Still, the view is amazing and we would stay here again and have recommended it to friends.

Manager's Response

Thank for the comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed Smoky Chalet! The chalet is scheduled for an exterior extermination, which should take care of the spiders outside. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to seeing you in the mountains again soon.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2022-05-10 by Michele S. , Campbellsville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great cabin! Lots of room. Very clean!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Smoky Chalet! It is a beautiful house and the expansive windows make for a great view even when inside. It is the perfect size cabin for everyone to enjoy their own space, while also being able to spend quality time together. We hope to see you back again at Mountain Laurel soon!

Blissful mountain paradise

Reviewed on 2022-04-20 by , Rockville, MD United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We especially loved how the location being quieter and away from yet within reach of the super-toursity Gatlinburg (and even Pigeon Forge). And of course - you can't beat the view of the moutains from the patios (assuming it isn't a cloudy day). :-D

The house was well equipped and include almost everything you can imagine you need in a vacation rental. I especially love the decor and the little features of the rooms - it adds great character to the spaces.

A very positive feature of this rental was the main-floor bedroom with full bath, which was critical since our vacation party included members with limited mobility who would have trouble using stairs too often.

Some minor areas of improvement for the rental are in the kitchen. For one, it would be MOST HELPFUL to have a vented hood for the oven that vents to outside the house. We smoked out the kitchen a couple times baking a tray of bacon in the oven or cooking steak on the stovetop. Another area of improvement is the kitchen cabinet drawer pulls. The hexagon knobs are really cute, but the edges are SHARP.

Overall, this rental was very comfortable and well appointed, which made our vacation stay the most enjoyable it can be.

Manager's Response

Tu-Van, we are so excited that you enjoyed your stay in the Smoky Chalet! It sounds as if it was the perfect chalet for your mountain getaway. We also love the location, and how close it is to the city, as well as the main-floor bathroom for those with limited mobility because we love to take care of our family here at Mountain Laurel. We hope to see you back again with us soon!

Smoky chalet

Reviewed on 2022-04-12 by Stan W. , Wetumpka, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3
Cabin roof was leaking would not recommend cabin unril repairs ate mad

Manager's Response

Thanks for the information. The storm that moved through on Wednesday night while you were here had hail in it, so we will be investigating the roof for hail damage. The cabin is so popular, we have not been able to get in to look for the leak, but it rained again a few days ago and the current guests did not report a leak. It may have been a combination of hail, extremely high wind and driving rain that caused the leak when you were here. We appreciate you letting us know.

Home away from home with a beautiful view

Reviewed on 2022-04-12 by Jennifer C. , Fairfield, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This chalet had everything! The owners really put a lot of thought into making sure you didn't go without any necessities. The view was spectacular!!

Manager's Response

Yes Jennifer! Mountain Laurel always wants to make sure everything is needed for a perfect mountain vacation. We also agree the the view from the Smoky Chalet is fantastic, and we hope to have you back with us soon!

Spring vacation

Reviewed on 2022-03-21 by Michelle S. , Columbus, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great home with hot tub amenity and fabulous view with good amount of space. Internet was spotty at times and with only streaming TV options. Only real downside was entrance to drive was awkward to navigate in and out.

Manager's Response

Yes! Smoky Chalet is a fantastic house with lots of amenities to offer its guests. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us, and we hope to see you again with us soon.

Best Trip So Far!

Reviewed on 2021-12-06 by , Corinth, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a climb up the mountain but the view is to die for. The home was very clean, it has utensils for cooking and making coffee. The kids enjoyed the games and there was Wi-Fi for phones and computers and TV. It was hard to leave and we want to come stay again for sure!

Manager's Response

Yes! Smoky Chalet is a truly beautiful chalet, and the owner has done a fantastic job of maintaining the integrity of the original Gatlinburg chalet architecture. It has everything you need for a perfect getaway in the smokies, and it is so great to hear that you all loved it so much you didn't want to leave! At Mountain Laurel we want to make our guests experiences as smooth as possible and to be good stewards of them. We definitely look forward to having you back with us during your next vacation to the Smokies!

