You are here

2 BR
2 BA
4 Guests

Description

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! We have hand picked a variety of offers from top attractions and given you one of each, for free, for every day of your stay. Attractions include Dollywood, Anakeesta, Soaky Mountain Water Park, Wonderworks, and many more! You can use all or none of these freebies each day; it’s completely up to you. In addition to our FREE activities, we also offer several additional activities at a discounted rate.

Spacious covered decks and plush amenities make this two bedroom home feel more like heaven than a cabin in the mountains. The amenities start once you step out of your car and onto the deck. Outdoor seating for four gives you a place to wait for visits or watch the comings and goings of the neighborhood. Once you are through the front door, you eyes will be glued to the VIEW! The great room features the living room, dining area and kitchen all under beautiful high ceilings. You will love the feeling of togetherness in this room no matter if you are preparing a meal or watching TV. Wireless, high speed internet is offered through out the home, but if you must work, there is a handy desk in this area as well. There is also a half bath off this room for your convenience.

You'll have sweet dreams in the beautifully appointed bedrooms. There are two master bedrooms, one on each level, with a queen bed and private bath. The bath upstairs has a walk-in shower and downstairs there is a tub/shower. Both have smart televisions in the bedrooms and access to the deck on the view side of the house. Movie apps available using your login credentials.

In the mornings, you will want to take your coffee outside on the massive covered deck and soak up the serenity of the panoramic view of Mount LeConte. Later, fire up the gas grill and cook up a round of burgers and steaks with your friends, but please don't invite the bears.

The downstairs also features fun. The game room has a slate pool table with claw feet, large smart television and a wet bar. Off the game room is a covered deck with a 5-6 person hot tub, hot and steaming, ready for soaking. Also downstairs is a theater room with a 75" Smart TV and musically inspired wall art. The kids will love sitting at the "bar" while you will enjoy kicking back in a plush recliner. Covered parking is available on the lower level, where there is an exterior door that leads into the theater room.

You will enjoy membership benefits to three clubhouses on the mountain that offer outdoor swimming and tennis during the summer months. The closest clubhouse to Breathless is the North clubhouse. The National Park Entrance and downtown Gatlinburg is only about three miles or go off the back way of Ski Mountain and you are halfway to Pigeon Forge, which is 5 miles.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Accessible

Entertainment

  • Pool Table
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Smart/Streaming TV
  • Theater Room

Essentials

  • Bed Linens/ Bath Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • Game Room
  • Telephone
  • Gas Fireplace

Family

  • Bathtub

Home Safety

  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Automatic Drip Coffeemaker
  • Toaster

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Deck - uncovered
  • Deck - covered

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Breathtaking Views

Reviewed on 2022-09-27 by Sheri M. , Roanoke, VA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful home with breathtaking views. We loved everything about our stay.

Loved the Mountain View!

Reviewed on 2022-08-08 by , Kettering, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This chalet was amazing! The trek up the mountain was worth it. We enjoyed the mountain views in the hot tub after all day sight seeing. Would definitely rent again.

Best View

Reviewed on 2022-08-04 by Penny W. , Caledonia , MI United States
Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1
We have been coming for quite a few years and for me its always about having a great view. I don’t think this one can be beat. We had rented a similar cabin a couple down from this one in May. I was awe struck by the view and when we decided to come back for a week I knew exactly where I wanted to be. We were able to enjoy the pool all week and experienced more bear sightings then any other trip, one right below our cabin! This is going to be the one we rent from here on out. Cabins are always very clean and the people at the office are always super friendly. I would definitely recommend not just this cabin but any from Mountain Laurel.

This place ruled.

Reviewed on 2022-06-10 by Rob W. , NOBLESVILLE, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful views, all nice amenities, close to town and the park. I literally could not have asked for anything more.

Manager's Response

Hi Rob! Thank you so much for the kind words! It truly means so much that you enjoyed your stay at Breathless! We hope that you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

Mountain Memories

Reviewed on 2022-05-22 by Walter S. , Monroe, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Awesome views, long walks, great meals and the calmness of the Great Smokey Mountains.

Manager's Response

Yes! Breathless offers a fantastic view that is hard to beat. We are so glad that you all enjoyed spending your vacation in the mountains with us, at Mountain Laurel we want to exceed the expectations of our guests, so it is great to hear that! We would love to have you all back again with us soon!

