You are here

1 BR
1.5 BA
2 Guests

Description

Close to town, but with a view, this one bedroom is ideal for honeymooners or romantic couples. A high ceiling in the living room gives the main floor an airy feeling with easy transition from kitchen/dining area to living room and bedroom. Deck offers a 2 person hot tub and a view of Mt LeConte. The loft upstairs features a whirlpool and sauna, plus half bath and reading nook.

Main Floor - Living room/Kitchen/Dining Room, King bedroom with TV and walk-in closet, Full Bath, Deck with Hot tub (New Hot tub Nov. 2020) and outdoor seating

Loft - 2 person whirlpool, 2 person sauna, half bath, reading nook

Charcoal grill near entry outside

During summer, guests have access to 3 clubhouses on the mountain that offer tennis courts and outdoor swimming.

Amenities

Living: 

  • Indoor Whirlpool
  • High Speed Internet/WiFi
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Sauna

Outdoor: 

  • Deck
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Club house with pool and tennis

Entertainment: 

  • Smart TV

Culture: 

  • Great Smoky National Park

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$229 /nt
2
$229 /nt
3
$229 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
$229 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$229 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$229 /nt
20
$229 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$229 /nt
31
$229 /nt
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$179 /nt
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$179 /nt
6
$179 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$209 /nt
18
$209 /nt
19
$209 /nt
20
$209 /nt
21
$209 /nt
22
$209 /nt
23
$209 /nt
24
$209 /nt
25
$209 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
$209 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$209 /nt
30
$209 /nt
31
$209 /nt
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$209 /nt
2
$209 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$169 /nt
27
$169 /nt
28
$169 /nt
29
$169 /nt
30
$169 /nt
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$169 /nt
17
$169 /nt
18
$169 /nt
19
$169 /nt
20
$169 /nt
21
$169 /nt
22
$169 /nt
23
$169 /nt
24
$169 /nt
25
$169 /nt
26
$209 /nt
27
$209 /nt
28
$209 /nt
29
$209 /nt
30
$169 /nt
31
$169 /nt
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$169 /nt
2
$169 /nt
3
$169 /nt
4
$169 /nt
5
$169 /nt
6
$169 /nt
7
$169 /nt
8
$169 /nt
9
$169 /nt
10
$169 /nt
11
$169 /nt
12
$169 /nt
13
$169 /nt
14
$169 /nt
15
$169 /nt
16
$239 /nt
17
$239 /nt
18
$239 /nt
19
$239 /nt
20
$239 /nt
21
$239 /nt
22
$239 /nt
23
$239 /nt
24
$239 /nt
25
$239 /nt
26
$239 /nt
27
$239 /nt
28
$239 /nt
29
$239 /nt
30
$269 /nt
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$269 /nt
2
$269 /nt
3
$269 /nt
4
$269 /nt
5
$269 /nt
6
$269 /nt
7
$269 /nt
8
$269 /nt
9
$269 /nt
10
$269 /nt
11
$269 /nt
12
$269 /nt
13
$269 /nt
14
$269 /nt
15
$269 /nt
16
$269 /nt
17
$269 /nt
18
$269 /nt
19
$269 /nt
20
$269 /nt
21
$269 /nt
22
$269 /nt
23
$269 /nt
24
$269 /nt
25
$269 /nt
26
$269 /nt
27
$269 /nt
28
$269 /nt
29
$269 /nt
30
$269 /nt
31
$269 /nt
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$209 /nt
2
$209 /nt
3
$209 /nt
4
$209 /nt
5
$209 /nt
6
$209 /nt
7
$209 /nt
8
$209 /nt
9
$209 /nt
10
$209 /nt
11
$209 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
$179 /nt
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$179 /nt
26
$179 /nt
27
$179 /nt
28
$179 /nt
29
$179 /nt
30
$179 /nt
31
$179 /nt
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$209 /nt
2
$209 /nt
3
$209 /nt
4
$209 /nt
5
$209 /nt
6
$189 /nt
7
$189 /nt
8
$189 /nt
9
$189 /nt
10
$189 /nt
11
$189 /nt
12
$189 /nt
13
$189 /nt
14
$189 /nt
15
$189 /nt
16
$189 /nt
17
$189 /nt
18
$189 /nt
19
$189 /nt
20
$189 /nt
21
$189 /nt
22
$189 /nt
23
$189 /nt
24
$189 /nt
25
$189 /nt
26
$189 /nt
27
$189 /nt
28
$189 /nt
29
$189 /nt
30
$229 /nt
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$229 /nt
2
$229 /nt
3
$229 /nt
4
$229 /nt
5
$229 /nt
6
$229 /nt
7
$229 /nt
8
$229 /nt
9
$229 /nt
10
$229 /nt
11
$229 /nt
12
$229 /nt
13
$229 /nt
14
$229 /nt
15
$229 /nt
16
$229 /nt
17
$229 /nt
18
$229 /nt
19
$229 /nt
20
$229 /nt
21
$229 /nt
22
$229 /nt
23
$229 /nt
24
$229 /nt
25
$229 /nt
26
$229 /nt
27
$229 /nt
28
$229 /nt
29
$229 /nt
30
$229 /nt
31
$229 /nt
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
10/24/21 - 10/28/21$229
10/31/21 - 10/31/21$229
10/01/21 - 10/31/21$229$1,374
11/01/21 - 11/04/21$179
11/01/21 - 11/23/21$179$1,074
11/07/21 - 11/11/21$179
11/14/21 - 11/18/21$179
11/21/21 - 11/23/21$179
11/24/21 - 11/28/21$229
11/29/21 - 12/02/21$169
11/29/21 - 12/16/21$169$1,014
12/05/21 - 12/09/21$169
12/12/21 - 12/16/21$169
12/19/21 - 12/23/21$209
12/26/21 - 12/30/21$209
01/02/22 - 01/02/22$209
12/17/21 - 01/02/22$209$1,254
01/03/22 - 01/06/22$169
01/03/22 - 05/25/22$169$1,014$4,901
01/09/22 - 01/13/22$169
01/16/22 - 01/20/22$169
01/23/22 - 01/27/22$169
01/30/22 - 02/03/22$169
02/06/22 - 02/10/22$169
02/13/22 - 02/17/22$169
02/20/22 - 02/24/22$169
02/27/22 - 03/03/22$169
03/06/22 - 03/10/22$169
03/13/22 - 03/17/22$169
03/20/22 - 03/24/22$169
03/27/22 - 03/31/22$169
04/03/22 - 04/07/22$169
04/10/22 - 04/14/22$169
04/17/22 - 04/21/22$169
04/24/22 - 04/28/22$169
05/01/22 - 05/05/22$169
05/08/22 - 05/12/22$169
05/15/22 - 05/19/22$169
05/22/22 - 05/25/22$169
05/26/22 - 05/29/22$209
05/30/22 - 06/02/22$169
05/30/22 - 06/15/22$169$1,014
06/05/22 - 06/09/22$169
06/12/22 - 06/15/22$169
06/16/22 - 06/16/22$239
06/16/22 - 06/29/22$239$1,434
06/19/22 - 06/23/22$239
06/26/22 - 06/29/22$239
06/30/22 - 06/30/22$269
06/30/22 - 07/31/22$269$1,614$7,801
07/03/22 - 07/07/22$269
07/10/22 - 07/14/22$269
07/17/22 - 07/21/22$269
07/24/22 - 07/28/22$269
07/31/22 - 07/31/22$269
08/01/22 - 08/04/22$209
08/01/22 - 08/11/22$209$1,254
08/07/22 - 08/11/22$209
08/14/22 - 08/18/22$179
08/21/22 - 08/25/22$179
08/28/22 - 08/31/22$179
08/12/22 - 08/31/22$179$1,074
09/01/22 - 09/05/22$209
09/06/22 - 09/08/22$189
09/06/22 - 09/29/22$189$1,134
09/11/22 - 09/15/22$189
09/18/22 - 09/22/22$189
09/25/22 - 09/29/22$189
10/02/22 - 10/06/22$229
10/09/22 - 10/13/22$229
10/16/22 - 10/20/22$229
10/23/22 - 10/27/22$229
10/30/22 - 10/31/22$229
09/30/22 - 10/31/22$229$1,374$6,641