Family Trip

Reviewed on 2021-11-17 by Shirley C. , Cincinnati, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This chalet is everything you need for a great stay. Ot far from the strip and easy to find, as for the driveway it is doable if you are careful. If the fire pit was moved you could turn around there maybe something to think about.Mountain Laurel chalets are the best to work with. We will use this one again, it had a great few.

Manager's Response

Thanks Shirley! We always appreciate seeing you so regularly!

Perfect cabin

Reviewed on 2021-11-04 by Morgan M , Sumter, SC USA
Overall
5
This cabin was great! The views were awesome. Like the others said, the driveway was steep and no where to turn around, but it was fairly easy to back down it. The location of the house was perfect and very private. We enjoyed our stay here!

Perfect Getaway in the Mountains!

Reviewed on 2021-10-28 by Mary H. , Memphis , TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Smokey Chalet was a perfect quiet night weekend stay. The space is spacious and exceptionally clean! We loved the decor and thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor amenities and cozy living spaces. We would have loved to stay longer and will stay here again. The only issue we had was the driveway/parking. The driveway is steep, as we expected due to the chalet having stellar views of the smokies. However, once you get to the top of the drive way, there’s little room to turn around to go back down to the main road. We have a full cab Ford F-150 and had to back down the driveway, which was a little tricky. A smaller vehicle would have been able to turn around in the drive way. Overall, excellent stay!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your weekend stay at Smoky Chalet! One of our favorite parts of this property is the outdoor firepit where you can enjoy some quality time with family (which we are all for here at Mountain Laurel). We look forward to your next stay with us!

I want to go back

Reviewed on 2021-10-10 by Lindsey , Paducah , Ky
Overall
5
We just returned home from our stay at the Smoky Chalet. We loved our time spent there. It was so nice and clean. Let me tell you, the photos do not do it or the views justice! We arrived arrived late at night and were stunned by our morning view. Like the other reviewers said, the drive way was a little tight, but after one time of turning around, my husband didn’t have any difficulty getting our minivan maneuvered.10/10 would recommend!!

A complete smoky experience!

Reviewed on 2021-10-03 by Alan T. , Sellersburg, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
The home was spacious with a great view out into the mountains, very clean with everything you need in a home away from home, it was comfortable and plenty of fun staying inside, the games were entertaining for a night indoors and the view out front in the morning with a cup of coffee was heavenly, everything about it was perfect, however if there's 1 negative thing about it for me was the driveway, although at the top close to the home there was some space to turn the vehicle around, it felt like you had to be a well adept driver other wise you would have to either back the car up the driveway, or drive straight up and back the car downhill,felt dangerous, it could definitely use more space at least above in the driveway, and even with that it wouldn't take away from all the great things we experienced, even had a visitor come great us in the front gate,black bears were very active during our stay so it was fun watching them in our back yard. Overall it was a wonderful spot, fun, well equipped and it was a gorgeous home, we would most definitely enjoy staying again at the smoky chalet if we ever get the chance to visit again.

Manager's Response

Thank you Alan! Smoky Chalet is a great rental that truly has everything you need for a great vacation in the mountains! We know that the driveway can be a bit tricky, but for the view it is entirely worth it. We hope you get the change to visit again, we would love to have you back at smoky chalet!

Getaway Retreat

Reviewed on 2021-09-13 by Susan B. , Atoka, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5
The cabin was gorgeous and comfortable. The only issue was the driveway was very steep and tight for larger cars to turn around. Other than that the house was wonderful, cozy and comfortable.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed it! Smoky Chalet is a fantastic place with everything you need for your vacation! We understand that the driveway can be a little intimidating, but what awaits at the top is truly worth it. We hope to see you again soon!
×