Best Cabin We've Ever Stayed In

Reviewed on 2022-04-13 by , Akron, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was the nicest cabin with the best view we've ever stayed in. It was very clean and the location was perfect. It only took 10-15 minutes to get to downtown Gatlinburg and let you avoid typical parkway traffic. We will definitely stay here again!

Manager's Response

Andrew, Breathless is in a fantastic location so that you can enjoy everything that downtown Gatlinburg has to offer, while just being a short drive away from a relaxing evening looking at the beautiful view! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as Mountain Laurel always strives to exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Wonderful time

Reviewed on 2022-04-01 by alice v. , Manchester, NY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Again, a wonderful time. The rental was beautiful, along with the view. The staff very helpful and friendly. Our second time here and now more than likely, an annual event.

Manager's Response

Alice, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; at Mountain Laurel we always strive to be very helpful to our customers and always exceed expectations. We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next visit.

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-03-19 by , Hendersonville , TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Amazing cabin. Amazing view, tons of space, clean and everything worked perfectly. Easily the best cabin I’ve stayed at in the last 10 years.

Manager's Response

Yes John, we agree that Breathless is a fantastic cabin that has a lot of great attributes to offer! We are so grateful to our customers like you who continue to come back year after year, and we always love to serve you as best we can. We cannot wait to see you on your next visit!

Top Notch

Reviewed on 2022-02-22 by Brian C. , Fort Thomas, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our third time staying at this place, its awesome. The views are amazing. MLC is top notch and always friendly. Definitely look forward to coming back again.

Manager's Response

Yes! Breathless is an amazing cabin that offers beautiful views to its guests. It is fantastic to hear that you all have stayed several times and loved it each time. At Mountain Laurel we always want to treat our guests like family and exceed expectations, and we are so glad that you have been able to experience that with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

New Years getaway

Reviewed on 2022-01-19 by , Sylacauga, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great stay. Wonderful accommodations! Everything was clean. Great Mountain View!! Loved the theatre area and pool table. We had a big snow during early hours of Monday morning. Electricity went off about 6am. Thankfully we had gas logs that kept us warm til we could get of the mountain. Would love to visit Breathless again!!

Manager's Response

It is fantastic to hear that there were so many things you loved about Breathless, and that you would love to visit us again! We always want to make sure that our guests are taken care of here at Mountain Laurel, and that includes being prepared for the unprecedented weather.

Nice Mountain Get Away!

Reviewed on 2021-12-17 by Michael B. , Franklin, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful stay in the mountains. The only complaint I would have is that I would have preferred King beds instead of Queen. Also, a little better instructions for the various TV's would have been extremely helpful.

Fantastic

Reviewed on 2021-11-16 by Brian C. , Fort Thomas, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is our second time staying at Breathless. This place is top notch and the views are awesome. The theater room and pool table are also a nice added bonus. You cannot beat the view from this place. The staff at MLC was awesome and friendly as always. Top notch all around!!!We'll see you all again in Feb. Thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you Brian!! Breathless is a fantastic choice, and we are glad that you have enjoyed it enough to stay there twice, it is truly a beautiful property, with everything needed for its guests! We love to serve our guests well, and we cant wait to see you all again!

A Fantastic Chalet

Reviewed on 2021-11-02 by , Winter Springs, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view is incredible. A very clean, comfortable interior. We 100% enjoyed our stay. Mountain Laurel Chalets made the entire rental experience fast and easy. We will definitely be back.

Manager's Response

Thank you Eric, we always want to give our guests the smoothest experience possible, and make sure that they are treated like family. You picked a fantastic chalet with breathless, it has a view that is hard to beat, and the cozy décor makes for a perfectly relaxing time. It sounds like you guys had a great time, and we can't wait for your next visit with us!

The name "Breathless" needs no explanation !

