You are here

2 BR
2.5 BA
4 Guests
Mountain View exterior drone shows the huge decks on each levelMountain View driveway view from Skyline DriveMountain View exterior with level parking in front and in the carport. Ground level entry onto first floor. Mountain View majestic view of Mt LeConte and the foothills of the SmokiesMountain View deck with rocking chairs and roof overhead so view can be enjoyed in any weather.Mountain View deck with rocking chairs and gas grillMountain View view from massive main level deckMountain View gas grill for outdoor grilling Mountain View entry view as you walk through the front doorMountain View living area with stacked stone, gas log fireplace Mountain View great room with living room, dining room and kitchen. Also has a half bath near entry door.Mountain View living room has plenty of comfy sofa spaceMountain View's living room extend out to the covered deckMountain View decor pillowMountain View great room with vaulted ceilings and beautiful brushed chrome light fixtures and ceiling fanMountain View kitchen with all major appliances and most small appliancesMountain View kitchen with everything you need to prepare and serve meals.Mountain View kitchen looking back toward entry door and half bathMountain View great room with wall of windows.Mountain View dining table bowl made out of colorful waved glassMountain View entry with hall treeMountain View main floor bedroom with queen bed and private bathMountain View main level bathroom also has a television (not pictured here)Mountain View main floor bedroom with large television and access to main level deckMountain View bed decor pillowsMountain View main floor bedroom with private bathMountain View main floor bath with double vanity and separate room with toilet and showerMountain View main floor bath with double vanityMountain View main floor bathroom with large glass enclosed showerMountain View game room on lower level with slate pool table, wet bar and televisionMountain View billiard ballsMountain View game room with half bath Mountain View lower deck with rocking chairs and large hot tub Mountain View lower deck porch swing for twoMountain View view from lower deckMountain View hot tub with a viewMountain View theater room with large screen TV, DVD player and surround soundMountain View theater room for movie night funMountain View theater room recliners have built in cup holdersMountain View laundry closet with washer/dryer, iron and ironing boardMountain View lower level bedroom with queen bed and private bathMountain View lower level bedroom with large television and access to hot tub deckMountain View bed decor pillowsMountain View lower level bathroom has double vanity and separate room with toilet and tub/showerMountain View downstairs bathroom has separate room with toilet and tub/showerMountain View lower level bathroom with beautiful double vanityMountain View car port for one car with side entry into great room/kitchenMountain View clear winter daysSouth Baden Clubhouse Three clubhouses available to guests of Mountain View. The South Baden clubhouse features a large family pool and kid pool. The pool deck has plenty of lounge chairs and tables for sunbathing and gathering. Handicap lift is available as well as two tennis courts and a play ground. Inside the clubhouse are changing rooms and game tables.North Clubhouse - Three clubhouses available to guests of Mountain View. The North Clubhouse features three swimming pools for all levels of swimmers, two tennis courts, ping pong table and changing rooms. Closest pool to Mountain View.Upper Alpine Clubhouse Three clubhouses available to guests of Mountain View. The Upper Alpine Clubhouse feature two pools, one large and one wade pool with mushroom umbrella. The clubhouse has restrooms and pool tables as well as vending machines. Plenty of lounge and tables and chairs surround the pool.Map Can't beat the view at Mountain View

Description

Constructed in late 2019, this two bedroom, two bath chalet was built with the view in mind.

Right inside the door, you will see why this chalet is named "Mountain View" as the view welcomes you through the huge windows in the living room. High ceilings in the great room and a stone gas-fired fireplace create a homey feeling, but upscale lighting and decor add a touch of luxury. Step outside on the over sized covered balcony and you will instantly feel at one with the mountain. Relax in a rocking chair or cook up some steaks on the gas grill and enjoy the view.

The main level also features easy access from the paved parking area or carport, fully furnished kitchen, half bath and one bedroom with a queen bed, 32" TV and private bath with walk-in shower.

The lower level is loaded with extra amenities that you would expect in a fine mountain home. The game room has a pool table and wet bar with mini-fridge and a large screen television so you can enjoy the game while shooting a game of billiards. Adjacent to the game room is a theater room with a large screen Smart TV and DVD player and four over sized recliners. A bar at the back of the room also has 2 extra stools where you can have snacks while watching your favorite movie. Half bath off game room for your convenience. There is another large covered deck on this level with a 4-5 person hot tub, rocking chairs and a porch swing.