Location

Reviews

Mtn getaway

Reviewed on 2021-10-08 by Christy B. from Hallstead, PA United States
Updated on 2021-10-08
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very pleased with the rental.

Cuddle Bear Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-08-18 by from Elgin, IL United States
Updated on 2021-08-18
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great spot for a relaxing stay. Hose was very clean and well equipped. View from back porch / hot tub was excellent.
Thanks Mike! We are so glad you had a nice visit and that view is awesome!

Anniversary Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-06-10 by from dayton, TX United States
Updated on 2021-06-10
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a great cabin with a wonderful view. Checkin was easy. There was a packet waiting for us when we arrived that had a map and other useful information in it. We had a wonderful stay!! We will definitely be back!!!

Awesome view!

Reviewed on 2021-05-31 by Tony B. from Pleasant Grove, AL United States
Updated on 2021-05-31
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Cuddle Bear’s was in a great location to allow us to get to town quickly and it offered an awesome view. It was clean and ready for guests when we arrived. It is the perfect size for 2 people. We had a bear visitor on our first morning, which offered a little excitement for us. The bed was very comfortable, as was our entire stay. One small item that needs attention is the icemaker in the refrigerator. We managed without it, but other guests may need it. I sent an email to the office to suggest having it looked at between guests, but do not know if that was received. Otherwise, we had everything we needed for our stay.

A Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2021-05-15 by Molly G. from Indianapolis, IN United States
Updated on 2021-05-15
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This chalet was the perfect choice for us in the perfect location! The views were spectacular and we couldn't ask for a better stay.

Beautiful chalet and the perfect location!

Reviewed on 2021-05-11 by from Urbana, OH United States
Updated on 2021-05-11
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
My husband and I enjoyed Cuddle Bears chalet. The location was perfect with a beautiful Mountain View! I only have a couple complaints. One I didn’t realize it didn’t have a washer and dryer which was very inconvenient since we can’t switch out towels and wash rags. Also, it was difficult to use the hot tub since we had to hang our swimsuits in the shower to dry they didn’t fully get dry. My other minor complaint was there were only 7 shower hooks for the shower curtain and housekeeping had it all gathered up and the curtain wouldn’t close. I had to take it down and space them out just to get the curtain to close, it’s a minor complaint but someone needs to buy 6 more hooks to fit the entire curtain, it’s a pretty inexpensive fix. Other than that it is a very nice chalet with beautiful decorations. We have been renting from Mountain Laurel for 25 years and will continue to do so! Next time I will check for a washer and dryer.
Christina, thank you for your review of Cuddle Bears. There are some 1 and 2 bedroom cabins on our program that are not equipped with a washer and dryer and we do list that amenity in each house that has a washer/dryer. We are sorry this was an issue on your visit. We can easily fix the shower hooks and make sure those are added. We are also available for a maintenance visit while you are at the house. We would have been happy to send up more shower hooks--though that should have been noticed in the inspection. We are sorry for that inconvenience.

A Much Needed Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-05-07 by Janet B. from Jamestown, OH United States
Updated on 2021-05-07
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Cuddle Bear's was the perfect place to get away for a few days. It is very clean and neat, and nicely laid out. Excellent view, the downstairs looked newly remodeled. My husband and I really enjoyed sitting on the deck with the morning sun, a cup of coffee, and time to just be together. We will be coming back.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2021-04-24 by from Saint Augustine, FL United States
Updated on 2021-04-24
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Great location. Comfortable Bed. Awesome View of Mount LeConte. There was a lot of trash and old construction debris in the back and sides yards of the house. Please clean it up, it's unsightly. Past reviewers have mentioned this as well. It detracts from the experience.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cuddle Bear's. Our couples love this little spot and it's convenient location to town, yet with a fantastic view and new hot tub. Maintenance was able to spot the piece of lumber in the tree line below the house and will get that out. We hope you will be able to getaway to the Smokies again soon.

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2021-04-23 by from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2021-04-23
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Per usual, the Mountain Laurel Chalet staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful. We first began staying in their chalets around 2008, and we go back almost every year. We can't think of staying anywhere else.
Always great to have you back in the mountains! We hope you enjoyed your stay at Cuddle Bear's. The owner has made many improvements since coming on our program and our guests love it! See you soon.

Good getaway

Reviewed on 2021-04-10 by Tom B. from Lexington, KY United States
Updated on 2021-04-10
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
A great view and adequate furnishings. The owner should provide instructions on how to use the remotes, fireplace and sauna. Also, please cleanup trash and construction debri below the deck.
Thanks for your comments. Fireplaces are closed on April 1 as is stated clearly in the contract and confirmations. We will make sure there are instructions for the TVs and sauna. We are available during your stay to address your concerns and give you help. Our office is just 1/2 from this house and we would love to assist you next time!

Awesome

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by April L. from Glasgow, KY United States
Updated on 2021-04-07
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wow! What a nice place to stay. We had a nice view of the mountains from our deck. The property was very clean and maintained. We enjoyed the large deck and hot tub right off from the living room. We were thrilled that we got to see a black bear behind the cabin in the wooded area. We got some great pictures and videos. I will definitely book this cabin again!
Thanks for the Wow and the great review. Cuddle Bears is the perfect spot for a quiet getaway for two with great extra features like a sauna and brand new hot tub. The bears are always a fun treat, if you've remembered to lock your car doors. We hope you will be able to come back soon.

Birthday get away

Reviewed on 2021-03-18 by Maria U. from Aurora , OH United States
Updated on 2021-03-18
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Absolutely beautiful! Views did not disappoint! House was super clean! We loved our stay here! Definitely perfect for a couples get away! The hot tub is so great!
Thanks for the great review and Happy Birthday! Cuddle Bears is a special place for celebrations for two, with the hot tub, whirlpool, sauna, large TV, new kitchen appliances, king bed and the VIEW! We hope you can come back soon.

Fun Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-03-12 by from Byron Center, MI United States
Updated on 2021-03-12
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Beautiful views and relaxing environment.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cuddle Bears. We hope to see you again soon.

House with the best views

Reviewed on 2021-03-06 by Lou S. from Dexter, MI United States
Updated on 2021-03-06
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
First thing you will notice is the beautiful views this house has. We were visiting late winter but I think the views will be all year even with the leaves out. Second thing we enjoyed was the hot tub for two people. Easy to take off the cover, little on the small side. The deck is brand new. Third key point, the drive from downtown is only a few minutes up the mountain, not as bad as other houses we've rented.. Forth point, we enjoyed the house which seems relatively new and the gas fire place.
Lou, thank you for a wonderful review. It will be very helpful for future guests of Cuddle Bears. The homeowner has renovated every room except the loft in the past year, so it is virtually brand new and beautiful! We hope to see you again soon.

Peacefully Enjoyable

Reviewed on 2021-02-24 by Connie B. from Batavia, Oh United States
Updated on 2021-02-24
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Everything was nice. The house was clean (THANK YOU HOUSEKEEPER no envelope to leave a tip ). Things that we thought of 1 a clock,2 a step to get into hot tub ( we're only 5ft 8 ),3 ceiling fan we couldn't find a switch to turn on, 4 front light needs to be able to turn on, 5 the 6x6 timber on black top where car parks need to be secured (I stepped on one and it rolled I went down ), 6 pick up the construction junk below the deck. These are all minor items; all said and done an enjoyable place.
Connie, thanks for the review and we really appreciate all your input! "Living" in a home gives you the opportunity to recommend things that we may not have thought of, so we really value your ideas. We will pass along your suggestion of a clock and a step into the hot tub. There should have been a remote control for the ceiling fan in the living room - its usually on the coffee table. The lights out front are on a dusk to dawn sensor, so we need to check that and we will most definitely fix the driveway stop and pick up the trash under the deck. Thank You Again for the ideas and we hope to see you in the mountains again soon.

Fantastic Getaway

Reviewed on 2021-02-23 by Jack L. from Clarksville, TN United States
Updated on 2021-02-23
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed with Mountain Laurel Chalets over a dozen times and have never been disappointed. We were scheduled to check in on Thursday and decided to come up a day early. We called the office in hopes that they might be able to squeeze us in a day early. The staff was very accomodating so easy to work with. They have contactless check in/out - your receipts, maps, etc are all ready and waiting for you outside the front office. <br/><br/>The view is beautiful from the back porch. Inside, everything was clean and neat. Kitchen is well stocked with every thing you need to cook if you so choose. Gas fireplace on a timer, so no hauling wood. The chalet has the perfect amount of space for a couple and is conveniently located about 2 minutes from Ski Mountain Road.<br/><br/>We ate out at The Melting Pot, The Old Mill, and JT Hannah's. All of which were great. We also visited the Alcatraz East attraction which was interesting if you're into crime history.<br/><br/>All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Mountain Laurel Chalets. We would highly recommend this chalet and Mountain Laurel Chalets for your stay in Gatlinburg.
Thanks for the lovely review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cuddle Bears. The chalet has undergone a renovation recently and our guests are loving it! The new hogwire railing makes it easy to gaze at the mountains from the brand new hot tub. Sounds like you experienced a great variety of meals at some very fine restaurants. We hope you will make Cuddle Bears a tradition and come back soon!

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2021-02-21 by from Harrison, OH United States
Updated on 2021-02-21
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Second time at this cabin, have stayed a several other Mountain Laurel chalets as well and have never been disappointed. The new deck and hot tub were great. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. Bed is super comfy as well!<br/>
Thanks for the great review and we are always happy to hear from our repeat customers - you are our Family! The two-lounger hot tub was installed in November of 2020 and the deck redone with hog wire about the same time. We are thrilled with how it turned out and are glad you enjoyed your second visit. We look forward to your 3rd trip to Cuddle Bears or one of our other great small cabins.

Winter wonderland

Reviewed on 2021-01-11 by Fred S. from Crestwood, KY United States
Updated on 2021-01-11
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This was a great location with a perfect view. It was perfect for two people. It had a loft reading room with good daylight./ the parking at this location was better than most in the area.
Thanks for the kind remarks and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Cuddle Bears. The view of Mt LeConte is breathtaking, yet the chalet is a short 5 minute drive to downtown. The upstairs loft with the whirlpol, sauna and reading nook is a great place to spend time to relax and unwind. We hope you will come back to see us soon.

Great place

Reviewed on 2020-10-21 by Bryan B. from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2020-10-21
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love this place
The homeowner of Cuddle Bears has done a lot of work on his cabin this year and it is fast becoming a favorite of our guests! The view and the amenities offered make this a perfect honeymoon spot or romantic getaway. We hope to see you again soon.

Island Girl

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by Nancy Y. from Tampa, FL United States
Updated on 2020-10-18
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The chalet was very clean, well maintained and comfortable. We have stayed in Mtn. Laurel Chalets many tines, and this chalet had a great Mountain View without having to drive as far up the mountains as previous rentals. It was perfect for two people and we would stay here again.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you chose to stay with us again at Cuddle Bears. It is a very convenient 5 minutes drive down the mountain to both downtown Gatlinburg and the entrance to the national park from the cabin. We look forward to your next visit to Cuddle Bears.

