Chalet - Rating 4.8 (29)

Hello Sunshine


Bedroom 2 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 bathrooms
Guests 4 guests
Pets Allowed Pets Allowed
Location Beat the Winter Blues

STAY 2 NIGHTS, GET THE 3RD AT 50%
STAY 3 NIGHTS, GET THE 4TH FREE


Promo Code: See Below

Valid Booking Dates: Wednesday, 11/01/23 to Wednesday, 02/28/24

Valid for Travel Between: January 1, 2024 and February 28, 2024


For the entire months of January and February 2024, we are offering you a discount on all of our properties! Stay two nights, get the third at 50%, or stay three nights, get the fourth free. Use the coupon code WINTER3 for three-night stays, and WINTER4 for four-night stays.Book online, or give us a call so we can help you set up a reservation. You deserve a pick-me-up this winter, and we’d love the opportunity to serve you and help make it happen! This promotion can't be stacked with any other discount!

*Offer expires 02/28/2024 and you must book your vacation between 11/01/2023 and 02/28/2024.


Description Description
VACATION RENTAL STANDOUTS:

* Dog-friendly property (max two 30 pound dogs, additional fees apply)

* Located near downtown Gatlinburg, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and Ober Mountain Resort

* Free Dollywood ticket with every reservation

* A 100 Collection™ luxury property

* Work space w/high speed wifi

* Two queen ensuite bedrooms

Welcome to Hello Sunshine, a luxury vacation rental cabin in Gatlinburg, TN, brought to you by the 100 Collection™. This two-bedroom, two-bathroom dog-friendly retreat (with a weight limit of 30 pounds and a maximum of two dogs, additional fees apply) promises to be an unforgettable experience that will leave you yearning to return time and time again.

As you step inside, you'll be embraced by the inviting open-concept design. For those who need to mix a bit of work with leisure, a desk awaits, complete with high-speed Wi-Fi to make your tasks a breeze. And let's not forget the epic view from the desk; it's a promise that work won't feel so painful.

Adjacent to this workspace, a fully equipped kitchen and a dining table sit side by side, offering convenience and the opportunity for shared meals or friendly game nights. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare delicious meals; just bring your groceries, and you're all set.

Moving on from the kitchen, you'll find the cozy living area, adorned with comfortable furnishings, elegant decor, a decorative fireplace, in-ceiling Bluetooth speakers, and a generously sized TV. The modern Scandinavian aesthetic infuses the entire space with a fresh and airy ambiance. Large windows throughout the living area ensure that you're treated to stunning views, no matter where you choose to relax in the house.

Two queen bedrooms flank either side of the kitchen, each boasting fine linens, their own TVs, an abundance of privacy, and ensuite bathrooms for your convenience and comfort.

Stepping outside onto the expansive deck, you'll discover ample space to kick back and soak in the magnificent reason for your visit - the breathtaking Smoky Mountains! And for those who love grilling, a gas grill is at your disposal, perfect for savoring the great outdoors.

Guests of this Gatlinburg chalet rental have access to three clubhouses, the closest to Hello Sunshine being the S. Baden Clubhouse, which has a large outdoor pool, changing rooms/showers, shuffleboard, horseshoes, a playground, tennis courts, a gym, and a game room with billiards, ping pong, foosball, checkers/chess, and video games.

*********

Enjoy FREE FUN every day at Mountain Laurel Chalets! Our exclusive guest concierge service, powered by Xplorie, provides complimentary tickets to top attractions like Dollywood, Soaky Mountain Waterpark, and SkyLift Park for each day of your stay. Plus, our concierge can assist you in booking any additional tickets you may need, at no extra charge. Discover more at Xplorie.com/fun/laurel.


Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
February 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29    
March 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 18 Amenities
  • $$$
  • Bed Linens/ Bath Towels
  • Communal Pool
  • Cookware
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dog Friendly
  • Ederly Friendly - no steps to entry/main floor access
  • Gas Grill
  • Golf
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Luxury Living
  • Pet Friendly
  • Romantic
  • Smart/Streaming TV
  • The 100 Collection™
View
  • City View
  • Mountain View