The bedroom on the lower level has a queen bed, 32" TV and a private bath with a tub/shower.
No phone, bring your cell phone
Movie apps available using your login credentials

When you stay at Mountain View, you will enjoy membership privileges in the summer at three clubhouses on the mountain that offer outdoor swimming and tennis courts. The North Clubhouse is less than 1/4 mile from the chalet.

Amenities

Living: 

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • Gas Fireplace

Outdoor: 

  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Club house with pool and tennis

Entertainment: 

  • Pool Table
  • Netflix
  • Theater Room
  • Smart TV

Convenience: 

  • Elderly Friendly

Culture: 

  • Great Smoky National Park

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$269 /nt
2
$269 /nt
3
$269 /nt
4
$269 /nt
5
$269 /nt
6
$269 /nt
7
$269 /nt
8
$269 /nt
9
$269 /nt
10
$269 /nt
11
$269 /nt
12
$269 /nt
13
$269 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$269 /nt
16
$269 /nt
17
$329 /nt
18
$329 /nt
19
$329 /nt
20
$329 /nt
21
$329 /nt
22
$329 /nt
23
$329 /nt
24
$329 /nt
25
$329 /nt
26
$329 /nt
27
$329 /nt
28
$329 /nt
29
$329 /nt
30
$329 /nt
31
$329 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$329 /nt
2
$329 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
$249 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
31
$249 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
$249 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
$249 /nt
22
$249 /nt
23
$249 /nt
24
$249 /nt
25
$249 /nt
26
$249 /nt
27
$249 /nt
28
$249 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
31
$239 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$239 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$239 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$239 /nt
2
$239 /nt
3
$239 /nt
4
$239 /nt
5
$239 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$329 /nt
27
$329 /nt
28
$329 /nt
29
$329 /nt
30
$269 /nt
31
$269 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$269 /nt
2
$269 /nt
3
$269 /nt
4
$269 /nt
5
$269 /nt
6
$269 /nt
7
$269 /nt
8
$269 /nt
9
$269 /nt
10
$269 /nt
11
$269 /nt
12
$269 /nt
13
$269 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$269 /nt
16
$339 /nt
17
$339 /nt
18
$339 /nt
19
$339 /nt
20
$339 /nt
21
$339 /nt
22
$339 /nt
23
$339 /nt
24
$339 /nt
25
$339 /nt
26
$339 /nt
27
$339 /nt
28
$339 /nt
29
$339 /nt
30
$399 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$399 /nt
2
$399 /nt
3
$399 /nt
4
$399 /nt
5
$399 /nt
6
$399 /nt
7
$399 /nt
8
$399 /nt
9
$399 /nt
10
$399 /nt
11
$399 /nt
12
$399 /nt
13
$399 /nt
14
$399 /nt
15
$399 /nt
16
$399 /nt
17
$399 /nt
18
$399 /nt
19
$399 /nt
20
$399 /nt
21
$399 /nt
22
$399 /nt
23
$399 /nt
24
$399 /nt
25
$399 /nt
26
$399 /nt
27
$399 /nt
28
$399 /nt
29
$399 /nt
30
$399 /nt
31
$399 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$319 /nt
2
$319 /nt
3
$319 /nt
4
$319 /nt
5
$319 /nt
6
$319 /nt
7
$319 /nt
8
$319 /nt
9
$319 /nt
10
$319 /nt
11
$319 /nt
12
$269 /nt
13
$269 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$269 /nt
16
$269 /nt
17
$269 /nt
18
$269 /nt
19
$269 /nt
20
$269 /nt
21
$269 /nt
22
$269 /nt
23
$269 /nt
24
$269 /nt
25
$269 /nt
26
$269 /nt
27
$269 /nt
28
$269 /nt
29
$269 /nt
30
$269 /nt
31
$269 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$329 /nt
2
$329 /nt
3
$329 /nt