Perfect 2nd Honeymoon

Reviewed on 2020-10-14 by Laura D. from Smyrna, TN United States
Updated on 2020-10-14
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our cabin was just perfect! Absolutely beautiful views! It was spotless and has everything you need, like home away from home. Customer service was awesome, Sheryl in the office is extremely friendly and helpful! This was our 3 rd time using this company and we are already planning our next trip!
We are so happy to hear you had a great vacation! Cuddle Bears is the perfect place to get away from home, but still feel at home. We think Cheryl is pretty great too and we appreciate the shout out. We look forward to your 4th trip!

Wonderful vacation!

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by from Pilot Mountain, NC United States
Updated on 2020-10-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
What a beautiful view from Cuddle Bears! House was beautiful and we had a wonderful stay!

Nice Place...

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by from Saltville, VA United States
Updated on 2020-07-14
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5
We brought everything suggested, but were lacking a few, dishwasher detergent, scouring pad for dishes. The property was well maintained and clean, but in a difficult location. Road was very steep with big drop offs (2-3 feet) and was being paved while we were there. I assume most of the access roads to these steep properties are the same. There was no place to walk near the house. <br/>On the positive side, the view was spectacular and the house was very comfortable, clean and generally well provisioned with toilet paper, towels, etc. Appliances were clean and worked well. Bedding was comfortable and well laundered.<br/>All in all, this is a very nice place to stay if you want to come, access the National Park and stay out of downtown.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you found the chalet clean and comfortable. We do have extra supplies at the office that we are happy to replenish (detergent, toilet paper, etc), just ask next time. You are right about there not being places to walk near the house considering the amount of summer traffic on the mountain roads and the possibility of meeting a bear, but we are close to hundreds of miles of hiking trails inside the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. One of the most popular hikes being at the bottom of Ski Mountain. Our office staff would be happy to share information with you on the closest hiking trails. We hope to see you again soon.

Great stay at Cuddle Bear!

Reviewed on 2020-06-23 by from Johnson City, TN United States
Updated on 2020-06-23
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful view from back porch especially from the hot tub! Exceptionally clean and provided several resources for fun activities in the area. Easy checkin and checkout. 12/10!
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Cuddle Bears. The view of Mt LeConte is exceptional from the deck/hot tub at this cabin. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Best time ever

Reviewed on 2020-06-04 by Tina U. from Lawrenceburg, IN United States
Updated on 2020-06-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Real nice loved the updates,loved seeing the bears I'm so glad they didn't destroy my vehicle when they were in it..
Thanks for the review and we are also glad the bear didn't mess up your vehicle. The bears are fun to watch and a nice surprise, except when this happens. The homeowner has done a lot of upgrading this year and we are happy to hear you liked the new look! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cuddle Bear Experience

Reviewed on 2020-05-19 by David S. from Mt. Juliet, TN United States
Updated on 2020-05-19
1
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
1
Property condition
2
We have been staying with Mountain Laurel Chalets for over 15 years and this was the worst experience ever. We will probably not be returning. The hot tub worked when it felt like it, there was partying noise from surrounding Chalets. The hiking trails in the park where over crowded.
David, We are sorry to hear this review after 15 years staying with us. We did try to address the hot tub issue while you were staying with us as it worked the day of your arrival. Unfortunately with restrictions due to Corona Virus we are not having maintenance visits while the chalet is occupied. It seems that many of your other disappointments were not related to our services. Your reservation was one of the first after we had been closed for 8 weeks. This cabin gets great reviews and our guests are very pleased with the price point considering the view and the new renovations and decor.

cuddle bear's

Reviewed on 2020-03-03 by Kirk D. from metairie, LA United States
Updated on 2020-03-03
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nice cabin, fantastic views. clean and well kept. fairly new with new appliances. easy to work with.
Thank you for the response. The homeowner of Cuddle Bears went through a big renovation in January and has plans to keep going. The view is fantastic to be so close to downtown. We hope to see you again soon.

The Trulucks January 2020

Reviewed on 2020-01-30 by Gerald T. from Florence, SC United States
Updated on 2020-01-30
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Cuddle Bears was everything it was suppose to be and more. It was up high with a great view of the mountains yet easy to get to and close to downtown. It was just remodled, very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the fireplace, sauna and whirlpool. We didn't use the outside hottub because of the weather. The Mountain Laurel staff were very professional and helpful. The whole week was just a great experience. We would recommend to anyone.
Thank you for the nice review and for being our first testers after the remodel. It was a big job done in a few short weeks and we are very happy with the results and we aren't done yet. We look forward to your next stay at Cuddle Bears.