Reviewed on 2021-10-27 by Mark G. , Jeffersonville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
After 19 trips every 2 years from 1983 to 2021 with the same couples doing a different chalet every year, this was probably our favorite chalet with a panoramic view. The chalet obviously is new rather than rustic because of the 2016 fire but it really was super nice ( tech updated ). If you are younger or have "tech" savvy young ones along for the ride it helps in the TV watching as each TV has multiple remotes and if you livestream from accounts at home ( Roku, Hulu, Spectrum, etc. ) it can be challenging finding what you want to watch ( even casting from your phone ) but that is not a Mountain laurel issue, just an issue we all have in these times !!! the Movie room was great for watching a ballgame along with the girls enjoying a late night movie.
It was a great weekend and having perfect weather didnt hurt :)

Manager's Response

Mark, thank you for booking with us for almost 40 years! We love when our guests come year after year, it helps to create the family atmosphere that Mountain Laurel has! As for Breathless, you made a great pick with that chalet. It is absolutely beautiful, and as you said it is newer, but it still has that cozy cabin feel on the inside. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay there, and we look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

A truly breathless vacation

Reviewed on 2021-10-12 by Cadie K. , Steubenville, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our time at the Breathless retreat could not have been more perfect. It was everything we hoped it would be from the pictures. This was our 4 year wedding anniversary and our first time ever doing an anniversary trip to celebrate. We had a blast, and that was in large part to our rental of the Breathless retreat. It was the perfect romantic setting with stunning views. My only critique is that the house had a few little things, like uneven flooring warped wood that show it was thrown together quickly without much care. It was still a stunning house, but those little things were obvious. The bed was also not very comfortable, though that's to be expected when sleeping in a foreign bed. Everything was still incredible and I'd definitely rent from Mountain Laurel Chalets again.

Breathlessness

Reviewed on 2021-09-27 by Mike M. , Hamilton, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is by far our favorite Mtn Laurel Chalet. This chalet company is always friendly and efficient. The location is close enough to the park that it only takes minutes to get there, and the view is by far the best! We enjoyed Sunrises, sunsets, wildlife, and rainstorms while the rest of the world melted away.
We have stayed with Mtn Laurel for over 30 years now and it feels like staying with family.

Manager's Response

It sounds like you had an absolutely fantastic time staying at Breathless! We love having you each time you stay with us, you all are so easy to treat like family! We are looking forward to seeing you all next time!

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-09-04 by Marc H. , Apple Creek, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our family loved staying Breathless! The house was immaculate and the view was incredible. Each day couldn't wait to see the morning sunrise over the mountains and were lucky enough to see several bears from the back deck. This house is in a fantastic location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Mt. Laurel Chalets was great to work with and will definitely book through them for our next trip to Gatlinburg.

Manager's Response

Yes! Breathless is the perfect place to be if you want to enjoy a relaxing morning watching the beautiful sunrise over the mountains! It is always a pleasure for us to give our guests the best experience possible, and we love when we can exceed their expectations. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

The perfect view!

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by , Bloomingdale, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Breathless was the perfect location and perfect home away from home. The view of the mountains was amazing and the rental itself was the perfect arrangement for a family of 4! We enjoyed watching a bear each evening pass through the trees off the balcony and we will be sure to return in the future!!

Manager's Response

Breathless is one of those chalets, that once you walk in, you will not want to leave! We are so glad that it has been able to be your home away from home. We always want our guests to feel that way, and as they are treated like family! We hope to see you back with us soon.

Breathless Views

Reviewed on 2021-06-02 by Anthony J. , Florissant, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
This home was amazing. My family and I loved the views and the home. The home was clean and it smelled brand new. More than enough space in the house and everything you need in a home. The only issue I have was in the theater room, I couldn’t get the remote to change channels (stuck on an advertisement channel) Also the surround sound wouldn’t connect to that tv. Other than those two small first world problems, I would rate this 5 stars!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review Anthony! We appreciate your feedback, as we always want to give our guests the best experience possible. It sounds as if you had a great time at Laurel Lodge, and we would love for you to come back soon!

Fantastic View

Reviewed on 2021-05-18 by catherine w. , nashville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful stay at Breathless even though the weather did not cooperate. It was clean and had everything we needed. The view from the upper deck is fantastic and the hot tub was large and clean. The Mountain Laurel staff were very helpful as usual and we even got to see a couple of bears as we were driving to the cabin.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Breathless even though the weather was not ideal. We always want to provide our guests with everything that they need for a perfect mountain weekend. This chalet is a fantastic place to enjoy a beautiful view of the smoky mountains, and we would love to have you stay with us again.