4
$329 /nt
5
$329 /nt
6
$239 /nt
7
$239 /nt
8
$239 /nt
9
$239 /nt
10
$239 /nt
11
$239 /nt
12
$239 /nt
13
$239 /nt
14
$239 /nt
15
$239 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$349 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$349 /nt
2
$349 /nt
3
$349 /nt
4
$349 /nt
5
$349 /nt
6
$349 /nt
7
$349 /nt
8
$349 /nt
9
$349 /nt
10
$349 /nt
11
$349 /nt
12
$349 /nt
13
$349 /nt
14
$349 /nt
15
$349 /nt
16
$349 /nt
17
$349 /nt
18
$349 /nt
19
$349 /nt
20
$349 /nt
21
$349 /nt
22
$349 /nt
23
$349 /nt
24
$349 /nt
25
$349 /nt
26
$349 /nt
27
$349 /nt
28
$349 /nt
29
$349 /nt
30
$349 /nt
31
$349 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$269 /nt
2
$269 /nt
3
$269 /nt
4
$269 /nt
5
$269 /nt
6
$269 /nt
7
$269 /nt
8
$269 /nt
9
$269 /nt
10
$269 /nt
11
$269 /nt
12
$269 /nt
13
$269 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$269 /nt
16
$269 /nt
17
$269 /nt
18
$269 /nt
19
$269 /nt
20
$269 /nt
21
$269 /nt
22
$269 /nt
23
$329 /nt
24
$329 /nt
25
$329 /nt
26
$329 /nt
27
$329 /nt
28
$249 /nt
29
$249 /nt
30
$249 /nt
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$249 /nt
2
$249 /nt
3
$249 /nt
4
$249 /nt
5
$249 /nt
6
$249 /nt
7
$249 /nt
8
$249 /nt
9
$249 /nt
10
$249 /nt
11
$249 /nt
12
$249 /nt
13
$249 /nt
14
$249 /nt
15
$249 /nt
16
$249 /nt
17
$249 /nt
18
$249 /nt
19
$249 /nt
20
$249 /nt
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
12/05/21 - 12/09/21$269
12/12/21 - 12/16/21$269
11/29/21 - 12/16/21$269$1,614
12/19/21 - 12/23/21$329
12/26/21 - 12/30/21$329
01/02/22 - 01/02/22$329
12/17/21 - 01/02/22$329$1,974 - $2,139
01/03/22 - 01/06/22$249
01/03/22 - 03/05/22$249$1,494$7,221
01/09/22 - 01/13/22$249
01/16/22 - 01/20/22$249
01/23/22 - 01/27/22$249
01/30/22 - 02/03/22$249
02/06/22 - 02/10/22$249
02/13/22 - 02/17/22$249
02/20/22 - 02/24/22$249
02/27/22 - 03/03/22$249
03/06/22 - 03/10/22$239
03/06/22 - 05/25/22$239$1,434$6,931
03/13/22 - 03/17/22$239
03/20/22 - 03/24/22$239
03/27/22 - 03/31/22$239
04/03/22 - 04/07/22$239
04/10/22 - 04/14/22$239
04/17/22 - 04/21/22$239
04/24/22 - 04/28/22$239
05/01/22 - 05/05/22$239
05/08/22 - 05/12/22$239
05/15/22 - 05/19/22$239
05/22/22 - 05/25/22$239
05/26/22 - 05/29/22$329
05/30/22 - 06/02/22$269
05/30/22 - 06/15/22$269$1,614
06/05/22 - 06/09/22$269
06/12/22 - 06/15/22$269
06/16/22 - 06/16/22$339
06/16/22 - 06/29/22$339$2,034
06/19/22 - 06/23/22$339
06/26/22 - 06/29/22$339
06/30/22 - 06/30/22$399
06/30/22 - 07/31/22$399$2,394$11,571
07/03/22 - 07/07/22$399
07/10/22 - 07/14/22$399
07/17/22 - 07/21/22$399
07/24/22 - 07/28/22$399
07/31/22 - 07/31/22$399
08/01/22 - 08/04/22$319
08/01/22 - 08/11/22$319$1,914
08/07/22 - 08/11/22$319
08/14/22 - 08/18/22$269
08/21/22 - 08/25/22$269
08/28/22 - 08/31/22$269
08/12/22 - 08/31/22$269$1,614
09/01/22 - 09/05/22$329
09/06/22 - 09/08/22$239
09/06/22 - 09/29/22$239$1,434
09/11/22 - 09/15/22$239
09/18/22 - 09/22/22$239
09/25/22 - 09/29/22$239
10/02/22 - 10/06/22$349
10/09/22 - 10/13/22$349
10/16/22 - 10/20/22$349
10/23/22 - 10/27/22$349
10/30/22 - 10/31/22$349
09/30/22 - 10/31/22$349$2,094$10,121
11/01/22 - 11/03/22$269
11/01/22 - 11/22/22$269$1,614
11/06/22 - 11/10/22$269
11/13/22 - 11/17/22$269
11/20/22 - 11/22/22$269
11/23/22 - 11/27/22$329
11/28/22 - 12/01/22$249
11/28/22 - 12/20/22$249$1,494
12/04/22 - 12/08/22$249
12/11/22 - 12/15/22$249
12/18/22 - 12/20/22$249

Location

Reviews

Amazing views!