Reviews Rating 4.8 (29) Reviews
Rating 5
Always love our vacation with this company!
Always love our vacation with this company!
Darrel T - Posted: 1/5/2024
Rating 5
We had a wonderful family time!
Loved the property it was really nice and clean. We had a wonderful family time. I would add coffee and coffee filters at least enough for the first morning. Other than that we loved it.
Gleny P. - Posted: 8/16/2023
Rating 5
Hello Sunshine was perfect!
Hello Sunshine was perfect! Thank you.
Laura P. - Posted: 7/23/2023
Rating 5
Beautiful location!
Beautiful location…..bright, clean with gorgeous views of the mountains. Love staying at 'Hello Sunshine.'
Patti S. - Posted: 7/16/2023
Rating 5
Loved every minute of it!
Loved every minute of it, hoping to come back soon!
Jamie H. - Posted: 6/29/2023
Can't wait to see you then!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Beautiful and exactly as pictured!
This home is simply beautiful and is exactly as pictured. Smartly decorated and the kitchen is stocked with every imaginable appliance and tools. Bright sunshine and amazing views of the Smoky Mountains on an expansive deck in a secluded area. Such a luxurious rarity! My only ding is there was construction going on everyday on both sides of the house—that is not the fault of the owner—but the outside of the entire house—the deck and cushions— always had a film of construction dust from the eternal daily drilling. The first day I left a message through Alexa for a call back. Never got one, so the third day I called directly to see if there was a water hose available so I could hose down the deck and porch and was told there wasn’t and no other suggestion was given. Outside of that one tiny annoyance, I would give the entire home and stay a complete 5 stars! But make sure when you arrive to bring groceries with you. There isn’t one speck of condiments, coffee or even a random packet of salt! But I want to stress that it’s beautiful inside and out. We even took advantage of the local attraction coupons thru Xplorie! A wonderful stay!
Kimberlie Wright - Posted: 4/19/2023
Rating 5
Awesome cabin
This was a awesome cabin!! We loved the open layout and the wonderful view of the light at Gatlinburg at night. We will be returning to this one on our next trip to the Smokies.
Mark Gibson - Posted: 3/16/2023
Rating 5
Hello Sunshine during the 4th of July
We really enjoyed our stay at the chalet. The deck out front was perfect to view the sunrise as well as the view of Gatlinburg. There were only two of us and our pet but plenty of room for four people.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/1/2022
Hello Sunshine is an amazing pet-friendly chalet, we are so glad you all and your furry friend were able to enjoy your stay there! The view at Hello Sunshine is definitely one of my favorites, its awesome that you got to take advantage of it! We hope that you all will come back and stay with us again soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Hello Sunshine
Property photos were accurate reflection of the home. It's important for cleaning crew to conduct a thorough job even on a new rental. Floors and evidence of mildew was present around shower door (can be easily cleaned with proper cleaning supplies). Area rug was not vacuumed (evidence of food remnants in shag). The thermostat was controlled at constant 70 degrees. As such, it would be beneficial to have extra blankets; we couldn't find any). Might be helpful to install a handrail in shower to avoid slips/falls.). Overall a lovely chalet, albeit a VERY steep driveway.
Stacy F. - Posted: 6/20/2022
Rating 5
A Great Place to Stay
“Hello Sunshine“ was the perfect place to stay while visiting Gatlinburg. The cottage was clean and spacious. The view from the deck was awesome. Checkin/checkout was easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Martha C. - Posted: 4/27/2022
Martha, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with Mountain Laurel, we always strive to make check in and check out as smooth as possible for our guests. We love the openness of Hello Sunshine, and the comforting feel that it offers. It is the perfect place for a family getaway to Gatlinburg. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Wonderful Getaway
Hello sunshine was a clean and very updated unit. We loved EVERYTHING about it. And Finally a nice pet friendly unit. We loved the bed pillows because they are very thick and sturdy But I would suggest you bring your own pillows for sleeping. The view is wonderful. It rained the entire time and we still loved our view. We will be returning.
Anonymous - Posted: 4/11/2022
Jeff, We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay in Hello Sunshine even though the weather was not ideal. This chalet is fantastic if you want to enjoy a vacation with your family and your pets. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Christmas in the Smokies
The house was a perfect size for our family of 3 and had everything we needed for our 11 night stay. It has a beautiful view and great location. The house was very nicely decorated, but very dirty when we arrived. I went to the store to buy cleaning supplies and cleaned it to my liking. It's a fantastic house, just needs new cleaners to maintain it better.
Anonymous - Posted: 12/23/2021
Rating 5
Updated cabin with a great view
This cabin was great. The elevated deck faced downtown G-burg and the mountains. Plenty of trees to make it feel secluded despite other cabins nearby. My biggest complaint would be that it was advertised as having a fireplace but the fireplace was not functioning at the time of our rental--we were really looking forward to fireplace stories with our kids. The air filter was pretty dirty and full of pet hair, but there were spares on location so we changed that ourselves. Also the pull out couch bed had no sheets on it and none that we could easily find. Aside from those issues, I would say that this cabin was great and we would absolutely stay there again.
Adam L. - Posted: 10/16/2021
Rating 5
Mountain Laurel Chalets. "Hello Sunshine"""
We have been renting chalets from Mountain Laurel Chalets since the 80's.We absolutely love Gatlinburg and this chalet company is 2nd to none. Chalets are always clean and on point. Staff is amazing!! I would never go elsewhere. Our chalet was pet friendly and extremely clean. We give them 5 stars!! View was awesome!!
Charles P. - Posted: 7/16/2021
Thank you Charles! We are so glad that you continually come back year after year, guests like you are what help this company to feel like a family. We absolutely love to serve our guests as best we can, and we are looking forward to seeing you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Beautiful & Well maintained
We enjoyed our stay in this really well maintained property, it was spacious and very comfortable, has everything you would need to cook also. The view from the balcony of the mountains was lovely, 10 minutes or so to national park. Driveway is very steep as the house is perched up high and we made sure we were back in home before dark as the roads to it are also curving. 2 good bedrooms, and nice bathrooms, even a washer/dryer so very comfortable for a family of 4.