Gorgeous views and comfortable Chalet

Reviewed on 2021-05-14 by Patricia O. , Rensselaer, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Chalet Breathless

We had a fabulous time in TN. We come every year and this is the first year staying with Mount Laurel Chalets. The views, wow!!! We have never had a view like that in the 7 years we have been going to TN. We really love the smoky mountains. The Chalet is gorgeous with plenty of room. The theater room is something we’ve never had before. Those were the most comfortable chairs ever. We loved the experience of having a theater room. The furniture in the living room was so comfortable. The furniture was clean and comfy and I felt comfortable enough to lay down on it. The only complaint I have is the beds. They are so uncomfortable that we woke up sore every morning. Both beds were the same. The Chalet was very clean and inviting. First time ever we got a welcome gift. The gesture made us feel like we were thought of as guests. Would I stay there again, absolutely. We plan on using Mount Laurel for our next stay. Thank you for making our experience so wonderful

Manager's Response

We are so excited that you chose to stay with us this year! Breathless is truly a beautiful chalet, and you covered all of the reasons why it is so great! We do apologize about the beds, we always want our guests experience to be the best possible, so we appreciate the feedback! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Beautiful View!

Reviewed on 2021-04-25 by Jennifer D. , Erlanger, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great experience with Mountain Laurel! Our chalet was clean, comfortable, and the view was unbeatable! There is a lot of building construction in the area so the mornings were not always peaceful but this was obviously no fault of Mtn Laurel. We really enjoyed our stay!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The area of the mountain you were on at Breathless suffered a wildfire in 2016 and is still in the process of healing. Many of the 600 houses lost have been rebuilt, and some of them never will, but we are still in the recovery phase. We appreciate the patience you expressed and acknowledging it is a sign of growth beyond our control. We hope to see you back on the mountain soon.

Love

Reviewed on 2021-04-11 by , NILES, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful view. Couldn’t get any better than this. Cabin has everything you could want or need. Hot tub is awesome. We will back for sure. The rental company is amazing.

Manager's Response

You've got us blushing! We love to hear when guest's expectations are exceeded and Breathless does that every time. Our guests love this new chalet with the unobstructed view of Mt LeConte. Call early to schedule your next trip because it books up quickly!

Weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2021-03-31 by Randy S. , Morganton, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Great view, nice layout for 4 people, no complaints, will book again

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad you had a successful trip to Breathless. With equal amenities in both bedrooms, it's the perfect choice for two couples with plenty of entertainment choices and that VIEW! We look forward to your return.

What a view!

Reviewed on 2021-03-23 by Chris J. , Hendersonville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Really nice property and a view that can't be beat!

Manager's Response

We agree, it is hard to beat the view of Mt LeConte from Breathless. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the mountains. We look forward to your return visit.

What a view!

Reviewed on 2021-03-23 by , Hendersonville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Really nice property and a view that can't be beat!

Manager's Response

We agree, it is hard to beat the view of Mt LeConte from Breathless. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the mountains. We look forward to your return visit.

Excellent

Reviewed on 2021-03-14 by , Fishers, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We enjoyed everything about this chalet, especially the view!

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review. This new chalet is quickly becoming a guest favorite! The view is outstanding and the chalet offers all the amenities our guests are looking for. In summer, it is a 2 minute drive to the closest pool. We hope you will be able to visit Breathless again soon.

Refreshing

Reviewed on 2021-03-05 by Marcus Morehead , Carrollton , Georgia USA
Overall
5
The 90' views from the top deck are incredible and everything is new and fresh. The movie theatre was a new experience and outstandingly fun. We ordered delivery most of the time because we didn't want to leave the home.Every home we have rented with Mountain Laurel has been fantastic over the years but this one is near the top.

WOW

Reviewed on 2021-02-23 by Brian C. , Fort Thomas, KY United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
First time staying at this chalet. This place is awesome. The views are some of the best we've seen. It definitely is breathless view.
The downstairs is great with a pool table room and a nice theater room. Stayed almost a week and it didnt feel like it. Would definitely rent this place again. Thank you MLC!

Manager's Response

Time has a way of speeding up when you are having fun and we are glad to hear Breathless provided the perfect accommodations for your stay. It is hard to beat the 180 degree panoramic view of Mt LeConte and the large covered decks are a great place to spend time just watching the mountain. Keep us in mind the next time you get away to the Smokies.

Awesome stay

Reviewed on 2020-12-17 by Terry W. , sylacauga, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Breathless. We hope you can some see us again soon.

Fabulous Vacation!

Reviewed on 2020-11-14 by , Monroe, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very pleasant and restful.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad you had a nice stay. There is nothing like mountain air and that beautiful view to rest and recharge. We hope to see you in the mountains again soon.

Fabulous Vacation!