Reviewed on 2021-11-29 by Terri W. from Greenville, OH United States
Updated on 2021-11-29
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Gorgeous chalet starting from the beautiful yellow door you see when you first pull up. Nice layout, comfortable beds, roomy bathrooms. The decks were fantastic to sit outside and enjoy the view - a small table in between the rockers would have been nice to put a drink on. The big table was nice to have a meal on and enjoy the view. Absolutely loved the floor to ceiling windows and all the natural light! * Couple notes for others - there is only a small thin blanket provided on the bed, may want to bring an extra throw blanket, it gets cold (if you are there during cold months). The kitchen has the bare minimum on pans & anything you need to prepare meals. <br/>ML staff is fantastic and we will never stay elsewhere! Their properties are always nicely kept.

Amazing views and chalet

Reviewed on 2021-11-23 by from Hoover, AL United States
Updated on 2021-11-23
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The chalet is beautiful and the view is glorious! The only suggestion we have would be to bring your own blanket. There was only one thin blanket on the bed. We actually went into town and bought a quilt. Management was very kind when we ask about it. (Linens have been minimalized since covid.) We will definitely stay here again! Miss that beautiful sunrise already!

Idyllic

Reviewed on 2021-11-03 by Mark B. from Venice, FL United States
Updated on 2021-11-03
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
An absolutely perfect rental with breathtaking view!

Great, Relaxing Trip!

Reviewed on 2021-10-22 by Kimberly K. from Seymour, IN United States
Updated on 2021-10-22
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The chalet we stayed in was laid out very nicely for two couples. The view was spectacular and we saw 7 bears from our deck. The only downside is the driveway. It was not easy to get in and out due to the layout, but the carport was nice especially when it rained. We have been coming to the mountains for 25+ years always in the fall and have loved each and every visit. There is always something to do and new attractions every year. We love eating at the Peddler and Old Mill! Can't wait until fall 2022!!

Beatiful Mountain view

Reviewed on 2021-10-20 by Lucky O. from Charlotte , NC United States
Updated on 2021-10-20
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Accormadation was Spectacular, the view is to kill for

Pictures do not give this home justice!

Reviewed on 2021-09-19 by Kelli G. from Mt Pleasant, PA United States
Updated on 2021-09-19
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
From the moment we opened the door we were blown away by the beauty of the home and it’s views. Absolutely stunning. Spacious and set up beautifully for a perfect vacation. I could easily move in, lol.

My happy place!

Reviewed on 2021-09-09 by from CUMMING, GA United States
Updated on 2021-09-09
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Been visiting Gatlinburg for many years and have always rented from Mtn Laurel Chalets. Always a great experience. Mountain View is a great home - awesome views, excellent layout. Everything was clean and comfortable, as always. We even got to see bears! Looking forward to our next visit!

Beautiful chalet with panoramic views of Mt. LeConte

Reviewed on 2021-08-16 by Elizabeth A. from Paulina, LA United States
Updated on 2021-08-16
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The chalet is new, the beds are very comfortable (for sore hikers), and the view is outstanding. Everything that is important to me in a Smoky Mountain rental was there, good deck furniture, hot tub, unobstructed view of Mt. LeConte and comfortable beds. This chalet is almost totally booked up until the end of the year--tells you something!

A great stay as always!

Reviewed on 2021-08-10 by Beth M. from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2021-08-10
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed with Mountain Laurel Chalets for a few years and they never disappoint. Mountain View is beautiful, comfortable, and we love it.

Outstanding view and beautiful interior

Reviewed on 2021-07-26 by Andy T. from MIAMISBURG, OH United States
Updated on 2021-07-26
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed at several chalets over the years and Mountain View had the best view of all of them. Interior is very clean and the Kids loved the theater room. The staff at Mountain laurel office are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. We can wait until our next trip!