Best by far

Reviewed on 2019-12-11 by BECKY D. from EVANSVILLE, IN United States
Updated on 2019-12-11
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We keep coming back to Mt Laurel Chalets because everything is always on point from the time we check in with the property management personal until the time we , lock the door to the chalet at check out. Cuddle Bear's tops our list. Very clean. So cute and cozy. We opened the front door and the chalet was completely decorated for Christmas, including the tree! What details! The view was awesome. We could see clear across the other side with no obstruction of the view. I liked how we could see the tram from a distance (close, but still private). I love how we could sit on the couch and see the mountains or go our side on the deck, in the hot tub or even from the large bedroom windows. Thank you once again..
Thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed Cuddle Bears. The homeowner closed the house during January, painted and put in new flooring and has remodeled the bathroom. I think you will like the upgrade and invite you back to see it for yourself.

MLC Cuddle Bear's

Reviewed on 2019-10-24 by from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2019-10-24
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
A great, fall week to spend in the Smokeys. Even saw a mama bear and her four cubs on our front lawn.
Thanks for the review. We are glad you had a wonderful fall getaway in the Smokies. We love our bears too, but please enjoy from a distance, lock your car doors and never leave out food for them. We look forward to see you again soon.

MLC Cuddle Bear's

Reviewed on 2019-10-24 by Lana K. from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2019-10-24
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
A great, fall week to spend in the Smokeys. Even saw a mama bear and her four cubs on our front lawn.
Thanks for the review. We are glad you had a wonderful fall getaway in the Smokies. We love our bears too, but please enjoy from a distance, lock your car doors and never leave out food for them. We look forward to see you again soon.

Nice Place for two

Reviewed on 2019-10-12 by William O. from Plain City, OH United States
Updated on 2019-10-12
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
place was nice--needs a few updates but view is beautiful and drive is close to park. top mattress needs replaced--privacy lattice or screen would be nice on both sides of the deck. deck needs some maintenance--nails sticking up.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed Cuddle Bears. The homeowner replaced the mattress set after our property manager relayed your message to the homeowner. In January, he closed the house and made some significant upgrades. Check out the pictures on line and come see for yourself soon!

review for cuddle bear cabin

Reviewed on 2019-08-21 by Julia H. from Winston, GA United States
Updated on 2019-08-21
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was very easy and everyone was very nice
Thank you for your review of Cuddle Bear's and your kind words about our staff. Hope to see you again soon.

I love cuddle bear

Reviewed on 2019-08-09 by from Memphis, TN US
Updated on 2019-08-09
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
4
I would like to say it was a very nice place,i like the view on balcony and the staff was nice n friendly,it was so clean and comfortable,but i didn't like hill,i would come back to stay again.
Thank you for your review of Cuddle Bear's and your kind words about our staff. I agree the view is beautiful. Hope to see you again soon.

Cuddle Bears -

Reviewed on 2019-07-29 by Dolores D. from Baton Rouge, LA United States
Updated on 2019-07-29
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean unit<br/>Great view <br/>Easy to park<br/>Mountain Laurel always makes your stay convenient and problem free<br/>
Thank you for your review of Cuddle Bear's and your kind words about our company. Hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful mountain view

Reviewed on 2019-07-08 by from Decatur, IL United States
Updated on 2019-07-08
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The chalet had a beautiful view of the mountains from the deck. The chalet was very clean inside and outside. The hot tub had crystal clear water and there was no problem with bugs outside. I would recommend providing guests a washer and dryer. The picture online does not include houses located next door. We were therefore surprised to see once we arrived that there are houses on both sides of the chalet and the entire road. Overall we were very pleased and did not want to leave!
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Cuddle Bears. We look forward to see you again soon.

Beautiful mountain view

Reviewed on 2019-07-08 by Christina D. from Decatur, IL United States
Updated on 2019-07-08
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The chalet had a beautiful view of the mountains from the deck. The chalet was very clean inside and outside. The hot tub had crystal clear water and there was no problem with bugs outside. I would recommend providing guests a washer and dryer. The picture online does not include houses located next door. We were therefore surprised to see once we arrived that there are houses on both sides of the chalet and the entire road. Overall we were very pleased and did not want to leave!
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Cuddle Bears. We look forward to see you again soon.

Second Time Around

Reviewed on 2019-07-06 by Michael W. from Pell City, AL United States
Updated on 2019-07-06
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is my husband's and my second time to stay in Cuddle Bear's. We absolutely love it. It is very clean, modern and cozy. However, there are two things we would like to see added. One is a privacy wall around the hot tub and a step ladder of some type for getting in and out of the hot tub. Other than those two things Cuddle Bear's is the most awesome one bedroom chalet in the mountains! We highly recommend it! And the staff at Mountain Laurel Chalets are just as awesome, super nice!
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found everything clean and comfortable at Cuddle Bear's. We will pass your suggestions on to the homeowner for his consideration. Come visit again soon.