Secure & lock trash, next door people did not and a mama bear and cubs were right in front of us eating from it. We were happy with our choice of staying at this home.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/9/2021
Thank you Ansu, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hello Sunshine. And yes, it is important to always make sure that your trash is locked up, as open trash is a bear magnet. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
weekend vacation
very updated chalet
Terry H. - Posted: 7/1/2021
Yes! Hello Sunshine has so much charm to it, that can make any guest feel at home. We are so glad that you enjoyed it, and we would love to have you stay with us again.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
NorthernBlackWidow
Hello Sunshine was a very nice, updated and clean chalet. There was a great view of the downtown area and valley. Bear sitings in the area were a daily but non-threatening occurrence. A great stay.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/25/2021
Yes! Hello Sunshine is an amazing little chalet that is so inviting to its guests. It is in the perfect location to feel secluded in the mountains, while also enjoying the exciting life of the city. We hope to have you stay again!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 4
Beautiful, clean, new
We had a lovely week. The place is clean, modern, and has everything. I loved it. I wish there were more instructions on recycling and a separate canister on the side. Other than that, I have recommended the property to others because it is so nice. The washer was broken because all of the repair people were booked. We understood. The pools were nice too. Don't forget your coffee filters! I left a couple because the 1st day was a bust and I forgot them. Yes, they did have a list to remind the guests what to bring, so my fault.
Anonymous - Posted: 6/12/2021
It seems like you all had a great time at Hello Sunshine! It is a beautiful chalet that has so much to offer, and as soon as you walk in the doors, it feels like another home. We always want to exceed our guests expectations, so we appreciate the feedback that you have given, and we do apologize for the washer. We would love to have you back with us soon!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Refreshing and delightful decor
Found the before pictures on Zillow and wow what a transformation. The owners did a phenomenal job of bringing this cabin up to date with modern twist that preserves the smoky mountain spirit. It was bright, fresh and airy in the common areas. The bedrooms however, are dark enough for sleeping for late risers. The remodeled bathrooms were modern and bright. We enjoyed the deck, but insects were a problem. The driveway is steep, but it is not a problem for a high clearance vehicle such as a SUV, like ours. The first bedroom has a sleep number mattress that our son could not get comfortable in (I have had the same problem with Hotels that use those mattresses), not a fan. The kitchen is cook friendly and well equipped.

Stayed in this cabin as a way to extend our stay in the area, Pam at Mountain Laurel Chalets made our transition from another cabin to Hello Sunshine seamless and painless. Thank you, Pam!