Awesome view, noisy construction

Reviewed on 2021-06-09 by Robert H. from Collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2021-06-09
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Second time to stay in Mountain View, the view drew us back. However, the construction below the cabin was less than peaceful. We understand that can’t be helped, if quiet is important to you check with Mountain Laurel’s staff to ascertain the level of construction near the cabin. Kudos to the owners for adding a table and chairs to the upper deck. One night we enjoyed pizza from Ski Mountain Pizza to a lovely view and gentle breeze, perfect way to cap off the day. The added kitchen equipment/utensils made cooking easier than last time. It’s a good thing that my son and I are “techno-nerds” to be able to understand and operate the home theater system. The cabin was very clean just like the last time we stayed. Bears: We saw them most every day, one day just outside the cabin. They are a joy to watch, but be careful! DO NOT APPROACH OR FEED THEM!<br/><br/>Went to Anakeesta for the first time; it is a first rate attraction with excellent views, food and drink. However, we only went once due to the cost to go up the mountain. We discovered a new favorite dessert at Alamo Steakhouse, Blackberry Cobbler/Crumble.<br/><br/>Looking forward to our next stay in Mountain View.

OMG!!!

Reviewed on 2021-05-08 by Joan W. from New Orleans, LA United States
Updated on 2021-05-08
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Words cannot express the beauty of the Smoky Mountains and Mountain Laurel Chalets was the perfect company to accommodate us and make our dreams come true. The chalet was clean,easily accessible, and had all the amenities to make our vacation a sucesss, (all you have to do is bring the food). The area was quiet and serene, and I especially enjoyed waking up each morning to listen to nature and marvel at the beauty of the mountains. Tom and his team of ladies in the office was kind, professional and helpful. I have visited the mountains since 2001,and I will always recommend Mountain Laurel Chalets to family and friends for years to come. Once again Mountain Laurel Chalets thank you for the memories.

A View to Remember

Reviewed on 2021-04-20 by Cynthia R. from Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2021-04-20
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view is simply amazing. The best part was sitting on the back deck listening to the birds chirp. Just what I needed to clear my mind. The chalet was perfect, it had everything we needed.
Thanks for the great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. You describe such a peaceful scene with the birds chirping as you gaze at the fantastic view on the back deck. Sounds heavenly! We look forward to see you again soon.

My Happy Place

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by Roxanne F. from Pompano Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2021-04-07
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Don't let the front of this property fool you! There is a fabulous view, it's easy to get to, has a great layout and wonderful porches/decks. Both bedrooms have floor to ceiling windows along with the same in the common rooms. It's fantastic. I refused to leave until we booked it again later this year so I wouldn't be so heartbroken to drive away after checking out. Everything is clean, wifi is great. A table was added since our last stay so thank you! If you plan on cooking gourmet meals at the chalet, make sure you bring sharp knives salt, pepper etc. Kitchen supplies are basic. This by far is one of my favorite places I've rented in the Smoky's. And Mountain Laurel, by far, is the best rental/management company I've worked with by far. The staff is so courteous and super helpful and accommodating. Thank you for another unforgettable stay!
Thanks for the great review and we are so glad you have found your new home while in Gatlinburg. Mountain View offers a fantastic, 180 degree, unobstructed view of Mount LeConte and a big covered porch to enjoy it from. Who could ask for more? Kitchen utensils are abused by the dishwasher, so packing a sharp knife is not a bad idea. We do not provide seasonings, but a previous renter may leave behind some spare salt and pepper, so might consider packing that as well. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff and hope you can come back soon.

Outstanding vacation

Reviewed on 2021-03-16 by from Covington, KY United States
Updated on 2021-03-16
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed with Mountain Laurel many times in the past and each time keeps getting better. The house was fantastic as well as the views. We will definitely return and use Mountain Laurel again. We have never been disappointed.
You are singing the song we love to hear! One of our goals is to exceed your expectations and we are delighted to hear that continues to happens on your visits. We look forward to welcoming you back as part of our Mtn Laurel family.

Great Relaxing Weekend With a View

Reviewed on 2021-03-02 by Austin M. from Burlington, NC United States
Updated on 2021-03-02
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time relaxing with our friends, the cabin allowed for amazing views over looking the mountains.
Staring at the mountains is the best way to relax! The calm of nature is a balm for the soul. Mountain View offers that opportunity and more! Wide, covered decks, great amenities and comfortable accommodations make it a great choice for 2 couples or a small family. We hope you can escape to the mountains again soon.

One of the best!