June getaway 6/7 - 6/12

Reviewed on 2019-06-16 by Phillip C. from Greenbrier, TN United States
Updated on 2019-06-16
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Always great staying with mnt laurel, great groupie of people that have been taking care of my family for years. Cuddle bears was very clean, bed was pretty comfortable. View was great! Only thing I didn’t care for was the A/C would not allow you to cool below 69! We keep it at 67 at night.. Other than that it was a really nice cabin. The Callis Family!
Thank you for review of Cuddle Bears. We always enjoy seeing your family and glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

Great Accommodations

Reviewed on 2019-06-04 by Mark T. from Hendersonville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-06-04
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Traveled to Gatlinburg to enjoy hikes in the mountain. The rental was affordable, convenient, and nicely appointed on the inside. After a day of hard hiking on Saturday, we were able to enjoy the hot tub under the stars.
A nice long soak in the hot tub after a good day of hiking sounds wonderful! We are happy you enjoyed this cute little spot and for writing the review. Come see us again soon.

Another perfect vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-02 by from Decatur, GA United States
Updated on 2019-06-02
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second consecutive year spending vacation time in Cuddle Bear's, and every minute there was wonderful. Booking and check-in was quick & uncomplicated; the property was clean, comfortable, & well stocked. The view and quiet surroundings were perfect, and a 5-minute drive down the mountain put us right at the start of the Gatlinburg scene, and the road into Smoky Man National Park. I've already spread the word about Mountain Laurel Chalets, but I'm keeping Cuddle Bear's for my own enjoyment!
We don't blame you for keeping Cuddle Bears secret from your friends and family, but we truly do appreciate you spreading the word about Mountain Laurel Chalets. No matter what size chalet you need, we are sure to have something that is a perfect fit. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to see. you again soon.

Comfy getaway!

Reviewed on 2019-05-29 by Teresa F. from Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2019-05-29
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cuddle Bear's. Perfect house for two. The house is well supplied, clean and a great setting with a lovely view. Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg and the Park. We'll definitely return!
Thank you for the review. WE are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cuddle Bears and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Comfy getaway!

Reviewed on 2019-05-29 by from Cincinnati, OH US
Updated on 2019-05-29
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cuddle Bear's. Perfect house for two. The house is well supplied, clean and a great setting with a lovely view. Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg and the Park. We'll definitely return!
Thank you for the review. WE are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cuddle Bears and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cuddle Bear

Reviewed on 2018-12-28 by Wayne W. from Plant City, FL United States
Updated on 2018-12-28
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice Chalet with good view. Gas fireplace was a plus, due to the winter storm and snow (didn't have to worry about firewood). Parking was convenient and easy. Kitchen was well equipped, living area had plenty of room to relax My only suggestion would be for the owners to budget for a new bed, the current mattress is pretty worn out.
Thanks for the review. The homeowner has replaced the mattress set and done some upgrading that you will enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cuddle Bear

Reviewed on 2018-12-28 by juanita w. from plant city, FL United States
Updated on 2018-12-28
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice Chalet with good view. Gas fireplace was a plus, due to the winter storm and snow (didn't have to worry about firewood). Parking was convenient and easy. Kitchen was well equipped, living area had plenty of room to relax My only suggestion would be for the owners to budget for a new bed, the current mattress is pretty worn out.
Thanks for the review. The homeowner has replaced the mattress set and done some upgrading that you will enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Great weekend getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-12-06 by from Pineville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-06
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our weekend was wonderful, from the staff at the rental office to the amazing views this home had to offer. We will definitely be back again!
Thanks for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cuddle Bears. Call again soon.

Great weekend getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-12-06 by Stevie B. from Pineville, NC United States
Updated on 2018-12-06
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our weekend was wonderful, from the staff at the rental office to the amazing views this home had to offer. We will definitely be back again!
Thanks for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cuddle Bears. Call again soon.

Lovebirds Excellence

Reviewed on 2018-12-05 by Hattie F. from Jackson, TN United States
Updated on 2018-12-05
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I absolutely enjoyed it. The location was perfect, not far from town, yet high enough for a perfect view. The bed was comfy and it just felt like home away from home. We even got to see a bear. I am definitely going to stay here again! It was perfect for our 1 year Anniversary!
Happy Anniversary! We are so glad to hear you felt at home at Cuddle Bears. Being on one mile from the Parkway, the cabin is close to both downtown and the National Park entrance. Seeing a bear is a treat indeed! We hope to see you again soon.

Weekend getaway

Reviewed on 2018-11-07 by Tracie T. from Marion, SC United States
Updated on 2018-11-07
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This cabin has a awesome view. Loved sitting on deck looking at the mountains. We also saw bears at the cabin which added to our trip. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful as always. Will not use any cabin rental company except Mountain Laurel. They are great.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We consider our guests family and want you to enjoy every minute of your time here. It is exciting to get to see a bear, but enjoy from a distance. We are so glad you enjoyed all the amenities of Cuddle Bears and hope to see you again soon.