Reviewed on 2020-11-14 by Walter S. , Monroe, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very pleasant and restful.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad you had a nice stay. There is nothing like mountain air and that beautiful view to rest and recharge. We hope to see you in the mountains again soon.

Fantastic 2020 Family Get-away!

Reviewed on 2020-10-28 by , Poneto, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The cabin was clean, and the view was absolutely amazing! Our family enjoyed the home theatre, pool table, hot tub, and relaxing on the decks. We saw a mama bear and her baby cubs one evening and heard/saw an owl on the cabin's rooftop. An additional coat rack, with hooks, and more places to hang bathroom towels would have been beneficial for our family with elementary-aged kids. We certainly enjoyed our stay at Breathless and would refer this cabin to others! Mountain Laurel Chalets helped make 2020 a great year for our family! Thank you for providing a beautiful, safe, place to vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Breathless. The bears are always exciting to see, but remember to always lock your car doors. We will pass your suggestions on additional places to hang things to the homeowner. We hope to see you in the mountains again soon.

Mountain Laurel Chalets

Reviewed on 2020-10-27 by , Stow , OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The view was beautiful. Very close to many enjoyable hiking trails; we will visit again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review on Breathless. Sounds like you had a great time enjoying the beautiful Smoky Mountains and the views from hiking and the chalet. We hope you can visit again soon.

Beautiful view! Great get-away!

Reviewed on 2020-10-25 by April L. , IN United States
Overall
4
We love Mountain Laurel Chalets! This was our second time staying with them in 2020. We booked this cabin shortly after returning home from our last trip because we couldn't wait to get back! The movie theatre, pool table, hot tub, and an incredible mountain view made for an enjoyable vacation for our family with elementary-aged kids. A coat rack upon entry of the chalet and additional places to hang towels, in the bathrooms, would've been beneficial to our family. We loved this chalet and would stay here again. Thank you, owners, and Mountain Laurel Chalet for the opportunity to stay here!

Exceptional experience at Breathless

Reviewed on 2020-10-17 by Jeff B. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Booking with Mountain Laurel Chalets has always been a good way to go for my family. This time was no different. The website made it easy to find a chalet based on size and availability. The pictures were very helpful to understand the amenities and decor. However, the pictures could not do the actual view justice. I called in to make my reservation and spoke with Pam. She was very courteous and remembered me from a previous rental. Arrival and check-in went very smooth. The keys, map, and receipt were ready for me immediately. Once we arrived at the chalet we were extremely pleased. It was very clean and Mountain Laurel left us a goody bag to welcome us. That was a nice touch. Breathless is a newer construction in an area impacted by the fires of 2016. We were happy to see that the area is rebuilding and will be better than ever. The chalet is tastefully decorated and very functional. There are windows with art that represent local themes. There is a large table and well supplied kitchen. The bedrooms are very comfortable and positioned with great views. The two levels of decks are also very comfortable, providing shade and plenty of seating with rocking chairs, tables, and swings. We enjoyed sitting on the swing, reading, and looking up at the view. The view is dominated by Mt. Leconte and the mountain ranges to the left and right. Even with such an open view there seemed to be plenty of privacy. The pool table and theater room are fun amenities. Breathless was exceptional and we will keep it on our list for future consideration.

Manager's Response

Jeff, your description of Breathless paints a perfect picture for future travelers. It is hard to capture the majesty of Mt LeConte in pictures, so it should be experienced in person. The wildfire of 2016 was devastating for our area, but a surprising result is gorgeous, unobstructed views of the Smokies. We appreciate the great review and hope you can return to the Smokies soon.

Awesome View!

Reviewed on 2020-10-14 by Vickie H. , CUMMING, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
First time staying at Breathless and it won't be the last. This home has a great layout, was clean and well maintained. The decks are great and the view is unbelievable!!! We had a relaxing stay and can't wait to go back.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are happy to hear you had a good time at Breathless. It is very popular, so book early!

Awesome View!

Reviewed on 2020-10-14 by , Cumming, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
First time staying at Breathless and it won't be the last. This home has a great layout, was clean and well maintained. The decks are great and the view is unbelievable!!! We had a relaxing stay and can't wait to go back.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are happy to hear you had a good time at Breathless. It is very popular, so book early!

Break in the action

Reviewed on 2020-10-05 by , Cincinnati, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
AWESOME

Manager's Response

We agreed! Breathless is absolutely AWESOME. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you in the mountains the next time you need a break in the action.