Reviewed on 2021-02-03 by Roxanne F. from Pompano Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2021-02-03
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I've rented a lot of vacation rentals in the Smoky's and this is one of the best. The view, the location, ease of getting around all of the traffic in Gatlinburg, the staff at Mtn. Laurel, the snow! Lot's of snow! My brother and i had the best time! Loved having the carport, and the house is just beautiful. Love the layout and the big tall windows; it is perfect. I would let other renters know that they need to bring their own foodstuffs staples such as salt and pepper and so on. Also bring a sharp knife. Would love to see some tables out on the decks to put drinks on while rocking the night away. I love this company for renting and will always go through them. We have it booked for March/April and very excited to go back! Thank you!
Wow! That's pretty awesome that Mountain View is on your "best" list! The 180 degree, unobstructed view of Mt LeConte is a beautiful year-round, in all kinds of weather. A carport is extemely handy when it snows and there are not very many houses on Ski Mountain with one. Thanks for your comments on what to bring as that may help future guests. I believe the owner does have plans to add more furniture on the deck, so maybe the next time you come it will be different.

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2021-01-29 by Justin M. from Tullahoma, TN United States
Updated on 2021-01-29
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was beautiful. Exceeded my expectations. We will definitely be staying again.
Justin, we love to hear those expectations! That is one of our core values and we strive to accomplish that with every guest. We hope you are able to return to the Smokies soon.

New Year's at Mountain View

Reviewed on 2021-01-19 by Laura D. from Powell, TN United States
Updated on 2021-01-19
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We've rented a chalet every New Year's weekend for over 20 years. This was probably the best one yet. Great chalet with a great view.
Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. It is a great chalet for 1 or 2 couples or a small family with large living areas, spacious decks and gorgeous views! We look forward to your next visit with us.

Beautiful Chalet

Reviewed on 2021-01-10 by from Northfield, MN United States
Updated on 2021-01-10
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This rental was everything we hoped it would be for a covid safe getaway. The view was spectacular. The amenities provided hours of entertainment. The chalet was spotless and felt brand new. It was our first visit to Tennessee and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
We hope this is the first of many visits! We love this house and the two next door--Paradise Peake and Breathless. You can't go wrong with any of those the view! Ahhhhh. See you next time!

Beautiful Chalet

Reviewed on 2021-01-10 by from Northfield, MN United States
Updated on 2021-01-10
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This rental was everything we hoped it would be for a covid safe getaway. The view was spectacular. The amenities provided hours of entertainment. The chalet was spotless and felt brand new. It was our first visit to Tennessee and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
We hope this is the first of many visits! We love this house and the two next door--Paradise Peake and Breathless. You can't go wrong with any of those the view! Ahhhhh. See you next time!

Great Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-12-29 by Tom L. from Mount Sterling, KY United States
Updated on 2020-12-29
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice property. Fantastic view.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The view of Mt LeConte is one of the best on Ski Mountain. Please come see us again soon.

Great Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-12-29 by from Mount Sterling, KY United States
Updated on 2020-12-29
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice property. Fantastic view.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The view of Mt LeConte is one of the best on Ski Mountain. Please come see us again soon.

Great Getaway

Reviewed on 2020-12-29 by from Mount Sterling, KY United States
Updated on 2020-12-29
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice property. Fantastic view.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The view of Mt LeConte is one of the best on Ski Mountain. Please come see us again soon.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2020-12-03 by from Mobile, AL United States
Updated on 2020-12-03
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice view, very clean, no complaints at all
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The views of Mt LeConte from Skyline Drive are hard to beat! We hope you are able to come back to the mountains again soon.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2020-12-03 by from Mobile, AL United States
Updated on 2020-12-03
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very nice view, very clean, no complaints at all
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The views of Mt LeConte from Skyline Drive are hard to beat! We hope you are able to come back to the mountains again soon.

GORGEOUS VIEW!

Reviewed on 2020-12-01 by from Nolensville, TN United States
Updated on 2020-12-01
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We've been going to Gatlinburg for over 25 years booking with Mtn. Laurel Chalets and have yet to be disappointed. This one however has THE BEST view! We enjoyed gorgeous sunrises, comfortable accommodations with a great layout, a pool table and even a small theatre. We highly recommend this home for your next getaway!
Always nice to see your name pop up on our arrivals report and we appreciate your many years of loyalty. The area Mountain View is in (the North side), was affected by the wildfire of 2016 and as a result, the views all improved and will stay that way for years.

GORGEOUS VIEW!

Reviewed on 2020-12-01 by Denise M. from Nolensville, TN United States
Updated on 2020-12-01
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We've been going to Gatlinburg for over 25 years booking with Mtn. Laurel Chalets and have yet to be disappointed. This one however has THE BEST view! We enjoyed gorgeous sunrises, comfortable accommodations with a great layout, a pool table and even a small theatre. We highly recommend this home for your next getaway!
Always nice to see your name pop up on our arrivals report and we appreciate your many years of loyalty. The area Mountain View is in (the North side), was affected by the wildfire of 2016 and as a result, the views all improved and will stay that way for years.