Gorgeous view

Reviewed on 2018-11-06 by Alexandria B. from Evans, GA United States
Updated on 2018-11-06
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We went during the first weekend in November to see the leaves. The view from this place is amazing. I couldn't have asked for better. Everything was in working order. Everything was clean. The staff at the office was very friendly. Looking forward to using this company more in the future.
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cuddle Bear's. Please give us a call when you are ready to come back!

Cuddle Bears

Reviewed on 2018-10-27 by Stephen D. from Jackson, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-27
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
When we arrived, chalet was clean. The hot tub, fireplace, and bathroom had some issues. I informed management team. Hot tub never worked even after new part was installed. Fireplace never worked even after it was looked. The issue with the toilet was repaired. Upon checkout, management team informed me that I would be refunded a portion of my expenses for all the problems.
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We really appreciate the feedback, good or bad, and we regret the inconvenience you experienced. We have addressed all issues and everything is good to go. We hope to see you in the mountain again soon.

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2018-10-20 by from TRENTON, MO United States
Updated on 2018-10-20
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
The Chalet was perfect for a scenic get away. It is close to Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountains. The pictures on the website are accurate. It was a little challenging getting turned around to go back down the mountain road.
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cuddle Bears. If you have a larger vehicle, you go down to the road to the next intersection past Cuddle Bears, you can easily turn around and head back, otherwise, a small car can manage with a two point turn on the street from the parking spot in front of the chalet. Give us a call when you are ready to get back into the mountains!

Great little getaway

Reviewed on 2018-09-15 by Michael O. from Woodburn, KY United States
Updated on 2018-09-15
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
Had a great view of Mount Leconte from the deck. Very relaxing. House was nice size.Had a nice stay. Would stay here again.
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Cuddle Bears and look forward to seeing you again.

Great little getaway

Reviewed on 2018-09-15 by from Woodburn, KY United States
Updated on 2018-09-15
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
Had a great view of Mount Leconte from the deck. Very relaxing. House was nice size.Had a nice stay. Would stay here again.
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Cuddle Bears and look forward to seeing you again.

Wonderful 45th Anniversary trip!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-30 by Ronney H. from Newberry, SC United States
Updated on 2018-08-30
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Cuddle Bear's chalet was everything we were looking for. The unit was clean, had everything that was needed, and the view was wonderful. The hot tub was great each evening! This is a great chalet for 2 people. We will definitely book it again!! The staff, as always, was excellent.
Thank you for the review and your kind words about our team. We are glad you found everything just right at Cuddle Bears and look forward to having you visit again.

enjoyed cuddling with the Bear

Reviewed on 2018-06-30 by Rita P. from Jasper, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-30
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great stay! The place was spotless, everything was as it appeared to be in the photos and the staff could not been more pleasant. The view was spectacular since they removed all the trees blocking the view. The pots, pans and dishes are of a good quality and everything worked as it should.
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found everything in order at Cuddle Bears. Give us a call when you feel the mountains calling you.

Fabulous Stay!

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by Bear S. from Decatur, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-20
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had the good fortune of being the first guest to stay at Cuddle Bear's through Mountain Laurel Chalet. Upon arrival, the house was spotless and we had been left all the essentials (towels, soap, etc.) for our stay. The view was absolutely breathtaking. We stayed up well into the night watching the clouds over the mountains and the stars coming out one by one in the night sky. The hot tub on the back desk was perfect for this, and we took advantage of the convenience that night and again in the morning. The bed was comfortable, the shower had good water pressure and no problems staying hot. The upstairs tub was amazing for a quiet, relaxing soak in the heat of the afternoon. There are many places that deliver food if you're not comfortable navigating the mountain roads at night, otherwise you can go to Gatlinburg, which is just minutes away, or bring your own food and cook in the kitchen, which has all the dishes/pot and pans you could need. There is a grill out front, but we didn't use it during our stay. I hated to leave when my time was up and I can't imagine staying anywhere else on my next trip to the Smoky Mountains. In addition to the amazing experience at the chalet, the office staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful. It was an amazing weekend all around.
Sounds like the perfect vacation! Do what you want, when you want with friendly folks to help you when you need help. We look forward to you visiting again.

Cuddle Bear

Reviewed on 2018-06-20 by John M H. from Festus, MO United States
Updated on 2018-06-20
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We stayed at Cuddle Bear form June 14th through June 18th. It was a very spacious and comfortable chalet. The hot tub and jacuzzi were very nice. There’s also a sauna but it was to hot to try. <br/>The location of CB was perfect as it was close to the shops and far enough up in the mountain to have a great view. <br/>We would definitely rent this location again!
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Cuddle Bears and look forward to seeing you again.
×