You are here

2 BR
2 BA
4 Guests
Pet Friendly with Scandinavian Charm

Description

FREE FUN INCLUDED EVERY DAY! We have hand picked a variety of offers from top attractions and given you one of each, for free, for every day of your stay. Attractions include Dollywood, Anakeesta, Soaky Mountain Water Park, Wonderworks, and many more! You can use all or none of these freebies each day; it’s completely up to you. In addition to our FREE activities, we also offer several additional activities at a discounted rate.

Perfect for one or two couples or a small family, this pet-friendly home is decorated in a modern Scandinavian style. It features two bedrooms, each with a private bath, a fully equipped kitchen, a large great room, and view for miles. You’ll be saying, “hello, sunshine,” every morning as you take in the break of dawn over the mountains from the deck of this luxurious home. Grab a cup of coffee and a seat outside and take in the peace and calm of each brand new day. Let the sunrise awaken a fresh, new spirit within you. 

Paved parking and a low ramp make entry into the chalet a breeze. Once inside, beautiful hardwood floors and bright swatches of color will catch your eye and welcome you in. A writing desk tucked into the entry nook allows space to access the chalet's high speed WIFI and surf the web for interesting restaurants to visit downtown or work (if you must). Bluetooth speakers fill the living room ceiling for your listening pleasure. To your left is the first bedroom, home to a massive queen sized bed and private bath (and your own television). The bathroom has a tub/shower and is recently remodeled in black and white with state of the art fixtures. 

Open to the great room, the kitchen is the center of the house and has all major appliances and everything you need to prepare and serve meals. Eat at the bar or dining table, or move outside to dine in the fresh mountain air. The dining table is not only a great place to eat; it’s also a great spot to play cards or a board game, or start that puzzle you've been meaning to work on. Not in the mood for games? Perhaps you would rather catch a movie on the large television in the living area while lounging on the three-cushion couch or in one of the three comfy armchairs. ***PLEASE NOTE THAT THE FIREPLACE IS DECORATIVE ONLY AND DOESN’T FUNCTION***

The second bedroom is on the other side of the kitchen and features a queen bed with a private bath (and another television). This bathroom is also done in black and white and features a shower stall with gorgeous geometric tiles on the floor. 

No doubt your favorite space will be the deck, where you can kick back on a two-piece sofa set or two modern rattan chairs and take in the Smoky Mountains. There is a gas grill conveniently located at one end of the deck for steak enthusiasts!

You don't have to leave Fido at home—this chalet is PET FRIENDLY! Dogs under 30lbs are welcome here. Please comply with our policies to make traveling with pets possible for guests after you. The pet fee is $75 per reservation for each pet (limit of two pets). 

Bring your cell phone - this home doesn’t have a landline! There are security video cameras located on the front deck and the rear driveway.  This footage is only used for verification of number of guests and pets and to ensure the safety of the property.

Amenities

Accessibility

  • Ederly Friendly - no steps to entry/main floor access

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed 2
  • Accessible

Entertainment

  • Satellite or Cable
  • Smart/Streaming TV

Essentials

  • Bed Linens/ Bath Towels
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi

Home Safety

  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Cookware
  • Automatic Drip Coffeemaker
  • Toaster

Outdoor

  • Gas Grill

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Hello Sunshine during the 4th of July

Reviewed on 2022-07-21 by , Fort Myers, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay at the chalet. The deck out front was perfect to view the sunrise as well as the view of Gatlinburg. There were only two of us and our pet but plenty of room for four people.

Manager's Response

Hello Sunshine is an amazing pet-friendly chalet, we are so glad you all and your furry friend were able to enjoy your stay there! The view at Hello Sunshine is definitely one of my favorites, its awesome that you got to take advantage of it! We hope that you all will come back and stay with us again soon!

Hello Sunshine

Reviewed on 2022-06-27 by Stacy F. , CHARLOTTE, NC United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
Property photos were accurate reflection of the home. It's important for cleaning crew to conduct a thorough job even on a new rental. Floors and evidence of mildew was present around shower door (can be easily cleaned with proper cleaning supplies). Area rug was not vacuumed (evidence of food remnants in shag). The thermostat was controlled at constant 70 degrees. As such, it would be beneficial to have extra blankets; we couldn't find any). Might be helpful to install a handrail in shower to avoid slips/falls.). Overall a lovely chalet, albeit a VERY steep driveway.