Beautiful Cabin and View

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Chris W. , Beaufort, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved this cabin and the location! We picked this cabin because it didn’t have the traditional dark knotty pine walls that most cabins in the area have. It was bright and spacious and the view was truly breathless! Plenty of room for our family of four. Our teens enjoyed the theater room. We also so a bear every day during our week which was exciting...but make sure you keep your doors locked!

Breathlrss is Breathless!

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Pam K. , Cincinnati, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay in Breathless was even more impressive in person! Beautiful and BIG! Beds were so comfortable, well stocked kitchen. Seen a BEAR walk down N Sklyline Dr. right in front of our chalet. Spent a lot of time looking at that view! Best on the Mountain. 2 things need to be addressed, suggesting blinds be put up in the living room big windows due to the morning sun and glare. Also, the cable is very hard to navigate and figure out. Did not care for the channels on this cable system. Other than that it was the most perfect Vacation. we have been with Mtn. Laurel Chalets for the past 35 years staying in a different chalet each time and have enjoyed them all. Breathless is our new favorite. Thank you Kay King for all your help! Pam Kesse and Family, Cincinnati, Ohio...

Very beautiful view and place

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Elizabeth D. , Sellersburg, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Everything was great. The only thing I would do as far as the building is fix the drive way. My car took a chunk out of the very top of the drive while exiting because the undercarriage hit it. It is on the right side if you are leaving the house. The smoke detector battery went dead in the middle of the night while sleeping so we did not get much sleep one of the nights. The staff did get it fixed quickly the next morning but maybe that is another task that can be added regularly so people do not lose sleep. Overall I loved the stay and it was a buatugil view and cabin. I have already recommended people to Mt Laurel

Great View

Reviewed on 2020-08-02 by , Mantachie, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The chalet is very new and in great shape, with high end amenities. The view is beautiful, however it is in a previously burned area. Not as many trees so less privacy. But overall had a great stay and would rent in the future.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the comforts and amenities of Breathless. It was rebuilt last year after the wildfires of 2016 and is fast becoming a favorite of our guests. Even though the landscape is still a bit scarred from the fires, the views of Mt LeConte from the cabin are among the best best offered on Ski Mountain. The undergrowth will recover with time, but the view from Breathless will always remain! We hope to see you again soon.

Great View

Reviewed on 2020-08-02 by Sherry B. , Mantachie, MS US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The chalet is very new and in great shape, with high end amenities. The view is beautiful, however it is in a previously burned area. Not as many trees so less privacy. But overall had a great stay and would rent in the future.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the comforts and amenities of Breathless. It was rebuilt last year after the wildfires of 2016 and is fast becoming a favorite of our guests. Even though the landscape is still a bit scarred from the fires, the views of Mt LeConte from the cabin are among the best best offered on Ski Mountain. The undergrowth will recover with time, but the view from Breathless will always remain! We hope to see you again soon.

Incredible View

Reviewed on 2020-07-25 by Rachel , Norwood, MN United States
Overall
5
Absolutely gorgeous chalet! The View was Incredible, mountains for miles. Brand new furnishings, design and detail was not overlooked. I would recommend to everyone.

vac stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-29 by , NEW PORT RICHEY, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
CHALET WAS BEAUTIFUL BUT THE VIEW WAS ABSOLUTLY BREATH TAKING.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review. We couldn't agree with you more about the stunning view from Breathless. It will take your breathe away. Come see us again soon.

Breathless

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by , Mayfield, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was the prettiest one we’ve ever stayed in over our many years of coming to this area. The views were to die for. Cabin was new and wonderful. Can’t wait to come back.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. Opened, late last year, Breathless is fast becoming a favorite of our guests. We have two more houses next door, Paradise Peake and Mountain View, are the same floor plan if you can't get in Breathless. They all have that spectacular view of Mt LeConte. We are ready to welcome you back!

Breathless

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by Judy G. , Mayfield , KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was the prettiest one we’ve ever stayed in over our many years of coming to this area. The views were to die for. Cabin was new and wonderful. Can’t wait to come back.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. Opened, late last year, Breathless is fast becoming a favorite of our guests. We have two more houses next door, Paradise Peake and Mountain View, are the same floor plan if you can't get in Breathless. They all have that spectacular view of Mt LeConte. We are ready to welcome you back!