GORGEOUS VIEW!

Reviewed on 2020-12-01 by from Nolensville, TN United States
Updated on 2020-12-01
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We've been going to Gatlinburg for over 25 years booking with Mtn. Laurel Chalets and have yet to be disappointed. This one however has THE BEST view! We enjoyed gorgeous sunrises, comfortable accommodations with a great layout, a pool table and even a small theatre. We highly recommend this home for your next getaway!
Always nice to see your name pop up on our arrivals report and we appreciate your many years of loyalty. The area Mountain View is in (the North side), was affected by the wildfire of 2016 and as a result, the views all improved and will stay that way for years.

That View!!!

Reviewed on 2020-11-19 by Jaime K. from Louisville, Ky United States
Updated on 2020-11-19
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay at Mountain View. The view was breathtaking and the cabin had all the amenities you could ever want in a vacation home. We will be back!
Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The chalet was rebuilt after the wildfire of 2016, so the homeowner was able to design the house with the guest's expectations in mind. We are glad to hear he exceeded your expectations and hope to have you back with us again soon.

Mountain Laurel Chalets Review

Reviewed on 2020-11-09 by George H. from Fort Walton Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2020-11-09
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
EXCELLENT!!!!
Thanks for the note and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the mountains again soon.

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2020-10-19 by Rachel H. from Greencastle , IN United States
Updated on 2020-10-19
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This rental was perfect in every way. Good parking, beautiful home, had absolutely everything you could possibly need for your stay. We loved it and would definitely rent it again.
Thanks for the great review and we are happy to hear you had a perfect stay. The view is one of the best on the mountain and we know that view will make you want to come back soon!

Best view ever!

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by from Alexandria, KY United States
Updated on 2020-10-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The were comfortable. View was great. Location was good (about halfway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg). Directions and map were spot on from the office. Best yet was the cleaning job done by the cleaners. We're still healthy no COVID19.
Glad to hear you are safe and healthy a month after your visit. Our cleaners work very hard to sanitize the cabins and make them sparkle! We hope you will be able to return to the mountains soon.

Great views from a wonderful place

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Theresa S. from Kettering, OH United States
Updated on 2020-10-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
What a gorgeous chalet! Tastefully decorated. Great floor plan. Kitchen had all the supplies to make meals with ease, especially during coronavirus pandemic when eating out/social distancing can be a challenge. Located near the North clubhouse. Would stay here again. Highly recommend this place.
The Smokies are the perfect place to social distance and we are happy you chose to stay with us. Mountain View is a great choice for a small family or two couples with plenty of entertaining amenities and a fabulous view. We hope you can come back soon.

Best view ever!

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by from Alexandria, KY United States
Updated on 2020-10-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The were comfortable. View was great. Location was good (about halfway between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg). Directions and map were spot on from the office. Best yet was the cleaning job done by the cleaners. We're still healthy no COVID19.
Glad to hear you are safe and healthy a month after your visit. Our cleaners work very hard to sanitize the cabins and make them sparkle! We hope you will be able to return to the mountains soon.

You will fall in love with this chalet!

Reviewed on 2020-08-12 by Terri S from Dayton, OH
Updated on 2020-08-12
5
Like some of the other reviewers, we are long time customers of Mountain Laurel Chalet (&gt;20 years). Loved the newest of this chalet. We were struck by the WOW factor as soon as we entered it! Very clean, well appointed, fantastic views of the mountains. Due to Covid 19, we remained up in the chalet most of our 6 days there. There was plenty of things to keep us occupied- pool table, home theater, hot tub, cooking/grilling out, enjoying the mountains, and having access to the North Clubhouse. When we come back to Gatlinburg in the future, Mountain View chalet will be at the top of our list!

Mountain View Review

Reviewed on 2020-07-11 by James Y. from London, OH United States
Updated on 2020-07-11
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great experience staying at this house.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. Please visit again soon.

Amazing Mountain View!!!

Reviewed on 2020-07-03 by Phillip C. from Greenbrier, TN United States
Updated on 2020-07-03
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin has probably the best view of any we have we have rented MANY over the past 20 years. 180 degree view of the mountain range! The cabin is nicely decorated and very clean!!! The staff at Mountain Laurel Chalets is always so kind and like part of the family. I feel the staff goes above and beyond for customer satisfaction. We will return again and again!
Phillip, it's always good to be with Family and you are part of the MLC Family! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. The view is one of the BEST! We look forward to welcoming you back "home" soon!