A Great Place to Stay

Reviewed on 2022-05-17 by Martha C. , Harrodsburg , KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
“Hello Sunshine“ was the perfect place to stay while visiting Gatlinburg. The cottage was clean and spacious. The view from the deck was awesome. Checkin/checkout was easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Manager's Response

Martha, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with Mountain Laurel, we always strive to make check in and check out as smooth as possible for our guests. We love the openness of Hello Sunshine, and the comforting feel that it offers. It is the perfect place for a family getaway to Gatlinburg. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Wonderful Getaway

Reviewed on 2022-04-16 by , Matthews, NC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Hello sunshine was a clean and very updated unit. We loved EVERYTHING about it. And Finally a nice pet friendly unit. We loved the bed pillows because they are very thick and sturdy But I would suggest you bring your own pillows for sleeping. The view is wonderful. It rained the entire time and we still loved our view. We will be returning.

Manager's Response

Jeff, We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay in Hello Sunshine even though the weather was not ideal. This chalet is fantastic if you want to enjoy a vacation with your family and your pets. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Christmas in the Smokies

Reviewed on 2022-01-05 by , Boynton Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was a perfect size for our family of 3 and had everything we needed for our 11 night stay. It has a beautiful view and great location. The house was very nicely decorated, but very dirty when we arrived. I went to the store to buy cleaning supplies and cleaned it to my liking. It's a fantastic house, just needs new cleaners to maintain it better.

Updated cabin with a great view

Reviewed on 2021-10-21 by Adam L. , tipp city, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
This cabin was great. The elevated deck faced downtown G-burg and the mountains. Plenty of trees to make it feel secluded despite other cabins nearby. My biggest complaint would be that it was advertised as having a fireplace but the fireplace was not functioning at the time of our rental--we were really looking forward to fireplace stories with our kids. The air filter was pretty dirty and full of pet hair, but there were spares on location so we changed that ourselves. Also the pull out couch bed had no sheets on it and none that we could easily find. Aside from those issues, I would say that this cabin was great and we would absolutely stay there again.

Beautiful & Well maintained

Reviewed on 2021-07-28 by , Katy, TX US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay in this really well maintained property, it was spacious and very comfortable, has everything you would need to cook also. The view from the balcony of the mountains was lovely, 10 minutes or so to national park. Driveway is very steep as the house is perched up high and we made sure we were back in home before dark as the roads to it are also curving. 2 good bedrooms, and nice bathrooms, even a washer/dryer so very comfortable for a family of 4.

Secure & lock trash, next door people did not and a mama bear and cubs were right in front of us eating from it. We were happy with our choice of staying at this home.

Manager's Response

Thank you Ansu, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hello Sunshine. And yes, it is important to always make sure that your trash is locked up, as open trash is a bear magnet. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Mountain Laurel Chalets. "Hello Sunshine"

Reviewed on 2021-07-27 by Charles P. , Leetonia, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have been renting chalets from Mountain Laurel Chalets since the 80's.We absolutely love Gatlinburg and this chalet company is 2nd to none. Chalets are always clean and on point. Staff is amazing!! I would never go elsewhere. Our chalet was pet friendly and extremely clean. We give them 5 stars!! View was awesome!!

Manager's Response

Thank you Charles! We are so glad that you continually come back year after year, guests like you are what help this company to feel like a family. We absolutely love to serve our guests as best we can, and we are looking forward to seeing you back with us soon!

NorthernBlackWidow

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by , Pittsburgh, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Hello Sunshine was a very nice, updated and clean chalet. There was a great view of the downtown area and valley. Bear sitings in the area were a daily but non-threatening occurrence. A great stay.

Manager's Response

Yes! Hello Sunshine is an amazing little chalet that is so inviting to its guests. It is in the perfect location to feel secluded in the mountains, while also enjoying the exciting life of the city. We hope to have you stay again!

weekend vacation

Reviewed on 2021-07-06 by Terry H. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
very updated chalet

Manager's Response

Yes! Hello Sunshine has so much charm to it, that can make any guest feel at home. We are so glad that you enjoyed it, and we would love to have you stay with us again.

Beautiful, clean, new

Reviewed on 2021-07-03 by , FAIRVIEW PARK, OH US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a lovely week. The place is clean, modern, and has everything. I loved it. I wish there were more instructions on recycling and a separate canister on the side. Other than that, I have recommended the property to others because it is so nice. The washer was broken because all of the repair people were booked. We understood. The pools were nice too. Don't forget your coffee filters! I left a couple because the 1st day was a bust and I forgot them. Yes, they did have a list to remind the guests what to bring, so my fault.