Captivating

Reviewed on 2020-06-17 by Davante P. , Morristown, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The view, the privacy, the layout, everything was wonderful. My only discrepancy would be the air conditioning did not work on the lower level so it was kinda toasty down there

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and we regret the issue we were having with the air conditioning during your stay. After many trips, the system is back to full functionality again. Please come visit us again soon.

Great Weekend Trip

Reviewed on 2020-03-17 by Ryan S. , Statesville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Breathless is a truly awesome home. Wonderful view. Mtn Laurel Chalets is also awesome to work with. The only thing I would recommend is attaching an optical audio cable from the surround sound box to the tv that way you will have surround sound in the movie room at all times. Currently surround sound only works when watching cable tv.

Manager's Response

Sounds like you know your electronics! We will pass the message on to the homeowner. Thanks for the suggestion!

Such a beautiful weekend in the smokies

Reviewed on 2020-02-18 by Sharon B. , Murfreesboro, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Omg my husband and I love this place the view is unbelievable this will b our spot to stay when we come 2 Gatlinburg stayed @ many cabins up in those mountains but this 1 here is off the chain if owner ever want to sell it call me that's how much we loved it it's missing only thing I would get a house alarm for this place thanks again for such a great time in a beautiful cabin we will rent this 1 again many times if I hit the lottery I will b making a bid on this cabin this is my husband and I spot we didnt want 2 leave

Manager's Response

I see you love the house as much as we and the homeowner do! That's fabulous! The owner has put a lot of love into the details of the house and is very proud of the way it turned out and our guests are LOVING it! Good luck winning the lottery. See you again soon.

Amazing View

Reviewed on 2020-02-05 by Laura P. , WINSTON SALEM, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The name of this chalet is very fitting. The view was amazing and the chalet itself was spectacular. From the moment we walked in we felt at home. The chalet is very spacious and clean It's a great place for a family or couples. There are two master suites and a sofa bed, plus 2 half baths on each floor. We enjoyed the theater room, pool table & hot tub each day of our stay. Our time at Breathless was much needed and we hated to leave.

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you felt at home at Breathless - that's the goal! The view from the chalet is indeed Breathless of Mt LeConte inside the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great

Reviewed on 2020-01-11 by , Decatur, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved it!! A great place to stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and agree Breathless is a Great House! We hope to see you again soon.

Exceeded Expecations

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by Tom G. , Roswell, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Talk about a grand view and all the best of accommodations. We had a fantastic NYE celebration at Mtn View and the privacy is incredible. We spent hours on the deck just amazed at the endless view. This house is NICE and is virtually brand new. The owners thought of everything. We will be back. Thanks Mountain Laurel Chalets management on great service, hospitality and instruction. We got quick replies to any questions we had and realize the benefit of renting through this long standing management company. Nothing happened that warranted their services but knowing they were a phone call away (when we didn't understand the TV remote) was reassuring. We've rented from larger corps and VRBO before when owners and managers lived far away. Never again. This crew knows the importance of customer service and we felt welcomed from the moment we entered the office to get our keys.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and obviously we feel the same way about excellent customer service. We strive to exceed your expectations and address every question/situation that may arise with quick, courteous professional staff. We hope to see you next year and for years to come. You are family now!

Exceeded Expecations

Reviewed on 2020-01-02 by , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Talk about a grand view and all the best of accommodations. We had a fantastic NYE celebration at Mtn View and the privacy is incredible. We spent hours on the deck just amazed at the endless view. This house is NICE and is virtually brand new. The owners thought of everything. We will be back. Thanks Mountain Laurel Chalets management on great service, hospitality and instruction. We got quick replies to any questions we had and realize the benefit of renting through this long standing management company. Nothing happened that warranted their services but knowing they were a phone call away (when we didn't understand the TV remote) was reassuring. We've rented from larger corps and VRBO before when owners and managers lived far away. Never again. This crew knows the importance of customer service and we felt welcomed from the moment we entered the office to get our keys.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and obviously we feel the same way about excellent customer service. We strive to exceed your expectations and address every question/situation that may arise with quick, courteous professional staff. We hope to see you next year and for years to come. You are family now!

Breathless

Reviewed on 2019-12-11 by Riley M. , Fayetteville, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It had been a few years since I've stayed in the cabin, so this time I decided to bring some company. The experience was Wonderful.

Manager's Response

Glad to have you back with us at Breathless and happy to hear you brought some friends. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Smokies and come back soon.
×