Great Choice

Reviewed on 2020-07-01 by Delasie E. from Charlotte, NC United States
Updated on 2020-07-01
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Great place to stay.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View. We hope to see you again soon.

The view will bring us back! Pictures did not do it justice.

Reviewed on 2020-06-24 by Robert H. from Collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2020-06-24
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed the view so much, we didn’t want to leave. The cabin met and in some ways exceeded our expectations. This isn’t our first rental in the area, however it was our first with Mountain Laurel and will rent through them again. We were disappointed (thus only a 4 star rating on amenities) around kitchenware. I would make the following tweaks to the kitchen: Have more than one measuring cup, add measuring spoons, add a chef’s knife (the only knives are steak knives), and have a poly cutting board that is dishwasher safe instead of the wood one. The mattresses were very comfortable. The home theater operation is a little frustrating at first, however I am somewhat an electronics nerd and got it figured out. I would add a blu-ray / 4K DVD player. There aren’t room darkening shades or curtains in the bedrooms, but with a front row seat for that awesome sunrise over the mountains who wants to linger in bed. While the entire cabin is nice the deck is the draw to this property. That said, a table and chairs for dining would be a nice addition as would cushions for the rockers and swing. We are fanatics about cleanliness and this property passed our inspection with flying colors. It is a good thing that we enjoyed “Mountain View” so much since we did feel comfortable to do many of the areas attractions due to the lack of social distancing and few people wearing a face mask. This is in no way a reflection on Mountain Laurel or this property. We look forward to staying in Mountain View again.
Thank you for the review on Mountain View and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along your message about the kitchen inventory and add the things you mentioned. The other suggestions fall within the purview of the homeowner, but I will pass your suggestions along. We agree that the view is hard to beat with 180 degree, unobstructed views of Mt LeConte and the foothills of the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you in the mountains again soon.

Amazing

Reviewed on 2020-04-08 by Stacy D. from Byram, MS United States
Updated on 2020-04-08
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Absolute perfection!
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Mountain View and agree it is absolutely perfect! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Incredible Cabin!

Reviewed on 2020-03-28 by John D. from HENDERSONVILLE, TN United States
Updated on 2020-03-28
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was amazing! The view is beyond 5 stars. Everything worked perfectly and was super clean. This is the 10th time we have stayed at a cabin in Gatlinburg and this one was the nicest cabin we’ve been to, by a mile! Just be careful with the driveway so you don’t bottom out because the one side of it is STEEP!
Thank you for your kind words and the view is SPECTACULAR! Gatlinburg appreciates your loyalty and we hope to be your cabin company of choice for years to come.

Incredible Cabin!

Reviewed on 2020-03-28 by from Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2020-03-28
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was amazing! The view is beyond 5 stars. Everything worked perfectly and was super clean. This is the 10th time we have stayed at a cabin in Gatlinburg and this one was the nicest cabin we’ve been to, by a mile! Just be careful with the driveway so you don’t bottom out because the one side of it is STEEP!
Thank you for your kind words and the view is SPECTACULAR! Gatlinburg appreciates your loyalty and we hope to be your cabin company of choice for years to come.

Weekend Trip

Reviewed on 2020-02-19 by Phillip C. from Greenbrier, TN United States
Updated on 2020-02-19
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Very clean and comfortable. Great view of leconte from both decks! Used the theater room a couple times and it was great! ( never could get the surround sound working with Netflix ) I’m sure it was something simple but it was still nice! Everything was as it should have been! Only thing I would say needs to be done is a good cleanup from construction, beautiful view and decks with a mess below! The folks with mountain Laural are always great people! 20 years plus with these guys and overall great experience! My Wife and I as well as my sister and her husband had a great weekend.... thanks y’all..... By the way you are not going to die entering the driveway!! It’s not as bad as it first appears!! Lol.
Thanks for the review and the chuckle. The driveway can be a little intimidating on the upper side, but if you just trust your car, it's fine. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and look forward to next time!

Christmas in Gatlinburg

Reviewed on 2019-12-26 by Clint M. from Murfreesboro, TN United States
Updated on 2019-12-26
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The Chalet was incredible. We have stayed in many of the chalets over the last several years and always had a wonderful experience but this one was the best of all. There was a lot of thought and attention to detail during the building process and it shows. Also, the view is incredible. I highly recommend this one.
Congratulations! You were the first guest in Mountain View. We thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed Christmas at this outstanding chalet. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
×