Manager's Response

It seems like you all had a great time at Hello Sunshine! It is a beautiful chalet that has so much to offer, and as soon as you walk in the doors, it feels like another home. We always want to exceed our guests expectations, so we appreciate the feedback that you have given, and we do apologize for the washer. We would love to have you back with us soon!

Refreshing and delightful decor

Reviewed on 2021-06-09 by Robert H. , Collierville, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Found the before pictures on Zillow and wow what a transformation. The owners did a phenomenal job of bringing this cabin up to date with modern twist that preserves the smoky mountain spirit. It was bright, fresh and airy in the common areas. The bedrooms however, are dark enough for sleeping for late risers. The remodeled bathrooms were modern and bright. We enjoyed the deck, but insects were a problem. The driveway is steep, but it is not a problem for a high clearance vehicle such as a SUV, like ours. The first bedroom has a sleep number mattress that our son could not get comfortable in (I have had the same problem with Hotels that use those mattresses), not a fan. The kitchen is cook friendly and well equipped.

Stayed in this cabin as a way to extend our stay in the area, Pam at Mountain Laurel Chalets made our transition from another cabin to Hello Sunshine seamless and painless. Thank you, Pam!

Looking forward to another stay in Hello Sunshine, it lives up to it’s name.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hello Sunshine! We agree that the updates are amazing, and the view might be even better! We hate to hear about the mattress, we are sorry about that, but are glad you enjoyed your stay nonetheless. We always want to accommodate our guests a best we can, and Pam did a great job of finding you all a cabin and getting you settled. We look forward to seeing you again!

Hello sunshine

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by Stephanie C. , Franklin, OH United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
We have stayed at the hello sunshine before. It was great the first time. Yes his time it was not as clean. The storm door was broken. I called and no one came to fix it.

Great cabin in the mountains

Reviewed on 2021-04-02 by Kristen I. , Ottawa Hills, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin was generously appointed and nicely updated. It was perfect for our stay of two adults, two toddlers, and our dog. Love that it’s pet friendly! Due to Covid, there were no cleaning services or linen exchanges during our stay which was fine (although could be a dealbreaker for some). I guess I don’t know why they couldn’t have left clean towels on the front porch or something? Check in was easy. I would recommend this cabin specifically to others! There is a pizza place that delivers to the property.

Manager's Response

Kristen, thank you for the review and we are glad Hello Sunshine met you family's need, including the dog! We do not normally provide cleaning services, except for departure clean, but we do have a linen swap, when the office is able to be open. Believe me, we are anxious to get past the pandemic and open our office back up. We miss interacting with our guests! We hope you were able to use the washer/dryer to wash up the towels (if you had your own detergent). Keep us in mind when you plan your next trip to the Smokies and hopefully we can properly greet you in the office!

Hello Sunshine rocks

Reviewed on 2021-03-25 by Lisa L. , Troy, OH United States
Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was very restful. We really enjoy the layout. It was perfect with no wasted space. We would love to stay there again.

Manager's Response

We would love to have you back! Thanks for the note and we are glad you enjoyed Hello Sunshine. It is a beautiful, calming space with a mountain view.

Lettieri Family Vacation 2020

Reviewed on 2020-12-11 by Renee L. , Clark, NJ US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The place, location and staff were amazing. We loved every minute and the fact we could bring our dog was a bonus.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad your family enjoyed Hello Sunshine. We know that dogs are a big part of the family and we are working to get more pet-friendly cabins, but for now, Hello Sunshine is the only one. We hope you and Fido are able to visit us again soon.

Great Chalet! Beautiful view at night!

Reviewed on 2020-11-24 by Brenda S. , Calera, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very clean, well equipped chalet. My husband is handicapped so the ramps going into the Chalet were wonderful for a wheelchair. View at night of the City is exceptional. My only disappointment was the Fireplace was just for looks and non working. I should paid more attention to details. If the Chalet had a working Fireplace for chilly nights it would be ideal. The staff at Mountain Laurel is wonderful I have been staying with Mountain Laurel Chalets for years never disappointed.

Manager's Response

Brenda, thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hello Sunshine. We appreciate you comments about the wheelchair access. We do not advertise it as handicapped accessible, but it's good to know that it worked out for your husband. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Perfect!

Reviewed on 2020-10-30 by Robert & Karla Neeley , Oregon, Ohio United States
Overall
5
This has been our favorite cabin/home this far! We've stayed in numerous over the years with Mtn Laurel Chalets, but this...was perfect! Breathtaking throughout, high end features, stunning views and comfortable outdoor deck furniture. I felt at home from the moment we arrived. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy our stay. We'll be back in the spring!

It felt like home away from home.

Reviewed on 2020-10-26 by Maureen B. , Fort Lauderdale , FL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Everything was new and clean and bright. It was cheery. The deck was fabulous the furniture was comfortable and open concept made it feel like I was not in any sort of a cabin. It was a home. The bedroom was dark and sleepy at night Comfortable bed

Manager's Response

Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hello Sunshine Indeed!

Reviewed on 2020-10-07 by Brian C. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
What a great place. We really enjoyed our stay. The place was very clean, the check-in/out process was touch-free, and the location great. The pictures do not do justice to the great view!

Manager's Response

Brian, thanks for the great review! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Hello Sunshine and hope you will make plans soon to come back to our beautiful Smoky Mountains.

Fantastic vacation home

Reviewed on 2020-08-10 by Hugo T. , West Lafayette, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5
My family and I love our stay in Hello Sunshine. The view is fantastic. The house is updated, clean, and equipped with high quality appliance. The bluetooth speakers are fantastic. Best of all, the view alone is worth the stay.

Manager's Response

Thanks for the great re"view"! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hello Sunshine. The owner put a lot of time and attention into the details of the decor and our guests love it! We hope to see you in the mountains again soon.

Hello Sunshine Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-07-24 by Jimmie L. , Tyler, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The rental experience was very good! We loved the updated, modern look of the "cabin". The driveway was a bit steep, but not a problem to access. The cabin was very clean. We had the pleasure of a visit from a small bear in our backyard while there. The only thing that was a little off-putting was the fact that at night, the temp of A/C was increased (they have nest controllers), so it was a little warm while sleeping. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this cabin. It would not have been my first choice since from the outside it does not look like a cabin, however, I am so glad we had a chance to be convinced by the inside. It is beautiful! Close to Gatlinburg. Easy drive to Pigeon Forge through the bypass that is also beautiful.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed Hello Sunshine and the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. The driveway can be a bit unsettling the first time you go up, but totally manageable once you are used to it. We are pleased to hear you found the cabin clean and comfortable and enjoyed seeing the four-legged mountain visitors. The bears are the reason we stress to always lock your car doors because they can open them! We hope you are able to visit us again soon.

Loved Hello Sunshine!

Reviewed on 2020-07-21 by , Pittsfield, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Hello Sunshine was a perfect lodging choice! Located within minutes of the national park entrance, we didn't waste any time traveling. The chalet was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything we needed. We loved the local bear that visited our deck one evening and seemed to use the driveway as a regular path. We learned why there are not screens on every window! The steep driveway was a surprise but our little Prius made it! The daily drive up the mountain was a favorite part of the trip. This was a new property so had been recently renovated. Everything was crisp and new. The view was fabulous! So much better than going to the 4 walls of a hotel room each night. On the downside, I found the mattress and pillows uncomfortable. When we arrived after office hours, our packet did not include the entrance code. We had to call the local police to be connected to an after-hours number for the code. It was quickly remedied but could have been worse if we'd arrive late at night. We also had some plumbing issues that were addressed promptly. We would definitely use Mountain Laurel again! We might choose Hello Sunshine or might opt for a change just for fun.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and the feedback on your stay as our first guest at Hello Sunshine. The homeowner has put a lot of attention and care into the decor and we are glad you enjoyed the cabin. The driveway can be a bit tricky the first time, but it gets easier with each trip. We appreciate your comment about the mattress and will let the owner know. That is something that is different for every person and it's hard to please everyone. The door code was included on the paperwork you picked up at the office and we are sorry that you could not find the code easily. That issue will be resolved when we are able to greet our guests in person once again, which we miss greatly! Our after hours staff member can be reached by calling the office number and listening to the recording for the number to call, which I'm sure the police officer did. We have a great police force and they are always happy to help our visitors. We truly appreciate your understanding with the septic issue. Everything has been addressed and is good as new! It's always a thrill to see a bear and they have certainly been very active this summer! I think they are glad to have our guests back in town after the shut down last spring! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to the Smokies.
×