Looking forward to another stay in Hello Sunshine, it lives up to it’s name.
Robert H. - Posted: 5/22/2021
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hello Sunshine! We agree that the updates are amazing, and the view might be even better! We hate to hear about the mattress, we are sorry about that, but are glad you enjoyed your stay nonetheless. We always want to accommodate our guests a best we can, and Pam did a great job of finding you all a cabin and getting you settled. We look forward to seeing you again!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 3
Hello sunshine
We have stayed at the hello sunshine before. It was great the first time. Yes his time it was not as clean. The storm door was broken. I called and no one came to fix it.
Stephanie C. - Posted: 4/2/2021
Rating 5
Great cabin in the mountains
This cabin was generously appointed and nicely updated. It was perfect for our stay of two adults, two toddlers, and our dog. Love that it’s pet friendly! Due to Covid, there were no cleaning services or linen exchanges during our stay which was fine (although could be a dealbreaker for some). I guess I don’t know why they couldn’t have left clean towels on the front porch or something? Check in was easy. I would recommend this cabin specifically to others! There is a pizza place that delivers to the property.
Kristen I. - Posted: 3/27/2021
Kristen, thank you for the review and we are glad Hello Sunshine met you family's need, including the dog! We do not normally provide cleaning services, except for departure clean, but we do have a linen swap, when the office is able to be open. Believe me, we are anxious to get past the pandemic and open our office back up. We miss interacting with our guests! We hope you were able to use the washer/dryer to wash up the towels (if you had your own detergent). Keep us in mind when you plan your next trip to the Smokies and hopefully we can properly greet you in the office!
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Hello Sunshine rocks
It was very restful. We really enjoy the layout. It was perfect with no wasted space. We would love to stay there again.
Lisa L. - Posted: 3/20/2021
We would love to have you back! Thanks for the note and we are glad you enjoyed Hello Sunshine. It is a beautiful, calming space with a mountain view.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Lettieri Family Vacation 2020
The place, location and staff were amazing. We loved every minute and the fact we could bring our dog was a bonus.
Renee L. - Posted: 11/21/2020
Thanks for the review and we are glad your family enjoyed Hello Sunshine. We know that dogs are a big part of the family and we are working to get more pet-friendly cabins, but for now, Hello Sunshine is the only one. We hope you and Fido are able to visit us again soon.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Great Chalet! Beautiful view at night!
Very clean, well equipped chalet. My husband is handicapped so the ramps going into the Chalet were wonderful for a wheelchair. View at night of the City is exceptional. My only disappointment was the Fireplace was just for looks and non working. I should paid more attention to details. If the Chalet had a working Fireplace for chilly nights it would be ideal. The staff at Mountain Laurel is wonderful I have been staying with Mountain Laurel Chalets for years never disappointed.
Brenda S. - Posted: 11/1/2020
Brenda, thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hello Sunshine. We appreciate you comments about the wheelchair access. We do not advertise it as handicapped accessible, but it's good to know that it worked out for your husband. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
It felt like home away from home.
Everything was new and clean and bright. It was cheery. The deck was fabulous the furniture was comfortable and open concept made it feel like I was not in any sort of a cabin. It was a home. The bedroom was dark and sleepy at night Comfortable bed
Maureen B. - Posted: 10/12/2020
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Hello Sunshine Indeed!
What a great place. We really enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean, the check-in/out process was touch-free, and the location great. The pictures do not do justice to the great view!
Brian C. - Posted: 10/2/2020
Brian, thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Hello Sunshine and hope you will make plans soon to come back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Perfect!
This has been our favorite cabin/home this far! We've stayed in numerous over the years with Mtn Laurel Chalets, but this...was perfect! Breathtaking throughout, high end features, stunning views and comfortable outdoor deck furniture. I felt at home from the moment we arrived. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy our stay. We'll be back in the spring!
Robert & Karla Neeley - Posted: 10/1/2020
Rating 5
Fantastic vacation home
My family and I love our stay in Hello Sunshine. The view is fantastic. The house is updated, clean, and equipped with high quality appliance. The bluetooth speakers are fantastic. Best of all, the view alone is worth the stay.
Hugo T. - Posted: 7/22/2020
Thanks for the great re"view""! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hello Sunshine. The owner put a lot of time and attention into the details of the decor and our guests love it! We hope to see you in the mountains again soon."
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Rating 5
Loved Hello Sunshine!
Hello Sunshine was a perfect lodging choice! Located within minutes of the national park entrance, we didn't waste any time traveling. The chalet was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed. We loved the local bear that visited our deck one evening and seemed to use the driveway as a regular path. We learned why there are not screens on every window! The steep driveway was a surprise but our little Prius made it! The daily drive up the mountain was a favorite part of the trip. This was a new property so had been recently renovated. Everything was crisp and new. The view was fabulous! So much better than going to the 4 walls of a hotel room each night. On the downside, I found the mattress and pillows uncomfortable. When we arrived after office hours, our packet did not include the entrance code. We had to call the local police to be connected to an after-hours number for the code. It was quickly remedied but could have been worse if we'd arrive late at night. We also had some plumbing issues that were addressed promptly. We would definitely use Mountain Laurel again! We might choose Hello Sunshine or might opt for a change just for fun.
Anonymous - Posted: 7/10/2020
Thank you for the review and the feedback on your stay as our first guest at Hello Sunshine. The homeowner has put a lot of attention and care into the decor and we are glad you enjoyed the cabin. The driveway can be a bit tricky the first time, but it gets easier with each trip. We appreciate your comment about the mattress and will let the owner know. That is something that is different for every person and it's hard to please everyone. The door code was included on the paperwork you picked up at the office and we are sorry that you could not find the code easily. That issue will be resolved when we are able to greet our guests in person once again, which we miss greatly! Our after hours staff member can be reached by calling the office number and listening to the recording for the number to call, which I'm sure the police officer did. We have a great police force and they are always happy to help our visitors. We truly appreciate your understanding with the septic issue. Everything has been addressed and is good as new! It's always a thrill to see a bear and they have certainly been very active this summer! I think they are glad to have our guests back in town after the shut down last spring! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Mountain Laurel Chalets staff
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Location Location

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree